0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Elixir Strings 12052 Nanoweb Light Electric Guitar Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Elixir Strings 12052 Nanoweb Light Electric Guitar Strings?

Questions about the Elixir Strings 12052 Nanoweb Light Electric Guitar Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from San Diego April 9, 2017

    The Best...

    Well worth the extra cost.

  • from Indiana December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Home player

    The best

    I bought a Taylor acoustic a few years back and noticed that the strings would not die. This went on for months and I couldn't believe it. After almost a year I finally noticed them dying so when it came time to replace them I contacted Sweetwater and asked them what kind of strings came with the guitar. It was the Elixers. Needless to say I now have Elixers on all of my guitars including the electrics. These truly are the greatest strings made. They will pay for themselves so cough up the few extra bucks as they are worth it and you too will never use another companies strings again

  • from Oklahoma October 29, 2015Music Background:
    Live Performance/Guitar Instructor

    Superlative

    I have been very, very impressed with these sets of strings. I consider the tone to be absolutely fantastic, having both great clarity and warmth. When I am dialed in to a clean tone, they sound excellent. I also get very heavy at times, and they certainly keep up with the high gain and heavy hand I often have used with them. I am writing this review just shy of having *a single set* of these on my SG for one year--a high string finally snapped last night. Though they have maintained good tone the entire time, they are just starting to lose a bit of clarity. I played these strings very often. I remember clearly, I had had them on for 3 or 4 months when my buddy picked up my guitar and was like, "Whoa, new strings? These sound great." I simply replied, "Nope. They're just elixirs."

  • from San Diego, CA USA June 1, 2015

    Awesome strings

    A bit expensive but worth it...
    Does not hurt my fingers even after playing long periods.

  • from Woonsocket, R.I. December 19, 2014Music Background:
    Active Musician

    I am blown away !!!!

    Just the other day as I was preparing to go to band practice, I broke a B string on my strat and I didn't have a spare, so I went next door to my neighbor who is also a player and asked him if he had a spare string he could give me. He gave me a set of these which I've heard so much about but, was hesitant to buy because of the price. I ended up putting the whole set on my guitar and could not believe my ears. Not only did my guitar sound way much better but, it also seemed to hold tuning much easier as well. I've heard that these last for months on end , so I'll be buying a couple of sets next week which should hold me over for the next year or two. I've been playing for over 43 years ( I'm 55 ) and I've been a D'Addario user but no more. Elixiirs rock.

  • from Virginia Beach VA USA November 8, 2014Music Background:
    Ring-tail coyote with a hankering to howl

    The

    Everything else is an experiment. But when reliability is on the line, I come back to Elixir Nano-webs. The thin coating takes away the squeal and squeak of un-coated strings. I've never gotten an inconsistent set. They nail every range and frankly leave nothing more to want. I have had some excellent Cleartones, but I've had some that made me wonder if this was the same company. I've even fallen for some of Dean Markley's various marketing schemes over the years and for colored strings form DR. But I know what I'm getting from Elixir--the best and most consistently good strings for either acoustic or electric. I've never broken one and I've used them since they sent me a test market set around the turn of the 21st Century.

  • from Jasper GA January 2, 2014Music Background:
    45 years playing

    Best strings for thr money

    The A string was bad right out of the pack, but i will still give it a 5. Out of 30 or 40 sets this is the first time this as happen.

  • from Jasper, AL December 27, 2013Music Background:
    guitar, bass, drums

    Giving them a shot...

    So far, these sound as good as the D'Addario strings that I used before. I thought that I would try them because the acoustic Elixir strings lasted FOREVER!

  • from Northern California and west-central Ohio June 26, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Elixir Nanoweb Eleccric Strings

    I've been using these for years. They really do hold their tone much longer than anything else I've tried. I used to change my strings every 3 playing days--with the Elixirs I can go months and they don't go dead. The only problem I've had is that I can't tell when it's time to change them because they just don't get thumpy! They can fatigue and break just like non-coated strings if they're on there long enough, and it's happened once or twice that I've broken one and then realized that they've been on the guitar for, oh, eight months or so! I wish I'd had them when I was on the road thirty years ago!

  • from Round Lake, IL October 26, 2012

    Long Lasting

    These cost more than most other strings but last a long, long time. I hate changing strings so I love these because they last at least 3 times longer than anything else I've tried. Since they last 3x longer, they're really not that much more expensive than cheap strings.

  • from October 2, 2012

    Surprise!!

    When I first got these strings, I asked the sales rep at my local guitar shop for the best strings he had. He handed these to me and I fell in love immediately. The play great for everything I play, from church music, to punk, to metal. Great tone, great playability.

  • from Springfield,Mo July 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist,Weekend Player

    Stop Searching

    I have been a Loyal GHS user for a very long time.Was always a little reluctant to try Elixir strings because they are a little higher in price.Thought what the heck,I knew i had found the perfect strings for life the moment my fingers touched these babys,I agree with one of the other reviews the bottom string are more snappy and treble sounding..I am sold on these strings

  • from United States April 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student (2.5 years of guitar)

    THE BEST STRINGS IN THE WHOLE DANG WIDE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    THESE ARE THE BEST STRINGS EVER!!! ANY OTHER STRINGS THAT I HAVE USED USUALLY LOSE THEIR TONE AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS, AND I REPLACE THEM AFTER TWO MONTHS BECAUSE OF RUST AND DIRT. WITH THESE STRINGS, THEIR TONE IS ONLY SLIGHTLY LESS THAN WHEN I BOUGHT THEM, AND RIGHT NOW THEY ARE 2 MONTHS OLD!!! THEY DON'T HAVE ONE BIT OF RUST OR VISIBLE DIRT BUILDUP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OOOOMMMMMGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • from Los Angeles December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Composer / Producer

    Great Technology

    These strings sound like new for months. Also, they have a bit less friction than standard strings, which I like. The only tonal difference between these and normal strings is these are a bit more sparkly and jangly (basically, more treble and less bass). I end up rolling the presence and treble a notch back on the amp.

  • from FL USA August 14, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Best Strings Ever

    I just replaced my first set of these because I broke the top e. It was the only string showing minor signs of use after about 3 months. Ernie Ball and D'Dario can't say that in Florida's humidity. I used to replace tone-deaf, worn-out, nasty strings at the rate of 3 - 5 sets per month. The Elixirs were the first set that sounded great, played like new, and were still bright and shiney when I tossed them.

    SWEETWATER - what happened to the 3-pack???

  • from Barbados August 11, 2011Music Background:
    Intermediate Player

    Very nice and comfortable

    I was a bit hesitant to purchase these strings but i am very pleased with my purchase since using them.

    These strings are very comfortable on your fingers. They don't rust easily and they keep the guitar in tune.

  • from August 8, 2011

    Elixir Nanowebs

    Their Elixirs...enough said! Long lasting and hold their tune even when doing serious bends. Haven't found a better string yet.

  • from Chattanooga, TN July 23, 2010Music Background:
    Beginner guitarist

    Great first impression

    I replaced the strings that came with my Epiphone Special II with these. I thought my guitar needed a set up because the big E and A kept rattling on the frets. I put these on and no more rattle. The guitar plays better than the day I took it out of the box. Plus the strings feel great under my fingers. I feel like I'm playing better already!

Questions about the Elixir Strings 12052 Nanoweb Light Electric Guitar Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway