rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Toontrack Electronic EZX Reviews

3.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Electronic EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Electronic EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from québec, canada January 31, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer, pro musician

    toontrack "pole position"

    With toontrack you'll never be disappointed.
    Easy to use, great value, very nice sample,I highly recommend.

  • Simon
    from June 2, 2015Music Background:
    Music Editor, Sound Designer for Television.

    Extremely Useful.

    Excellent sounds and very useful for all kinds of electronic music, I also like the fact that there is some more obscure sounding patches as well.

    Great addition to anyone's library.

  • Cy Ball
    from Denver, CO USA December 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Better than expected

    This expansion for EZDrummer is better than I expected and has already helped me put together some music. It has a great variety of electronic drum kits and a good variety of midi grooves.

  • Jose Cabrera
    from Florida, USA November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer.

    Good Drum Samples for Industrial/Electronic Music

    This is a good product, but I wasn't blown away by it. Some of the drums are really good, but there's also a lot of the same. Toontrack Electronic is perfect for industrial music, but could also be used on other contemporary genres. However, I would only recommend it to those who don't already have these type of sounds.

  • simplearc
    from January 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician/DJ/Producer

    For good add on to EZ Drummer

    Having been a producer for a number of years I've always been looking for quick, studio quality drums and Toontrack Electronic EZX certainly has some quality sounds. Coupling this with the MIDI functionality in Ableton Live 8 has produced quick effective output. However, coming from a background of creating custom kits some of the sounds can feel a bit repetitive and the included MIDI lines are pretty dated and not all that crisp, even though they are complex. It's much better to make your own drum lines always and this product has some quality which can be added to a track quickly and effectively. An easier way in the GUI to know which CC data/note would also be a useful addition.

  • Htoosay
    from January 11, 2016Music Background:
    Student

    Electronic EXZ

    Electronic EXz is really good. It is good got pop music..

  • Justin Pitlik
    from Eagle River, WI USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Singer, Pro Tools for Lifer

    Great drum sounds, but tough to sort through

    I'm happy with Electronic EZX, but it's somewhat time consuming to go through the library, with there was an easier way. Great (and weird) drum sounds though!

  • Aaron
    from Northern Indiana January 14, 2012Music Background:
    Writer, Producer, Musician

    Wait for a sale!

    There are some good sounds, and some totally wacky almost unusable sounds. I got it on sale, so it was great, because if I paid full price, Im not sure how happy, I wold have been. I use it with Superior 2.0, and also have other MIDI patters which make it fun, but you almost have to reconfigure the sounds in the set to make the beat usable.

  • Bruce Gombrelli
    from Santa Barbara, CA April 2, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    Get the after all the rest

    I have all the expansions (except the last 2 released) and have used this one the least. Not bad, but not great either. I've used a few of the sounds. Get the other expansions first, I personally think they should update this one and rerelease it. I would note that Toontrack produces some amazing expansion kits and ez drummer totally rocks.

  • Geoffrey H.
    from Kona, HI July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist/Composer/Engineer

    Mixed bag...

    With all the cool glitchy, clicky, and wonderful sibilant sounds abounding in modern electronica, I'm at a loss as to why the guys at Toontrack chose to fill this kit with a bunch of outdated video game noises. Unless all you're into making is ancient uber-techno, most of the kit is pretty useless. Many of the included grooves are pretty heavy, however, and sound great with some of the other kits, especially Claustrophobic. Still, I'm glad I didn't pay full price.

  • Marius
    from Tampa, FL April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Quick & EZ..

    This software is great if you need to put some quick beats into your project. In this case Electronic beats. Had to authorize this twice though... not really sure why... Also, use it as an add on on Superior Drummer because that way it is easier to edit the grooves themselves.

  • Jim
    from Chicago IL USA October 31, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good, not great

    Electronic EZX fit nicely with my existing EZDrummer plug in (though I was forced to go through the Authorization process twice, oh well).

    But the grooves themselves are a bit disappointing. I was expecting more modern, thumping dubstep crunkosity, but what I got was Sugar Hill Gang meets Grandmaster Flash. I'm sure that with some work I can make these crinkly sounds work for me, but would have liked something heavier out of the box.

Questions about the Toontrack Electronic EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway