0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Electro-Harmonix Stereo Electric Mistress Flanger / Chorus Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Stereo Electric Mistress Flanger / Chorus Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Stereo Electric Mistress Flanger / Chorus Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Miami Beach April 21, 2017

    Beautiful, lush sounds

    I absolutely love this pedal. I own or have used literally dozens of choruses and flangers, and this one beats them all. Incredibly lush, liquid 3-dimensional sound from this pedal. Just buy it!

  • from Florida October 14, 2016Music Background:
    Luthier, Amp, Effects Tech

    Great Flanging & Chorus, Great Value Too

    A Flanger and a Chorus for $120. The flanging and Chorus sounds are terrific, but combining them is where the magic happens. With the chorus and flanging knobs in certain positions, you can stop the flange cycle, creating a thru flange tone that is only available on $300 flangers. Play with the chorus and flanging knobs some more, and you get a high harmonic added to the input signal. I found a lot of these tones by really experimenting with these controls. On there own, the flanger and the Chorus tones sounds great. Very thick and lush. Also, this pedal is packed inside a tough enclosure, the controls and jacks feel well made. I was very surprised at what you get for $120.00. A hell of a value.

  • from Philadelphia, pa July 22, 2014Music Background:
    amateur musician

    Electro Harmonix stereo Electric mistress

    a great pedal, a must have. has the classic electric mistress flanger combined with a chorus which modulates and a little bit of a different rate which enables you to create all sorts of swirling sounds and textures. this unique little pedal allows me to create my own unique sound.this pedal could easily be a secret weapon on the pedal board.

  • from May 3, 2017

    Nice Chorus Sound!

    Love the mix of Flanger and Chorus... Sounds and performs great!

  • from San Francisco October 30, 2016

    One of a kind.

    Amazing Pedal there's no pedal like the Electric Mistress period.

  • from Illinois March 2, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar for 30 years/ Drummer for 39

    Sounds great

    Using the rate knob just before noon. I generally don't mix the flange and chorus. I'll set those about 11 to noon and the other all the way to the left, which is off. Playing at church on the worship team and they work really nice. Chorus is usuall clean. With the flange, I'll either use the '65 deluxe overdrive pedal for a little dirt or the Marshall Govnor2 for some sweet G n R or Rush type sounds. Have not tried the stereo function yet. I play into two amps with an ABY splitter already. Watched plenty of vids on line and this is the one I decided on. Not disappointed.

  • from Ga., USA January 29, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Cool pedal

    Great sounding pedal. It's just what I was looking for in a chorus\flanger unit. Well worth the money.

  • from Bainbridge, GA October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, Educator, Composer

    Mojo Mistress

    I already have a flanger and a chorus, but I bought this because this box just has a certain mojo that really adds warmth and character. If you like modulation pedals, this should be one of those "must haves." Although I don't play Police tunes, I use the watery Andy Summers-ish setting the most. Didn't give it a 5 star rating because I wish it had a mix knob...I think it should be law that every mod pedal have one!

  • from Yuma Arizona April 19, 2012Music Background:
    In Love with Music :)

    A great stompbox!

    First off out of the box it seems like little tikes presents your first flanger due to its lightweight construction and feel. But as soon as you plug in and play it has a great warm tone and is extremely flexible and you can dial in classic tried and true tones or experiment and get something great and customized truly a great stompbox!

  • from New Hampshire, USA February 26, 2014

    Not a replacement for flanger and chorus pedals...

    I tried to save some money when I purchased this nifty little gadget because it has both a flanger and a chorus, but I found both of these effects to be less brilliant than what I can get from separate flanger and chorus pedals (which I have since switched to). I think that if you want all the control over a flanger and/or chorus, you might be better off purchasing them individually... However, I still like the Electric Mistress because it offers some cool modulations that I can't get out of combining my flanger and chorus, so I'll reach for it from time to time, but it won't permanently reside on my pedal board. It's also a bit pricey... I can't say I'd recommend this 'flanger/chorus' combo over the standard separate pedals, but if you want to treat yourself, then this can be kinda fun.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Stereo Electric Mistress Flanger / Chorus Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway