rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Toontrack Rock! EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Rock! EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Rock! EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 30, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist, composer, producer

    Big rock sound!

    I own the majority of the Toontrack EZX's plus a couple of the Superior Drummer expansions. This is definitely one of the best EZ drummer expansions and the default kit sounds awesome. It has a huge, thumping kick and solid snare which sounds great in the mix when recording rock, metal and many other genres. The midi library included has some decent grooves to get you started but you can mix and match with grooves from any of the other expansions or simply create your own. Even at full price this EZX is a must have if you record rock or metal but when it's on sale it's a no-brainer!

  • from February 17, 2015

    Awesome EZX!

    Great drum sounds for rock songs! EZdrummer 2 and the expansion packs are amazing (especially for non drummers like myself).

  • from Post Falls, ID December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Guitar, Mixing Engineerm, 24-Track Rec Studio

    Toontrack Rock! EZX

    I am a guitar player that can, with very little experience on drums or software (virtually none) knock out complex killer drum pieces for demos. Not just loops, but custom performances with every bell & whistle. The quality of the tracks is amazing! Our drummer then learns them live, but we often use triggers live to blend in EZ-Drimmer's great sample library. Love, love, love EZ -Drummer. Crazy EZ!!!

  • from Lancaster,CA June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Producer,Recording engineer,Studio Owner

    It Not just for Rock

    I own must of these EZX's and was really surprise when I loaded these drums for the first time big sound with a lot of bottom for all type of music.

  • from Boston, MA April 16, 2014Music Background:
    musician, composer

    Finally An Easy Drum Program

    Put together great sounding, realistic drum tracks in minutes. I am blown away by the ease of use. I am going to buy more expansions because they all sound fantastic. Thanks Toontrack!

  • from Dallas Tx January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Musician.

    Good stuff

    More ammo for the work to be done. Ihope to add many more of these. this will work for just about any kind of music.

  • from Santa Barbara March 29, 2014Music Background:
    Composer, Performer, Engineer and Producer

    A must have

    This is really a great addition to EZ Drummer. A lot of great kits come with this one package. A must have if your an EZ drummer fan. Nice. Definitely my most favorite pack they have released to date for EZ Drummer.. There are 8 kits with this. The Ringy kit bass drum is among the best I've heard.

  • from PA USA November 4, 2013Music Background:
    part time musician, drummer, guitar, recording

    Rocks 8x!

    There were no reviews when I got this, but glad I took the chance! Great ezx, with many options! 8 complete kits, can mix and match.
    Good mix of dry, and full sounding kits. I actually built my own kits and saved the templates in my DAW. Good opportunity to get 8 kits for one price.

  • from November 27, 2015

    Great potential

    I bought this largely because of the classic dry snare SoundCloud sample uploaded on the Toontrack site. In reality you need to be an expert in sound processing to mold snares into sounding as good as how they're marketed. This is my issue with Custom and Vintage as well (TT has since taken down the SoundCloud songs). Still, it's good to have access to the vintage punch, high and dry, and classic dry kits. The ringy kit has a great sidestick, and the wooden one has a big kick. These sounds are inherently layered by Neil Dorfman, so they make a better first impression than many other SDXs and EZXs. MIDI is endearingly simple and non-technical. You're never gonna get something great out of the box (err... in the box?) but that's why you have to buy a couple of expansions and layer and spend months mastering the sound processing tools provided by Sonalksis. As someone who's listened to the demos for virtually all the expansions, SDX and EZX alike, I'd recommend this one for any mainstream rock, alternative/indie or pop/rock type of sound.

  • from Dongen , Netherlands August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Songwriter

    EZdrummer 2 realy rocks !

    EZdrummer 2 realy rocks !

    Great sounds, works easy, many possibilities, great mixer, very good product !

Questions about the Toontrack Rock! EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway