0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Toontrack EZkeys Sound Expansion Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack EZkeys Sound Expansion?

Questions about the Toontrack EZkeys Sound Expansion?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida August 30, 2016

    EZKEYS Sound Expansion

    The Mellotoon is amazing!

  • from Palmetto, FL July 8, 2016

    retro electrics

    Great job reproducing the sounds of keyboards I used to own. The expansion doesn't weigh as much either.

  • from Milwaukee, WI June 7, 2016

    Retro & Classic Electrics

    I am really pleased with this product. EZ keys covers the entire keyboard with inversions/octaves and the sounds are truly amazing. What an age we live in!!

  • from Massachusetts February 16, 2016

    EZKeys Mellotoon & Grand

    Mellotron is just WOW! Sounds are so retro-its ridiculous! Sounds so very cool. I love the Grand too. Very cool. A great song writing tool with an awesome Grand Piano sound. Amazing. I have become very inspired by this great idea of Toontracks of expanding from drums to instruments (yes I own EZDrummer-also great). As a guitar player who always wanted to play keys for obvious reasons, doesn't have to. I write songs, My keyboard player puts his 2 cents in and we're off! I own the Pipe Organ too, another amazing sounding expansion. I have found uses for all. Some of what I come up with ends up in the final mix! Its that good. I can't say enough good things about these products, they're just amazing.
    One note: I hope they come up with a Hammond B3 and Standard Synth stings at some point. I'm thinking B3 is in the making. It just makes sense.

  • from April 24, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    Melotoon and Grand Piano

    Melotoon sounds are dope. EZkeys Grand is ok. Probably would have gone with EZkeys upright piano.

  • from April 8, 2015Music Background:
    50 years

    ezykeys sound expansion perfection

    perfect issue everyone should have this above all others I have waited 50 years for this experience

  • from Dayton / Cincinnati OH February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Pro. musician, writer, Rec.Engineer

    EZ Keys Upright Piano

    I own an upright piano, and have recorded it many times. The EZ Keys Upright Piano Expansion Pack actually sounds better than recording the real thing! Great presets, and easy to use. I highly recommend this excellent sounding VST.

  • from Streator, IL January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer

    EZ Keys Upright Piano

    The EZ Keys Swedish Upright Piano by ToonTrack is a winner. The warm, rich sounds are inspiring and remind me of the upright piano sound that was part of my childhood. Very nice compliment to the EZ Keys Grand Piano. It's also easy on the CPU. Great item.
    Thanks to Sweetwater's Jim Swain for the recommendation.

  • from Philadelphia Area October 29, 2012Music Background:
    Home Recording, Songwriter, Singer

    Great Pluggin

    I already had the EZKeys Grand Piano so I purchased the Upright expansion module and I actually like the sounds here more than the Grand (I like the Grand module a lot as well). The upright has so much character and a nice, diverse set of sounds that are usable in many different situations. It's very playable and seems to sit well in the mix. Definitely worth getting if you are looking for some tasty Upright piano sounds that will add real character and sonic warmth to your recordings.

  • from New Windsor NY. September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Producer

    Wonderful Upright Sounds

    I only received Toontracks EZ keys Upright Sound Expansion a few days ago and have already taken advantage of it's beautiful sounds. I was recording a new song with an EZ keys track when the email link to download came. I was using one of the EZ keys grand piano presets at the time. I saved my project. (in Presonus Studio One pro 2). Opened the email from Dennis (Sweetwater), clicked on the link and downloaded the Expansion. I had everything up and running in no time. (Thanks to the instructions from Dennis and Toontrack's helpful register and authorize video.) I went back to my song and began trying the Upright Piano presets. I was so satisfied with the tone and character I used it on the final piano track. That is value for the dollar!!! Thanks Dennis and Sweetwater.

  • from January 26, 2017

    Great potential

    I'm still learning how rouse EZ keys although I already can tell that it's going to serve Me well by expanding
    My overall possibilities to compose music with a wider perspective and more dynamics, I'm primarily a guitarist and have written and recorded Guitar drums and bass for the most part . I still need expand the midi library and also expand the sound banks which will take some time as I just piled up a nice collection for EZ drummer2 and superior drummer2 which is all exciting, imagine not having to rely more on band members, you can live up to your own potential and there'll (band people)
    Still play it live with you anyway . BTW EZkeys and drummer have a similar format which helps a lot .
    Go for it write and record your brains out , it's truly one of most valuable ways to spend your precious time !! . When I'm further along I'll give it 5 stars 🎹

  • from Lancasster,CA January 15, 2016Music Background:
    Music Producer

    Great Idea

    Everyone know that I love Toontrack product. So the only I would say about this item is that it does cut through when I add it to DAW and I would ask if they would add more to the sound expansion just normal piano sounds bring in some vintage synth be different.

  • from Lancaster, PA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Best, most realistic upright piano tone for the price!

    I am sure there are far better options out there for more realistic samples, quality of sustain and flexibility of controls, etc. BUT: you'll be paying through your teeth at closer to $400. For the price, hands down, EZ Keys nails it: good, quality tones and useful presets that provide sufficient flexibility for most songwriting and production needs. Very happy with it.

  • from Middleton, TN USA October 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent

    As can be seen the EZkeys Upright is just as the EZkeys Grand Piano except that there is a distinct difference in tonal quality. They both are great sounding Virtual Instruments and are excellent in their right. Great job in producing these products. I would recommend them highly.

  • from San Diego, CA USA April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Dominating my keyboard sounds

    The Upright is a nice addition for contrast to the Grand Piano but the Classic Electrics are really great. The sound is rich and like most Toontrack products it's EZ to get a usable sound. I find myself using this more than my other (more expensive) electric keyboard sound libraries. Well worth it!

  • from Roseville, Ca January 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitar Player, Muzikk Nija

    Great!!!

    This is the perfect tool for me. I'm a guitar player with very limited piano skills. I can write songs and add my piano parts and edit the timing, then drag them into my DAW. Great product for song writing

  • from February 1, 2017

    String Machines

    Wasn't to please with the sound of the strings , feel like I just wasted my money.Other plugins like the older Korg M1 even have strings sound that are better . The EZ Keys Pianos are great just i would not recommend this one .

  • from January 9, 2017

    Ez Keys String Machine

    Not real happy with this ,doesn't sound as good as alot of the other expansions . I won't be using this in any of my projects for sure.

Questions about the Toontrack EZkeys Sound Expansion?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway