0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Toontrack Pop! EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Pop! EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Pop! EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Morriston, Fl December 3, 2015Music Background:
    Retired professional musician

    Awesome Drums

    Alreadyused this awesome drum expansion on a project for the Synthmaster song contest . It makes adding drums to your mixes so easy .I love my EZ Drummer.

  • from December 5, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    All the regular drum tools in front of you

    If you're into song writing and fast producing, EZdrummer and EZ Pop! drum set might be just what you need.
    Like most of EZ series, "tweakability" is not very big, but the whole point is "grab and use NOW!" so from this point, this is exactly what it does, giving you the drums and percussion elements in front of you, ready to use out of the box.
    It comes with several kits, but even the Electro Kit seems to be an acoustic kit treated. No 808 or 909 sounds (which are overused anyway).
    Also, the mixer presets might be useful. I like to rout them separately anyway, but can work in a mix also with it's default mixer.

    A good kit, like usual from Toontrack.

  • from Lancaster,CA September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,composer,Musician

    The Best Drum Program on the market

    I own everything this company has put out and I have own just about every drum machine on the market these days.The best sounding drum kits for DAW.If your trying to make Records with real drums this is the program to Buy. Superior Drummer2 give you the best control when mixing POP they have put real drums and drum machine samples in this Expansion great for everything check it out.........

  • from Minneapolis MN, USA June 23, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician, song writer, producer, engineer, mixer

    Great hybrid Pop sound

    Pop EZX is great for that hybrid pop sound ie Maroon 5, Katy Perry. The hybrid kit blends an 808 with an acoustic kit (dw w/ pearl snare) with multiple samples at various velocities to minimize machine gunning. The hybrid kit has good sounds right out of the box that are hard to mess up. Pop also comes with 9 other preset kits you can mix & match with basic sounds of other specific genres like rock and dance good for live use or if you are in a hurry but the hybrid kit is a excellent addition to the studio.

  • from Minneapolis MN USA June 23, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician, song writer, producer, engineer, mixer

    Great hybrid pop sound

    Great for that hybrid pop sound ie Maroon 5, Katy Perry, Fall Out Boy. Blends a nice acoustic kit with a large number of samples at different velocity rates to minimize machine gunning sound with an 808. It's hard to mess this sound up.

  • from Cypress, Texas February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Toontrack Pop! EZX

    Nice variety of beats and sounds!

  • from Phoenix Arizona USA October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter, Producer, Engineer.

    Pop EZX

    Pop EZX is"GREAT" Like all my other Toontrack products! EZdrummer, The Classic EZX and Pop EZX. The MIDI Packs are next on my list. If Toontracks comes out with a product like EZkeys, but based on guitar, I will buy it the day it comes out! A good name for it would be EZstrummer. I'm a keyboard player, and a product with lots of acoustic and electric strum patterns would be very helpful to me. By the way, no charge for the name idea, if you folks at Toontracks see this.

  • from CT December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Nice Sound

    Love all the Toontrack drums. I'm not a drummer, however, you'd never know by listening to my music. Pop offers a wide range of new sounds that I have not been able to easily get with the other expansion packs. I wish there was a way of organizing all the midi loops better. Finding the right midi loop can be time consuming if you have written a song and are looking for the right drum part for it.

  • from TX December 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    WOW!

    EZ Drummer Pop! is everything it is advertised to be. Received the product, installed it and started creating. Keep em' coming Toontrack!

  • from September 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Solid samples

    I'm a big fan of EZ Drummer and the libraries especially in pre pro. This new addition to my collection was solid especially for the price but it actually had fewer presets than I expected - my expectation coming from other libraries I've downloaded like Nashville, Latin Percussion, Vintage, etc. It'll definitely get used but I'll be likely creating lots from scratch or borrowing from my other libraries to fill it out.

Questions about the Toontrack Pop! EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway