0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Toontrack Funkmasters EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Funkmasters EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Funkmasters EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 28, 2015

    Great EZX!

    Very tasty beats. Very different from my Indie, Modern, and Classic EZX's but it fits in well.

  • from Tokyo, Japan March 29, 2015Music Background:
    CEO JDE Music, producer, keyboardist, Trumpeter,trombonist and vocalist. Founder of the Group

    Killer !!!

    I've used these kits in everything from funk to acid jazz tracks and they really cut it. Love the snap in the snares and the bottom of the kicks. Have not used any of the midi library (I like to make my own). I'd recommend it to anyone making serious music.

  • from Lehigh Valley PA December 14, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer, Keys, writer, producer & one of the midi brothers.

    The Funky Drums is A Must Have

    I am so happy I finally bought the Funkmaster drums samples. I can't say enough of how great these samples sound. I'm a drummer my whole life and I've been looking for sounds that match the drums of the 70's.. In fact all of the Toontrack sounds are great.

    Enjoy!

  • from New Windsor NY. September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Producer,Guitarist

    Bring on the FUNK!!!

    Toontrack Funkmasters EZX is filled with music history. You get 2 great kits from 2 of the legends of funk drums!!! Clyde Stubblefield and John "Jab'o" Starks!! The Godfather of funk himself "James Brown"s drummers!!
    The funk grooves were worth the money alone! I dig how these drums sound in Superior Drummer 2.3!! There is no better way to get Funky drums on your tracks!!!

  • from June 1, 2015

    Funky

    Great product. Lots of grooves to choose from.

  • from NY,USA February 11, 2015Music Background:
    singer songwriter, guitarist, bass player, keyboard player, producer, mixing engineer,

    Great addition

    Solid grooves and decent kits for a more subdued drum sound.

  • from nashville TN June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Most excellent!

    Tremendous color and flexibility in these grooves by J'abo and Clyde. I use them on all kinds of compositions. Thanks for the great service at Sweetwater!

  • from Maryland April 28, 2012

    Awesome

    Excellent kits and some nice grooves too.

  • from USA September 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Songwriter

    Toontrack Rocks!!!!

    Great sounding kit. Just the sound I was after. Tight, warm and punchy. Highly recommended.

  • from Oregon January 29, 2016Music Background:
    Musician; Production and Recording

    Nice Drum Sets

    I like this add on for the drum sets of Clyde Stubblefield and John Starks. Some pretty cool Midi rhythms. I use J'abo's drum set with my own midi rhythms. Excellent!

Questions about the Toontrack Funkmasters EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway