0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Toontrack Rock Solid EZX Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Rock Solid EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Rock Solid EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • NVZ
    from Sterling VA December 4, 2015

    Amazing!!!

    Toontrack Rock Solid is what I need !!!

  • Stephen Sikora
    from Phila, PA - USA October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Toontrack - Rock Solid EZX

    The Toontrack samples, continue to blow me away - the search mechanism makes it easy to pair samples & styles - thanks Toontrack

  • trebbassman
    from Minneapolis, Minnesota June 12, 2014Music Background:
    musician, engineer, song writter, drum programer, guitar, bass player.

    toontrqck rock solid ezx

    ezdrummer is an easy to use program with planty of parameters to mess around with to help u get the sound your looking for. I recommend drums from hell pak and a couple midi fills and will thst you would be squared away quite nice. ROCK SOLID also add some drums sounds from Brandy Strab rock star fame. he did some bon jovi, metallica, motley crue. so if ur looking you can get that ac/dc style drum sound you may be looking for. the samples are laid out easy enuff, but record-keeping which ones u use is the only downside.

  • Rodney Foster
    from Lancaster,CA June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Producer, Recording Engineer, Studio Owner

    Not Just for Rock

    Just like everything else they put out is Great. Damm the best on the Drum Program on the market nothing better. I know I have many different programs none of them compare. If you need that edge buy Toontrack you won't be sorry.

  • Bil
    from USA September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Genius

    Rock Solid to be shure

    All of the EZX expansion kits from ToonTrack are brilliant... this one is exceptionally good with the Glyn Johns four-mic setup! I love it!

  • Zach Rollins
    from February 22, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist Recording Engineer

    A satisfying alternative to modern metal drum kits

    I have researched many of the metal drum kits Toontrack has made. While some of them are quite impressive, I can't get past how some of them sound so infernally clicky and thin. I was quite surprised to find how suited to metal this expansion was while still sound so thick and big. It sounds at home from genres ranging from 80's metal to modern hard rock and modern meal, but without the annoying clickiness I hear so often in metal music. Some of kits have an inherently dark tonal quality which can make them seem muddy in the context of playing with other dark sounding instruments like bass an down-tuned guitars. A quick high shelf boost from an eq will instantly fix this, so no worries. What is also great about buying this expansion (or any expansion) is the new variety of cymbals that you can mix and match with your other existing EZdrummer kits. The crashes are very nice, the rides are refreshingly unique, and there is even a china cymbal included. If your looking for a metal kit without compromising a large sound, you would do well do but this kit before anything else.

  • B'jay
    from NY February 20, 2015Music Background:
    singer songwriter, guitarist, bassist, keyboard player, producer, Recording engineer

    Great sounding Kits and Midi.

    If you need some solid and powerful backing rock beats with a unique sound this EZX is up to the task. Bought it on sale and I've not been disappointed.

  • Joel
    from Manhattan, KS September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, rythem guitar

    Exdrummer best drums software

    I used this software for everything on my music. I'm not a drummer but meme me look like I'd have been playing for decades.

  • Customer
    from January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Free lance producer

    Excellent

    Amazing samples, amazing kits...load it up and ready to go. If you're looking for that Nickleback/our lady peace style drumming this is the right product for you. Only downer is all toms are in 1 mix bus....however, everything else is exeptional & simple.

  • Customer
    from Michigan December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent sounding expansion

    If you're in to modern rock or looking for a great sounding kit that is unique to the line up - get this, you will use it often.

  • Brian English
    from Maple Ridge December 26, 2013Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    Toontrack Rock Solid EZX

    I already own EZ Drummer and was looking for some additional starting point chops to add to the arsenal and the Rock Solid expansion pack fit that bill quite nicely. Overall a nice complementary addition to my library without breaking the bank . Keep it up Toontrack !

  • Darin Dykstra
    from MO USA January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician - Guitar

    Rock Solid is..........Rock Solid

    The variety of kits and the different settings within the mixer/eq is great. The drum groove variations are pounding. This is a solid and well engineered expansion kit. I still dig my DKFH over this, but I still need to use it a bit more first to get use to it.

  • Jay I
    from January 8, 2013

    Ok

    It is not bad by any means but sounds very 80's rock ish to me most of the time. I find myself using "the classic" and "metal machine" much more as they are way more versatile for what I'm doing. This does sound good however but like I said, 80's hair rock...

  • Customer
    from CHAUNCEY, OH March 16, 2014Music Background:
    instrumental guitarist/composer

    Not What I'd Hoped

    This EZX is designed to create huge ringing drum sounds suitable for big rock riffs and ballads. The default kit and mixer settings are soaked with ambiance and compression, and have an unpleasant artificial quality. The unnatural sounding default settings can be adjusted by muting the room and compression mixer channels, but the drums themselves, especially the kick drums, are tuned low and have an almost "floppy" sound from the loose heads. The cymbals are very metallic sounding, and have been over-processed. The snare offerings are a strong point; there are five to choose from and each is unique. The snares in this EZX have a little more bottom head rattle, and less of the "ping" often accentuated in other Toontrack products. Of the four included kits, the Gretsch is my favorite, followed by the Ludwig, and the two Ayotte kits. The groove library is useful for modern rock featuring mostly straight 4/4 beats ranging in tempo from 77-185 bpm. The sparse grooves are well suited to the sounds of this library as busy drum beats would sound messy with the ambiance, compression, and sustain of the drums in this EZX; I cannot recommend this library for metal for the same reasons. I purchased this library in hopes of getting versatile modern drum sounds. Unfortunately, "Rock Solid" is mostly a one-trick pony.

    Note:
    The Superior Drummer expansion "The Rock Warehouse" is just a reworked version of these same sounds.

  • Thomas Howard Lichtenstein
    from United States December 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, singer songwriter, keyboard player

    just ok

    It didn't sound near as heavy or rich as I had hoped from viewing the promo.
    I may be able to use it on a few things, though.

Questions about the Toontrack Rock Solid EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway