0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Toontrack Nashville EZX (download) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 35 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Nashville EZX (download)?

Questions about the Toontrack Nashville EZX (download)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 10, 2017

    Awesome. Great value for money.

    In a perfect world, the EZ Drummer range of products should have included some standard GM percussion sounds mapped to the Standard GM drum map...nothing high quality, just simple bongos and the like. When needing Latin Percussion sounds, a second virtual instrument needs to be loaded.

    Apart from this, it is fantastic. I run a multi channel setup in my DAW (Sonar), so I can control the EQ, compression and other effects of each element individually. The MIDI files that come with it is awesome for quick song production :-) I am completely satisfied with this module, and it is great value for money. I would definitely recommend this to anybody who wants to sound awesome on a budget.

  • from Omaha February 20, 2016Music Background:
    Student

    Nashville EZx

    Nashville EZX is great. I love it. You can find any kind of drum you want.

  • from Oklahoma January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Great sounds, great price!!

    I got a great deal on some great drum kits and loops. They've already made their way into several of my mixes

  • from June 30, 2015

    Great drums

    The Nashville sound is a great addition to EZ drummer 2. Love the brushes is brings to your sound.

  • from ga April 3, 2014Music Background:
    singer songwriter

    ezx nashville

    BEST IN THE BOX DRUMS IVE USED . FAST EASY PRO SOUND . COOL MIDI ALSO DIFFERENT STUFF!!! should have got this first .ITS ALL YOU GONNA NEED .

  • from Laconia, nh March 29, 2014Music Background:
    Working musician

    Blows the stock set away

    I'll never use the stock kit again... This sounds so much better!

  • from Southaven, MS March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Musician / Hobbyist

    EZ is what it is

    I am not a drummer but wanted to add some beats and grooves to my recordings and was amazed at how easy it is to do with this plug-in. It doesn't take long to get up and running. I have started incorporating more drums into my sessions because they sound so good. I also bought this expansion because it fit more to the styles of music I play. Definitely worth it!

  • from Upstate NY January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, AV specialist, Recording Engineer

    Outstanding sound and thought in this product

    OK.. Had I realized just how great this kit was, I probably would never have bought the Superior Drummer Kit. The Sounds are just amazing and it has a low overhead in sample memory. I can switch between a Brushed Kit, rods, sticks and even fingers..

    As well, the MIDI patterns are the most useful yet!

    I use this as a live module in Ableton (and triggered from an arranger software). I have used the fills, intros and endings and so far, I am just blown away.

    Long live Handsome Harry Stinson!

  • from Vashon, WA USA January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Student

    Awesome Sounds!!

    Having grown up on "electronic" drum sounds and not realizing that this sort of thing even existed, I was totally blown away when I started messing around with this EZdrummer package. Totally unbelievable sounds. Real stuff, played by real drummers on real drums. Easy to use and I definitely plan on purchasing more of Toontrack's sample libraries. This is the real thing. Cannot say enough good about it. Utilizing it with my new Pro Tools 11, that I also purchased from Sweetwater, and I could not be happier. P.S. My sales rep, Will Newbill, has gone above and beyond in helping me with the numerous purchases I have made through Sweetwater over the past few months. You guys are the best!

  • from Atlanta GA area November 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Home Studio hobbyist

    Fantastic drums!

    Was looking for something different for drum tracks for a ballad, and the Nashville EZDrummer expansion pack was just what I needed! Don't know which I'm impressed more with - this item or Sweetwater's customer service and support. Was amazed when they called me to see how I was liking EZDrummer a few days after I ordered it.

  • from Orlando October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Just what I was looking for

    Needed lots of different train-type loops played with brushes and sticks for a certain song and this delivered. Sounds are great too. Recommended.

  • from South Jersey May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Educator

    Nashville EZX is awesome

    This EZX is a great addition to my library of drum samples. The black beauty snare (5") is just a great sounding drum. I use that snare in conjunction with The Metal Foundry cymbals/drums- and I have a unbelievable sounding kit. Overall I like the sound of the Toms & Kick as well. It really "feels" like playing an acoustic kit when triggering this from my v drums or Zendrum. For being an EZX pack (as opposed to SDX) I am really impressed and very satisfied with this purchase!

  • from Sparta TN March 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pedal Steel / Home Studio / always a Student

    nashville ezx

    Good quality stuff! nice writing and production tool. I will use it a lot. Be sure to load the updates

  • from January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nashville EZX

    great sounding kits with very useful beats. not to be missed

  • from Palm Desert, CA USA January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Song writer

    Mind-Blowing

    I was looking for a drum machine and someone said why limit yourself to a peace of hardware. He suggested Toontrack EZdrummer. This software is the answer . The Toontrack Nashville EZX is a great expansion. It was just the style I was looking for.

  • from Iowa Falls September 25, 2012Music Background:
    worship leader, song writer, hobbyist, dad, husband, hard worker.......etc etc etc

    Nashville drum pack is very good

    My co worker heard my new song for the first time and asked "Who's your drummer?" He knows I play guitars but didn't know that I could drum so well. LOL I told him ME, I was the drummer! Didn't tell him that i used EZDrummer. This is a very good expansion pack. Recommend it to all ezdrummer users.

  • from June 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Engineer, Songwriter

    Outstanding Kit

    This is an extremely well recorded kit and very useful for way more than country. I use this kit for country, pop, rock, blues, etc.

    If you are starting to get the Toontrack add ons and need a very versatile kit, this is the one to start with.

  • from NC March 30, 2012Music Background:
    32 year musician/engineer...gospel/country/bluegrass

    smack me!!!!

    I should have got this a long time ago. It's that studio drummer sound without paying the studio drummer price!!!!

  • from USA December 30, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Songwriter

    Awesome!!

    Wow! The Nashville Kit is all I hoped it would be. Great sounding drums and catchy grooves. If you're looking to expand EZ Drummer with some fantastic sounding drums, this kit is definitely it!

  • from east of the Ozarks, Arkansas September 22, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good Stuff Here!!

    I've got EZ drummer & i just bought this expansion last month & i definately like this one ALOT better. i am more of a country rock guy but i think this kit would fit into hard or classic rock just as well. get this EX, you won't be sorry!!

  • from Florida June 22, 2007Music Background:
    Composer / Engineer

    Must Get

    I have all of the acoustic drum expansions for EZ drummer and this one is one of my favorite, IT is simply wonderful, and a better acoustic kit then what comes with EZ in my opinion. well worth it.

  • from December 25, 2016

    Dr. Z

    As Superior Drummer 2 user a number of years, I find that the EZX expansions like Nashville provide me and easy way to add new groves to my productions. I like that it also gives me new pre-programmed sounds that give a different feel and timbre to my music. Always happy with the EZX.

  • from February 4, 2016

    Keep coming back...

    As a project studio owner and regular area performer, I often lay out basic drum tracks for clients, songwriters, arrangements, etc. I keep coming back to this kit when wanting a good all-around 'in your face' sound, but tastefully so. This kit is 'present' - I really like the sound of this kit - the snares pop, the kicks sit well, and overall I'm pleased with the usability of this pack. Works well on pop, rock, & other genres. Nice character. As with all Toontrack products, the included MIDI is 'meh". I'm looking forward to updating to EZD 2.

  • from New Bedford August 8, 2015

    Toontrack Nashiville

    Fantastic sounds ....

  • from Ventura, CA January 24, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, Recording Hobbyist

    Impressed!

    As the name implies, EZdrummer is just that.... Easy.
    And the quality of drum sounds is excellent. Having played drums for most of my life, I will attest to the sampled sounds as being the real-deal.

    Last year, a friend had sent me a batch of tunes recorded with EZdrummer and I was blown away. He is an excellent engineer and musician and of course, micro-manages every nuance of his tracks. His results are stellar and he told me it was super easy to achieve. Say no more. I bought a copy along with the Nashville sounds extension.

    Inspired by my friend and EZdrummer, I have about 6 self-penned songs resurrected from my songbook that will see the light of day this year. Maybe more?

    This product is a great value. My wife likes it too, since there is no drum kit eating up precious landscape in our small house.

  • from Branson, MO February 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Producer, Songwriter

    Harry Stinson In A Box

    As a Nashville engineer many years ago, I realized then how fortunate I was to record Harry on some sessions. I remember thinking at the time, he was an ideal session drummer, His great attitude is reflected in the feel brings to a session. Upon reading about Toontracks creating this program around Harry, I installed the opened the software, and even better than I remembered, here is Harry Stinson on his drums. They not only got the sounds, but that great feel too, both of which can be totally manipulated to taste. Thank you Harry, and thank you Toontracks.

  • from nashville tn July 27, 2011Music Background:
    songwriter/producer 25 years

    go ahead and get superior

    i love this thing- but as soon as i learned it - i wanted more.
    superior is the same thing , same brand, but full blown!!!!
    that will be one of my next purchases.
    i do love ezd---but i am looking down the road.
    i will want bigger and better

  • from New City, NY May 9, 2008Music Background:
    Composer, Songwriter, Recording Engineer

    Great Product!

    Great EZX. Toms are rocking with lots of sustain (you can gate 'em if you wanna tame 'em). Snares are sweet, and the kick is nice and snappy and punchy. Cymbals might be the best I've heard in any drum sampler collection anywhere. If you use EZDrummer this is a must have EZX.

  • from Middleton February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Simplicity

    The simplicity of this Expansion Pack is good. The Nashville sound has been a favorite of mine, so this Expansion Pack really serves my need.
    Thanks

  • from India June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and hobbyist.

    Nice sound

    This pack has nice sounding drums. The groove patterns are pretty much in league with the pop/rock grooves that are commonly used.

  • from Coeur d' Alene, ID June 27, 2013Music Background:
    30 years guitar and songwriting

    Great Add-on for EZ Drummer

    Please read my review for the basic EZ Drummer software package. Although I have not yet explored it fully, the Nashville EZX package has very high quality sound files, and I really like the way the patterns are laid out in categories (verse, chorus, bridge, etc.) I am very happy with this software as a whole and highly recommend it to anyone who wants realistic sounding drum tracks , but with LESS time spent fighting with technology. Works great with Logic Express.

  • from Amherst, OH USA May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Player, Home Recording Guru, Bla Bla Bla...

    Great Drums

    Nashville kit sounds pretty good and the MIDI grooves are cool as well! Better than I expected and very usable . I have lots of drum software and seem to always come back to EZ Drummer for my final mix!

  • from Illinois September 22, 2012Music Background:
    semi-pro drummer, home studio, some live sound, Bose L1 convert.

    Very useful, well done.

    I am only just now getting into drag & drop drums, since moving my DAW to Presonus's Studio One 2 Pro. Had a project that needed a fast country 2-step, and you might know how hard that is to find! The Nashville pack filled the bill in spades. The ONLY thing I found a bit lacking, and this is just due to my personal drumming style, is a lack of simpler fills for the two steps. The ones I used show great chops, but are a little too much. Not a complaint though, just wish there were a few more simple things.

    The recording quality in this expansion pack is superb!

  • from May 30, 2017

    Not today

    The clips may sound great. And they do! Just requires more than I am willing to give. It takes a lot of dedication and time to put together backing tracks that don't sound too MIDI. Even after getting these I ended up getting Band in a Box. Problem solved.

  • from Montpelier ,Vt and Nashville, Tn September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Steel guitar builder , and Recording engineer

    Nashville Drums

    So many drum beats , but clearly not what you hear on records ...unrealistic beats ... as are so many in EZ drummer . BUT, with many hrs of editing I get some things to work ... Nearly everything in this program is designed by children , leaning on rock beats ... that not many songs can have in the basic song structure .

Questions about the Toontrack Nashville EZX (download)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway