rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Toontrack EZdrummer 2 Upgrade from EZdrummer Reviews

4.5 stars based on 78 customer reviews
  • from January 28, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Ezdrummer 2

    The new features really help the song writing process : )

  • from Tenn January 28, 2016

    Better than a lot of drummers

    Easy to use and sounds great with just a few tweaks.

  • from United States January 7, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer / Musician

    EZ-2

    Excellent upgrade!

  • from Los Angeles December 7, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    2 is better than 1

    Love the new look and the new kits are the hits...

  • from December 7, 2015

    Better than EZ Drummer

    Love the new features of the upgrade, easy to create patterns, the song creator is very easy to use and the search has been enhanced making it easy to find the ones that you need.

  • from Nashville, TN September 27, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, Singer, Producer, Musician

    Don't hesitate!

    I am always hesitant to upgrade to the new "latest" and "greatest" of any new software, so it was with EZ Drummer 2. I put it off, until finally I couldn't wait any longer. I had recently upgraded to Logic Pro X, so I figured now is a good time to upgrade my "drummer" too. I am so glad I did. This version of EZ Drummer blows away the first version. Putting together a scratch drum track is SOOOOOO much easier with this version thanks to new searching technology that matches beats that work well together. This is saving me countless hours in finding the best beats for my songs. I HIGHLY recommend this upgrade!!!

  • from Georgia July 10, 2015

    Well worth the upgrade

    EZDrummer 2 has quickly eclipsed other drum software I own as a true songwriting partner. Love the ability to tap in a desired groove and find matches...brilliant! Love the new mix presets, too. Browsing and the overall UI are much improved, with seamless integration of existing MIDI packs and sound libraries.

    Install was simple enough. I'd recommend checking Toontrack's site for upgrades right after you install, though, as the base installer isn't the absolute latest version.

    While it's not the tool for making surgically precise drum sound edits (that's where Superior Drummer comes in), it is MORE than sufficient for production-ready tracks right out of the box.

  • from United States May 16, 2015

    Don't Think, Upgrade

    Wow is all I can say. I hardly used EZdrummer but after demoing EZ2 I was amazed by the difference in sound. The first one sounded so wimpy to me and it was a pain trying to comp/eq a full set. Now, even though I'll still load up 3 or 4 instances to isolate the kick and snare especially for shaping, most of the time I can't really improve on the sound. I'm used to my Waves plug-ins dramatically changing the tone of my tracks but there's not much more sonic goodness to squeeze out from the samples this time they really recorded and processed them right! Now I use this program all the time

  • from April 22, 2015

    Incredible!

    This is just the greatest software for drums. It's simple, sounds great, and fair priced for what you get. I love the new options you get with EZdrummer 2. I just gets better and better. Worth the upgrade if your considering that.

  • from Skokie IL March 29, 2015Music Background:
    Composer, recording and production for over 10 years

    FROM EZ DRUMMER 1 TO EZ DRUMmER 2

    I use EZ drummer for years and I love it, now because of the new version my music it's moved to the next level.
    Nick, thank you for your help I really appreciate your disposability all the time.
    Thank you Sweetwater !

  • from Raleigh NC March 7, 2015

    Love it!

    Love it so much. Makes everything so easy. Makes song writing so easy. I think everything else has been said. So ditto to all the other good reviews.

  • from Elizabeth City N.C. January 14, 2015Music Background:
    I have played guitar for 40 yrs.love to recording and mix

    EZdrummer 2 upgrade

    To have expert drummers at your call 24/7...what can beat that...they dont even talk back.. I have ezmix2 too....Toontracks have some of the best sounding software out there..Keep making them and I will keep buying them...

  • from WI December 6, 2014

    EZ Drummer

    I recently upgraded from the original EZ Drummer and it is fantastic. The layout of the program is different but by no means foreign. I don't really use the song creator, but it is a nice feature to get things rolling. Overall an improvement on all fronts. Solid investment.

  • from NEW YORK December 5, 2014Music Background:
    FILM/TV COMPOSER

    GREAT SOUND.

    THIS IS MORE LIKE A NEW APP AND NOT JUST AN UPGRADE. GREAT SOUND AND VERY EASY TO USE.

  • from Cincinnati, OH USA October 24, 2014Music Background:
    Performer, Instructor, Recording Hobbyist

    I'm Impressed!

    This upgrade provided a quick and easy way to find realistic and great sounding patterns that fit my song. I was able to build a great sounding drum track in no time to drag into Logic and with a bit more tweaking there it's done! This will speed up my writing/recording process immensely!!

  • from October 3, 2014

    Worth every penny

    This is awesome. Make great sounding song structures in absolutely no time at all. I strongly recommend this to anyone who plays an instrument and records themselves at home.

  • from El Segundo, Ca September 11, 2014Music Background:
    41 years playing guitar

    EZD 2

    EZD 2 is awesome...thanks guys :)

  • from Nc July 29, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, drums, recording, live sound

    Awesome plugin!

    This is one of the best drum plugins on the market, ezdrummer really couldn't make it any easier (no pun intended). The programmers at toontrack really done their homework!

  • from San Diego, CA July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Used-to-be (and sometimes still am) professional

    Best I've seen

    As I guy that's been recording since the old days, been through the initial MIDI stuff, owned Roland TR70, TR727, and 3 newer (and very expensive Roland/Boss Drum machines - like the DR-880), I can honestly say that this is the best I've come across. I actually bought the Roland electronic drums (as I can play so-so drums) just because I didn't want to spend rediculous amounts of time programming drums. I i literally learned how to play the drums so as to avoid dealing with all that hassle. For me, it was easier to learn to play real drums than to learn all that crap! Well, with this prrogram (while I'm still breaking in on it), I can honestly say that it's finally arrived. Look up some of the training You-Tube videos that they've posted and that will teach you more than the manual. The "Tap to search" feature is a God-send and is worth the price of admission. They've built in about every trick (or helpful way to get it done) that you can think of. And Sweetwater provides the Customer Service that I thought was gone in the US. When you compare the the drum machines that I mentioned above . . . For the price, I'm very impressed.

  • from Austin, TX July 26, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    EZ Drummer 2

    I made the mistake of downloading the demo, after the 10 day trial, I had to upgrade. The version sounds better and is more user friendly that the original version. I really like it!

  • from Atlanta, GA July 13, 2014Music Background:
    30 years playing guitar, 4 years recording hobbyist

    The first one was awesome, but the new version is... ...

    Holy Smokes! Absolutely love the upgrade. Now, so very easy to create an entire song structure from just a measure or two of MIDI info. Then you can tweak until your heart's delight to get a great drum track for your project.

  • from Seattle, Wa July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Hobbyist

    Absolutely the Best

    After spending too much time and money on other products, I've realized why Toontrack's gets so much praise. The sounds are there, the looks are there and definitely the flexibility is right there at your fingertips. EZdrummer has earned a win for me and will remain on my HD as an excellent tool.

  • from Brooklyn NY July 10, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, recording engineer

    AMAZING!

    This is the best virtual drummer out there HANDS DOWN!!

    Have tried almost everything. i used steven slate till now but this is WOW

  • from United States July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    When drum replacement turns to drummer replacement!

    The sound was perfect for what I was looking for!
    The ability to mix and match with the added tuning and volume feature was amazing! I took the EZdrummer 2 Vintage kit and built a cusom sounding kit using multiple cymbals and drums from other EZX packs!

    Working with a new band, recording some classic rock covers. I heard what they were going for and I knew exactly the sound they were looking for. After listening to their tracks I noticed a problem with the drums. They were muddy, lackluster and rhythmically incorrect. I did some drum replacement using EZD2, a bit if quantizing and sent them an A/B comparison track back to the group. They loved the EZD2 version better and realized their drummer was the weak link in the group. They replaced him a month later with a more competent and skilled musician!
    They kept the EZD2 parts and are currently using it on their demo disk!

  • from July 1, 2014Music Background:
    recording engineer, musician.

    Simply WOW!

    If you've ever spent time finding the right rhythm for your song....get this!!! The rhythms come to you, because you ask for what you need with the TAB 2 Find feature. If you own EZKeys and like the way you can drag and drop grooves to create your song... get this!! If you want great sounding drums right out the gate... get this!!! You don't need get own SD2, but if you already own it....GET THIS!!! Because you can use EZD2 as a midi out to trigger SD2 and have the ability to use your SD2 drums and Mix Presets and then bounce the session tracks to audio to further twink your individual tracks. For the price, you will do yourself an injustice by NOT getting this. That's how much this software has helped me. Save time...get great drum tracks..period!

  • from United States June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    EZ Drummer 2

    Upgraded from EZD 1 to EZD 2 because the interface is SO MUCH easier to use. I am only using the product as a glorified metronome now. Five minutes after the to problem-free Mac installation I was up and practicing against a cool drum groove that I built with the new interface. Much better and easier to use than EZ Drummer 1,

  • from Bronx, New York June 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Toontrack EzDrummer 2 Just WOW!!!

    Toontrack really out did themselves with this upgrade. It is fantastic and so easy to use. I was able to have an entire drum track created in less than 5 minutesv, using the type to find & song creator feature. I just love this upgrade and could not be without it. I highly recommend it EZDrummer 2.

  • from Phoenix, AZ June 16, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Composer

    Toontrack Hits A Home Run With This Upgrade!

    Incredible new features both in sound, interface and ease of use! Still will a learning curve for new-comers to Drum VI's (not exactly EASY ;-), but sill an amazing piece of software, and well worth the effort if your thinking about it.
    The new features are more than worth the upgrade price to me, and the fact that Toontrack has upgraded ALL of their EZX Expansn packs FOR FREE, with more FX/mix options and MIDI files is killer. Nicely done guys!

  • from Orlando, FL June 16, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and live sound engineer. Drummer/Keyboardist.

    The Best and easiest flow of programming a song

    6.0 stars! What toontracks did to this was leaps and bounds and is the best, smartest and greatest upgrade. You might think that it's totally different except for the picture of the animated drum set. It IS and yet it's sooo easy to get the hang of it. The Tap to Find is the best!. THen to create a song structure using that basic pattern. THEN to make those patterns more elabrate using the Velocity and Amount knob. After you get what you think is great you can export it into your DAW and edit even more.
    Kudos to Sweetwater again. Their customer support is the best. Thanks Matt K!

  • from Chicago,IL June 12, 2014Music Background:
    FOH/monitor engineer, songwriter

    Love toontrack products!

    I own almost all of the toontrack library, and as a songwriter these products are amazing, 6 midi packs for under 100 bucks is an amazing deal, I plan on buying one more midi 6 pack and I'll own the entire library. Now with ez drummer 2 owning all possible grooves and finding the right one has never been easier. If you're a songwriter and you don't own the the toontrack products you're missing out.

  • from Amarillo, Texas June 11, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    ToonTracks new EZ Drummer 2 is in fact, Easy!

    Being able to pick a midi drum pattern, and then pull it into the song mode area inside of EZ Drummer 2 is a power feature thats EASY to do. And when you do, and watch the magic happen! It takes that pattern and makes multiple intros, verse's, multiple pre chorus and chorus's, bridges and endings. Its...,well, amazing! Sooooo easy to drag and drop into the song area with "round robin like" very real sounding drum tracks. Mark as a keeper...

  • from North Canton, Ohio June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Toontrack EZdrummer 2 Upgrade from EZdrummer

    I had the original EZdrummer for a few years and got some decent tracks. It was a nice program but somewhat clunky and hard to create on the fly. This upgrade changed all that. It is an entirely new experience. Intuitive programming, easy to use, sounds fantastic, song creation on the fly; What more could you ask for? Great job Toontrack! Let us not forget the great staff at Sweetwater as well. The download was a breeze. Communication was excellent. Thanks!

  • from Jefferon City , Missouri June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Live Sound Engineer/Recording Engineer

    Latest And Greatest

    Love the New Layout and the new Drum Kits!!! I've had Ez Drummer for many Years and always get asked who is that drummer damn they are great:) Make Sure Your Computer is fast Enough this software is a Processor hog.

  • from India June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and hobbyist.

    Easiest of Plugins

    I have never come across any program that is so user friendly and precise. It has made my task of tweaking each measure of drum groove extremely EZ. Hats off to the team at Toontrack. Song writing (for drums) has never been so easier.

  • from Memphis Tennessee June 6, 2014Music Background:
    singer -student producer

    singer song writer

    Had EZdrummer got the up grade the other day. I don't have word to express all the excitement I have for this program. You have out done yourself on this one.

  • from Nashville, TN June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, recording engineer

    Great upgrade!

    I love the ability to search for related patterns to what you want simply by tapping in a bass/snare rhythm that fits your song. Perfect! I also like the instant song-form-related suggestions for intro/verse/chorus/outro grooves. Plus many other useful improvements. Well worth the upgrade cost!

  • from Westford, MA USA June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro musician

    So easy

    Wow It's so easy to load a great sounding kit and then lay down a nice track. Fast then pop I'm recording. There's other cool features to.

  • from Massachusetts June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Big improvement

    What an improvement! The new song creator and tap to find beat search is perfect for the songwriter who needs simplicity (like myself) to keep his/her ideas flowing and productive. The drum sounds are fantastic, as is the ease you can adjust your sounds. Love it!

  • from June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    EZD 2

    Its great. Very easy to use. I am new to recording and programing drums but EZD2 make it fun and say i highly recommend it.

  • from Olympia ,WA USA June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Composer/Musician

    Hardware & Trap Cases Not Included

    Even if you program midi drums as a hobby this software will add five years to your life.
    What once took days of tedious editing and humanizing now takes minutes.

    Cons: No more drummer jokes.

  • from Orlando, FL USA June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Opera, Organ, Contemporary Christian, Pop, Singer/Songwriter, Music Minister

    Fantastic!

    EZdrummer was wonderful to work with. My only complaint was it seemed to need quite a bit of polish to get that "studio" drums sound. Not so with EZdrummer 2. I'm a singer/songwriter and I can put down an awesome drum track in a few hours. There seems to be endless ways to use this program. I hope they offer more of these features in EZ Keys. Thanks Toontrack!

  • from June 3, 2014

    Amazing Software

    I've owned EZdrummer 1 for years now and think it's an amazing tool for people who want easy to use drum tracks for recording, practicing or whatever. EZdrummer 2 is definitely worth the upgrade price. It's nice when a company like Toontrack doesn't put out releases every year just to suck money from their customers, but waits until they actually have some improvements that are worth buying. EZdrummer 2 takes a great tool and makes it even better. Highly recommended!

  • from Phillipsburg, NJ USA June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician - Worship Leader

    Unreal!

    We are using this in a live setting for worship. We have a set of Pearl drums that were modified with mesh heads and triggers. We had EZ1 and loved it - but this upgrade puts it over the top! Simpler than Superior Drummer with great features.. The sounds are OUTSTANDING!! And Sweetwater is THE place to purchase it!

  • from Tyler tx June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, songwriter, recording enthusiast

    Wow. Great sounds. Great interface. Great new design.

    Toontrack has thought of it all on this version. From customizing grooves with a click of a button to song structure. The sound quality is simply amazing. Nothing else comes close. If your looking to eez your song writing process or just need a backing drum track to jam along with then this is your next purchase. You won't regret the expense trust me.

  • from CA June 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WOW! Blown Away

    Hello
    EZydrummer 2 is the best software for making drum accompaniment

    Easy to use and very powerful

    thank you very much

  • from June 3, 2014

    Even Better

    Toontrack has made a good thing even better. improved usability, and sound quality. Very happy with purchase.

  • from Philadelphia, PA June 2, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician currently serving in an amateur capacity. :)

    Absolutely stellar.

    EZDrummer was always great. Great creative tools, incredible, genuinely useful sounds... and with a little time and effort, you could use it as a VST to trigger in real time. There was functionality available in Superior Drummer 2 that wasn't available in EZD, but that was to be expected. Then Toontrack made the insightful decision to recognize the audiences for these two products, and be generous with the features EZD users needed. The result is nothing short of incredible.

    Expanded kits, sensational libraries, built-in e-drum presets for triggering live - and the new song-creator? Unbelievable. I laid out the bones of a song in about 5 minutes, and it even stretched me out of my defaults for song structure, inviting me to be more creative. And you know how great sounds can inspire you... a new delay pattern, great tone, a cool patch... these sounds are just so finished, and yet infinitely tweakable.

    Guys, I can't think of a musician whose genre includes drums, in any context, that couldn't use EZD2 to help them create. It's easy to use, and phenomenally full-featured. I was a believer in the original. I'm an evangelist for this version. Simply phenomenal.

  • from Norwich NY June 2, 2014Music Background:
    song writer

    Good as Advertised

    I owned the original EZ Drummer and from watching all the pre-hype for EZ drummer 2 I absolutely bought it the day of release. Within 2 minutes of use I knew it already was going to make my life much easier to find the right sounds and patterns quickly as much of my creative time use to be spent in setting up the drum kits and grooves. This is an awesome upgrade that truly improves an already great product in so many ways.

  • from Anaheim, CA May 23, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer, Multi-Instrumentalist

    Someone Finally Got It Right!

    Songwriters, this is the program you have been waiting for all your life. Great sounding drums, EASY to use interface, comes with lots of midi grooves and a diverse sounding drum library. But what really makes the program for me is the Song Creator. I picked a cool sounding groove, dropped it into the Song Creator, picked an arrangement and BAM! I had a complete song structure that sounded really good in SECONDS! Of course, you can still tweak and edit to your hearts content as you hone your song to perfection, because even though it's easy, there is still a lot of horsepower under the hood.

    Thank you Toontrack, this is an absolute knockout punch!

  • from Saint Helens, OR May 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist engineer

    You CAN'T do without it.

    I've been an avid user of Toontrack products for approx 3 years now. EZdrummer was a great initial investment for my small home studio. Over time, I purchased all of the midi packs, and 10 drum kits that I like. Then I got into EZkeys recently. Great programs. EZdrummer 2 is far more realistic sounding than 1. The ability to create your own kit, or swap ANY drum or cymbal into any kit..................is pretty cool! Just starting to play with it, but I love it already.

  • from South Dakota May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    If you Loved EZ Drummer...

    It is not often that a software program shapes how I make music. As a musician who has spent a lot of time programing beats, EZ drummer was a welcomed addition. When EZdrummer 2 came out, it was a must buy. The new interface, the upgraded kits, and the sounds are breath taking. Being able to get fast song ideas down quickly makes recording in your DAW a breeze. The tap to find funtion is AWESOME. Buy this NOW and buy it from the best muisc dealer in the states, Sweetwater.

  • from Ft. Worth Texas May 7, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    I had EZ Drummer for a year and found myself spending way too much time trying to make the tracks feel more natural with better fills that accent the songs. EZ Drummer 2 addressed every work flow issue I had. I just downloaded it yesterday and I already have more intricate natural sounding tracks that fit my songs. I can't wait to start writing with this software. This gives me the ability to sit down with a drummer in my home studio. Write parts and then use a hybrid setup of triggers, room mics and his kit to play the actual recording if he desires. When Im not working with a band I can simply write and record within my DAW. Heck I don't even need to open my daw! I can simply open the stand alone feature pound out my idea and come back later to finish it up. The star select favorites option is awesome. No more writing down loop names on a notepad. Custom kits, individual tuning and level adjustment even better! I am absolutely blown away and very excited to have this in my arsenal. Very awesome for writing and I can even see it being used in sessions and on records. Thank you. Thank you!

  • from Vermont January 10, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    EZ Drummer gets better!

    I've enjoyed the toontracks drum products and this upgrade to EZDrummer 2 is great. I have Superior Drummer on my main studio computer but when I'm out and about working with different people it's so easy to pull up EZDrummer and go with the flow.

  • from Dripping Springs, TX November 17, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, player, producer.

    Find-A-Groove!

    The reason I upgraded to EZDrummer 2.0 was for the groove finder feature. I love Superior Drummer for its versatility, but finding similar grooves to augment the tune was a pain. They should really add this feature to Superior, but until they do.....EZDrummer rules. I just set it up to play through Superior Drummer in order to get all the sounds and tweakablilty.

  • from USA November 4, 2015

    Well Worth It

    I put off upgrading from EZdrummer 1 to EZdrummer 2 because I was worried that my old projects wouldn't work anymore (like maybe the EZD 1 kits would be missing from EZD 2 - I don't know).

    All my old projects worked just fine, with all my custom settings preserved. The only thing was I needed to adjust the velocity on some cymbals. No big deal.

    Checking out the kits and presets in EZD 2, I was a little bummed at how I couldn't find a good metal kick drum. I'm still using the old EZD 1, 14x24" GMS - Plastic Beater kick drum for my metal kick sounds.

    Snare sounds in EZD 2 are amazing though! The overall fidelity on everything seems to have gone up a notch. Tom toms sound nice and big, and don't get 'floppy and flabby' like EZD 1.

    I'm happy I upgraded, but EZD 2 is not everything I hoped it would be. I'll probably have to get more expansion kits to really get the sound I'm looking for. Overall, EZD 2 is awesome.

    Thanks, rock on and take care!

  • from boston and jamaica November 4, 2015Music Background:
    just starting out

    ezdrummer2

    it is a great plugins just what i was looking for love it thank you sweet water

  • from Florida October 1, 2015

    EZdrummer 2 Upgrade

    The EZdrummer 2 Upgrade is definitely better than EZD1, in my opinion anyways. Down load the trial and try it first. And If you like it and you have the bucks when EZD2 is on sale buy a copy. I'd say if you looking a power house drum program go with Superior Drummer; of course your going to pay more for the extra power...

  • from Minnesota May 17, 2015Music Background:
    Solo Artist

    Awesome

    Sweetwater offered me a better price than Toontrack and they shipped my serial number to authorize it insanely fast. Less than a minute, no joke. Since you already have EZdrummer (can't imagine why you'd be looking at the upgrade category if you didn't) this is leaps and bounds beyond what you have right now. The new drum sounds are super fat, recorded fantastically and you get so much more. They are pre-eq'd and such, not raw, which is pretty much par for the course with Toontrack stuff but it is done really well and still leaves some flexibility. Out of the box it sits in a mix pretty well and they have all kinds of new presets to get you going. I chose the metal one, opted out the default snare for Vinnie Paul's and made some very, very slight mixer level adjustments to get what I wanted. It adds new presets to your existing EZX expansions too so that's pretty sweet. The song creator option is a godsend (if you have a lot of midi files loaded into it) to help streamline things. I'm a big fan of programming my my main parts but stuff like fills are a little beyond me not being a drummer. Load what your working on into sound creator and it finds fills that fit the beat you loaded into it. Awesome piece of software, very worth the upgrade for less that $100

  • from Knoxville, TN March 10, 2015Music Background:
    I did this thing once, it was cool.

    Upgrading is a No Brainer

    If you're using the original EZDrummer, upgrading is well worth your time and money. Breathes new life into any expansion packs you already own and the ability to "customize" kits using elements from different expansions is a welcomed function.

    Sole 1/2-star reservation is that I wish the effects chains were just a little more 'tweak-able'. As it stands, they're hardwired to specific elements; I wish it were more 'buss' oriented. But, to be fair, it's a product designed to maximize out-of-the-box simplicity - and that, it does brilliantly.

  • from Buffalo November 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist,live sound

    Ezdrummer 2 is great

    This really is a great plugin for folks that don't care for programming drums. Sounds really great,a bunch of tweakability and a good price. Really can't go wrong with this software

  • from Goose Creek, SC August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Roockie Producer/Songwritter

    Great for speed writting

    I think for what it is, it's probably the best on the market. What it is to me, is a beat composer with realistic sounds. It's hard to beat the realism of the sounds this software has. Their are so many additional kits, you can easily find what you want. The software allows you to create the entire rhythm section from start to end with amazing realism.. If you don't want to spend a lot of time focusing on beats and get right to singing and making music, then this is perfect, perfect, perfect..
    I can't give it a full five stars because I actually like having more control of making the beats and intended to use it more as a VST instrument for my DAW. Second, You don't have much control over the sounds in each part of each kit. I currently use Sonar X3 Producer and have found that it's Step sequencer along with it's included license of Addictive drums gave me a better ability to go full custom on everything. The process is a lot longer but works better for me.

    But when it comes to simply getting a drummer to give me a beat so I can jam out --- Nothing beats EZdrummer 2.

  • from July 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It's all there. You just need to look

    Really amazing, being just an amateur song writer and not a competent drummer, EZDrummer2 gives me the opportunity to explore and learn and the results are a professional sound from an amateurs mind.

  • from Utah June 11, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Pretty Darn Cool

    For what I do it works great and added some features I was hoping for.
    The one problem I have is that I also own Superior Drummer 2 which is now pretty much collecting Cyber Dust

  • from June 2, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Ez Drummer 2

    Fantastic bit of kit that really makes creating drum tracks a breeze, got quite a few drum vi's inc bfd 1/2/3, addictive 1/2, superior, drumcore 3 and so on,but i always gravitate back to ez dummer 1,now 2...top marks...

  • from NJ May 9, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Musician

    Nice enhancements to an already cool tool

    One of the nicest improvements I discovered is I can completely create my own drum kit from any of the individual same drum components from any of the available drum kits! This is really cool as I have several kits (EXZ expansion packs) currently. With some kits I really like the drums but not necessarily the cymbals that came with that "kit" and vice-versa. Sometimes I had wished I could get just the ride cymbal, or a different set of hi-hats, or maybe another snare drum from one or more of the other kits that has exactly the sound I'm looking for. EZ2 lets me do all of this now very easily. It's like going into a very well stocked vintage/modern music store and building my own drum kit completely from scratch one component at a time. This is a really great feature. I was playing with this for quite a while last night and put together a really nice sounding kit without having to add EQ, etc. to make it sound "better". Just a little touch of reverb and some compression (from the built in EZ2 mixer) and it's perfect! Pretty impressive. And I haven't even refreshed my expansion packs yet for EZ2.
    The half star hit is because I have an issue syncing the metronome in EZ2 with the metronome in Toontrack Solo. For some reason they're independent metronomes (or I just didn't figure this out yet).

  • from Rochester,NY February 4, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar

    EZDRUMMER2

    Samples sound GREAT! easy to create grooves.( Luv It ) can't go wrong with this drummer. A+++

  • from Wernette December 27, 2015Music Background:
    singer-songwriter

    Great improvement to version 1

    The upgrade from version 1 to version 2 was a great improvement! Much easier to use and to customize tracks.

  • from South Carolina June 13, 2015Music Background:
    Musician/home studio engineer

    EZer than EZdrummer1

    Compared to EZdrummer EZdrummer 2 is a whole lot better. I like how you can put in a genres and it will find a lot of files for you to choose from, that's good for me not having a drummers mind set. I like the fact that you can either drag the files to your DAW and rearrange them or do it in EZdrummer2 and drag the arrangement in your DAW all at once.

  • from Nashville, TN February 5, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Guitarist

    A Great Package Got Even Better

    I upgraded from version 1 and I have to say this is the best, most complete and useful upgrade for any software or any device I've ever seen.

    It's layout is still very familiar, yet Toontrack added options and depth to the interface that enhance workflow without adding confusion. That's quite a feat.

    It sounds better, too. The only thing I've noticed that prevents a 5-5 rating is that some, not all, of the sample sets load very slowly. Still highly recommended.

  • from NY August 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice!

    EZdrummer 2 is easy to learn and use. You have an Operation Manual, under menu option, which is pretty helpful to get you going. I'm still leaning all the things that can be done and so far so good.

  • from Ohio June 16, 2014Music Background:
    Indie song writer and cheese cake fabricator

    Great upgrade!

    Recently upgraded to EZ 2 and thus far the EZ2 offers a much improved program that is worth the investment. Options galore! I cannot recommend this program more highly. Great for song building, for on the spot inspiration and many ear pleasingly realistic drum samples and grooves.
    Love the included extra kits, however I only wish while using EZ2 that I had the option of seeing the other drum kits I already own on the screen while using them.

  • from ny June 9, 2014Music Background:
    working musician

    EZdrummer 2

    you made a good thing better

  • from Lancaster,CA June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Producer,Recording Engineer,Composer,Studio Owner

    I all most own everything

    This is a pretty good upgrade but need a count down when start recording a beat I want too start on one not the and of two big new kits
    sound better than before great features missing some features like count in. I own Every Kit but two. EZDrummer and Superior Drummer 2
    This company Toontrack made some of the best drum files that I ever had on Recordings I will only use there Product for my Drums.

  • from United States June 3, 2014Music Background:
    songwriter, hobbyist, guitarist

    much improved and well worth the money!to

    the improvements on this software are very helpful and definitely speed up creating a drum track. The new tap to find feature is a god send and many times I find what I was not looking for but end up using! You can assemble hey very usable drum track. Well worth the money!

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great program, laborious upgrade path....

    EZdrummer is a well-thought out program and has excellent drum sounds. However, the upgrade process has multiple steps, and takes a very long time if you have purchased several add-ons.

  • from Los Angeles, Ca, July 16, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro hobbyist

    EZ 2 much improved.

    The sounds are much improved as to quality of mixing and realism. Each kit sits in the mix so well you don't really have to change much of anything. The presets sound great. I usually stay away from presets but these are quite usable.

    The modern kits are tight, dynamic and punchy. The added snares are awesome, especially the Sonars. The vintage kit gets that great "Bonam sound" with very little tweeking.

    The new song writing features to me were not all that usable. But since I prefer to write all my drum parts in the piano roll, it would be unfair to say it's not useful for someone else. It's clever but i'd never use it.

    EZ 2s strong points are the quality of sounds and getting great drum tracks easily which is the hallmark of EZ drummer. It's a fantastic upgrade in sound quality and the new kits are KILLER!!

  • from June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great sound/not as versatile as logic drummer for midi

    The drum samples sound fantastic, especially the folk kits, actually all of them. For customizing realistic drum parts as far as midi, logic x has a much easier and far more customizable/fast built in feature in "drummer." The samples themselves are far superior to logic's though. Personally, I like addictive drums' samples a bit more than ez drummer, however. But it's a matter of taste. Worth the cash? Eh. Maybe maybe not.

  • from Reading PA June 13, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur singer/songwriter

    Issues With Sonar

    I wish I wouldn't have bought this upgrade and just stayed with EZD 1. Issues from the git go with existing projects. Mutes some software plugins I used. As far as new projects, my PC running Windows 8 just can't seem to find the plug in! An error comes up and tells me that this is the wrong version and that the right version is in my C:/Program Files(86)/vstplugins folder. Well, that's the folder the plug in is in,and it's in my Sonar directory, but I guess it just can't be read by the system. Found out since, through the Cakewalk forum, that these issues (and more) have been reported by other Sonar users. I really wish I would've checked them out before buying this POS! Now I can't get my money back because it's software. Sweetwater techs spent hours trying to remotely access my system to no avail. Toontrack seems to have an attitude about it, so even though I've been a longtime fan of their stuff, they lost a customer here.
    I guess someday when I have time, I'll try again to figure it out but for now............

    PS Thanks, Toontrack... for NOTHING!!

    John B.

Questions about the Toontrack EZdrummer 2 Upgrade from EZdrummer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway