0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Toontrack The Blues EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack The Blues EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack The Blues EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Boston February 25, 2016

    Toontrack/The Blues EZX

    If you are a songwriter or a Studio Owner (big or home studio) you need Toontrack and all the expansions that come with it. It's a Must Have

  • from Chicago December 9, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter and studio owner

    Excellent Drum Set

    Real and beautiful sound.
    I got them in sale from Sweetwater, very smooth and easy transition.
    Thank you Sweetwater, special thanks to Nick L.

  • from Lancaster,CA. September 27, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Composer,Musician,Recording Engineer

    Some of the Best

    I use them in a smooth jazz track called illegal Lover and was so surprise
    with the out come of the track and how full the track sound great tools for recording. Toontrack is the is my favorite drums for my studio.

  • from United States December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    As real as

    This program sounds incredible and you have so many controllable options like model and size of drum, cymbal, sticks or brushes, etc. The only way a person could possibly tell this is not a live studio drum recording is if they have the ear to notice it is too precise for a human to possibly achieve. 99.9% of the people are astounded when I tell them this is a "drum machine". I have many of the expansion packs. This is just another variation. As an added bonus, it is extremely simple to design and assemble a drum track. Select your drums, select your rhythms, fills, and variations. Then just drag and drop into your Protools track. I can't imagine anything simpler? This is an awesome program for those songwriters who are terrible drummers and do not have good drummers at their beckon call to lay down a track on a whim of a creative idea. You will not be disappointed with this!

  • from Northern California March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician, Digital Media Specialist, Recording Engineer and Independent Producer

    Amazing

    I can now produce all of my original material with the online Drums from Toontrack. They sound so real that my friends can't even tell that it is a sequencer working in my sessions. I have been super crashing the software in study and have been learning so much.... I have already completed 6 original compositions with drums, bass and guitars. I have EZ Drummer with expansion packs Blues, Nashville, Americana. This is one totally amazing software that has yielded my DAWS into a great production unit.

  • from Rogersville, TN December 29, 2016

    Blues EZX

    Pure, unadulterated blues! Very user friendly, and the variation in blues styles is superb!

  • from Grand Rapids, mi September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Home recording... cover band... praise

    Very Authentic

    The drums sound great and the available patterns are really good. Would like a few more options to choose from... a light Bo Diddley would be great... but that is a really minor beef!

  • from Clearwater Florida March 10, 2015Music Background:
    Recording for 20 years

    ez its not

    this will be extremely frustrating to most people.
    I will probably never finish a drum track with this software.
    just switching drum sets is 20 steps and now doesn't work.
    I have watched 24 hours of tutorials and cant change drum sets.
    expect to watch never ending tutorials and never get what you want.

Questions about the Toontrack The Blues EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway