0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Toontrack Vintage Rock - Brushes and Sticks EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Vintage Rock - Brushes and Sticks EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Vintage Rock - Brushes and Sticks EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from August 28, 2015

    Get This!

    I am surprised how versatile this set is. I used it in funk and jazz songs and with some minor tuning, it comes out to fit nicely in a lot of things I do. It sounds great, plays great, and it's fast becoming my go to kit.

  • from Turnersville, NJ January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Working Musician

    This thing ROCKS

    This is one awesome sounding kit. Great variety of grooves, tremendous sound quality, lots of good fills, etc. For $39, a steal. And EZ Drummer is so ridiculously easy to use, too. I used to HATE building rhythm tracks, but with this thing, they come easy, and I can then focus on the stuff I like to do, like guitars and vocals. Buy this. Now.

  • from Jupiter, Florida January 1, 2013Music Background:
    Decades as guitarist and writer

    Excellent Vintage Sound

    Great drum sequences. I like to use it as an enhancement to EZDrummer, particularly the Fills, which are a little sparse in EZDrummer. Lots of good stuff that won't disappoint!

  • from Wilkesboro, NC May 9, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    YES!

    Didn't know exactly what to expect, but I was extremely impressed! Don't let the simplicity fool you...this kit is awesome. Love the "in your face" sound, especially the snares. Also, great cybals. Get this!!

  • from Aberdeen NC USA September 28, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    EZ Drummer Vintage Rock - Get those great 60's and 70's drum sounds

    Ok, this is now my go to kit to use with EZ Drummer. Although it looks really simple, this kit produces sounds very close to Ward, Bonham, Starr, and other 60's and 70's rock drummers.

    The included MIDI files are really nice as well and you can kind of guess by the titles as to what song or group that it is based on and it really shines when I use it with Toontrack's songwriter's MIDI pack that I purchase previously.

  • from Cary, NC December 15, 2010Music Background:
    Guitarist/Bassist, Home Recording Enthusiast

    Cant do without this...

    Ok I bought the Vintage rock, latin percussion, funkmasters and the nashville add-on packs. I have to say my goto drums I use are the Vintage Rock and Latin Percuission. They work great if you make music with kind of a vintage vibe like I do. What really sounds great together are the drums and the percussion instruments like congas, tambourine, and cowbell etc in unison. Gives you that full sound.

    I would definitely recommend buying the add-on packs cause they do give you alot to work with. They give you alot of odd meters to suit those that want to play some math riff.

    Buy it now...

  • from Ft. Lauderdale January 12, 2015

    Great sounds

    I really, really liked this pack. Very simple and just great sounding drum sounds from the start. The settings in this are great, as are the MIDI grooves.
    The only way this could possibly be better, is if you could add another tom to it. In any case, it's just really great.

  • from United States February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and home studio recorder

    A must have

    I love EZ Drummer but I'm not in love with the default drum samples that come with it. That's why this Vintage Rock pack is so important. It's got that dry room sound that allows me more flexibility when mixing my recordings in Pro Tools. Plus, the '70s vibe of the samples fits perfectly with the style of music I write.

  • from March 5, 2012

    Very good for what it is

    1 drumkit, one sound, very well recorded.

    We cannot, of course, wish to have the tonal subtilities and sample count of Superior Drummer's sounds, because it's only an EZ expansion.
    But that's the deal, and this one is really good.

    Unlike metal kits, this one sounds very natural, uncolored, and realistic. VERY usuable.
    If you want his big brother, go fo Custom & Vintage SDX.
    But if you don't have Superior Drummer or simply don't have the money, this one has a good vibe.

    Conclusion:
    Again;
    1 drumkit, one sound, very well recorded.

  • from NAshville, TN September 9, 2011Music Background:
    Music Professional

    Love The Tones

    I think I'd give this 5 stars if you could build custom kits using other collections you own, but I think that's what Superior drummer is for. Anyway, the sounds in this EZX kit are very good, much more vintage sounding than Nashville (Which is still great) or the kit that comes with EZ drummer. A great addition to your list of expansion packs.

  • from florida June 5, 2007Music Background:
    Engineer, Composer

    Very nice, but limited to certain genre's

    Having owned pretty much all of the EZ drummer expansions, they all are great. I wasn't that excited to get this one, but needed to for a certain project where I needed a more retro vibe. I was delightfully surprised at the quality of the sound on this one, I don't think the demos did it justice. A great sounding kit for sure, tighter then the others in room. The only drawback is that it is more focused for retro and vinatage vibe obviously, so it fills a great sound and niche, but won't really work for that modern sound as well.

  • from ny December 4, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    vintage rock

    these drums sit in the mix really well

  • from Cape Coral, FL September 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Another Home Run for EZ Drummer

    I have been impressed with EZ Drummer since I purchased it and each new pack gives me more and more flixibility. This program is a great addition with a beautiful vintage sound. I highly recommend this pack to any EZ owner.

Questions about the Toontrack Vintage Rock - Brushes and Sticks EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway