0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Toontrack Americana EZX Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack Americana EZX?

Questions about the Toontrack Americana EZX?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Franklin, NH December 6, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/Songwriter/Studio Owner - Fireside Trio

    Fantastic Sounding

    I've been using the Nashville Kit for several years, which in itself is nice. We used the Nashville kit on our last album, but for our next album I was looking for something different, and I found it with the Americana kit. The kit has a fantastic natural sound. Our genre is Country/Americana and this kit without question fits the bill. The kicks aren't over bearing. The extras (celtic bell, and sizzle strip) are great. The brushes sound really nice also.
    If you're looking for a natural, intimate sound this is the kit.

  • from December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Gravação

    Toontrack Americana EZX

    I can only say that it is exceptionally thunderous, fantastic kit and recommend to lovers of a fabulous sound.

  • from San Diego, CA USA April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Most usable EZX

    I am surprised that this EZX is the one that fits just about anything. It's my favorite kit to start from then process to suit the style. Worth the $$$

  • from KY, USA January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Home recording hack, guitarist

    Sounds great, easy to use

    I use the EZ Drummer samples triggered via an M-Audio Axiom 25. Or I drag and drop loops into a track in Reaper. Either way I'm pleased with the product, both ease of use and quality of samples. See also Nashville EZ for even better sounding samples.

  • from December 21, 2012

    Simply Complex

    Americana EZX is my favorite expansion for EZ drummer I own. Love the stripped down sound.

  • from Dallas, TX September 18, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Amazing Quality!

    This app is nothing short of AMAZING! I first discovered EZ Drummer as a low cost drumming solution that I could use in my very modest project studio. However after hearing the first expansion pack I’ve been hooked ever since (currently I have six).

    The American EZX expansion pack has not disappointed in its sonic quality and as with all of Toontrack products there is little to no learning curve to its use. The sounds and performances are REAL: Real drummers playing the samples, Real Drums being played, Real Sounds!!!

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product to all songwriters, producers, and enthusiasts at all levels to buy this product. And to top it all off I’ve seen no better price for this app except at Sweetwater.

  • from Nashville May 3, 2012Music Background:
    40 years on guitar, played is bands from CA to SC, tore up much stuff!

    Perfect

    I love my Ray Wylie Hubbard and alt Texas music in general. I went for this one because it was supposed to sound tighter and not as big as rock drums and... I LOVE IT!

  • from United States April 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Wonderful EZX!

    I absolutely love this! I own all but two of the EZ Drummer EZX add-ons and this is among the best of them. I love that I can also use them with Superior Drummer, which I also own. If you do not have it in your collection and you own EZ Drummer or Superior Drummer, you should seriously consider adding this one!

  • from December 25, 2016

    Dr Z

    As Superior Drummer 2 user a number of years, I find that the EZX expansions like Americana provide me and easy way to add new groves to my productions. I like that it also gives me new pre-programmed sounds that give a different feel and timbre to my music. Always happy with the EZX.

  • from Clarkston, Michigan January 8, 2016

    Great product, superior sounds

    If you are a songwriter and don't ever think for a second of doing heavy metal, this pack is great. I bought this along with the Nashville pack and I may never need another pack. You will not need much if any processing with these sounds as they come near perfect. A great product.

  • from West Palm Beach, FL. August 26, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter

    The best sounding and easiest drummer ever!

    I have several Toontrack products. Ez Drummer, Ezkeys, and Ezmix.
    All are outstanding in the sound and ease of use. For someone like me with lousy computer skills EZ products are a sigh of relef.
    The presets are the best! One click and your song comes alive.
    The Americna EzX was a perfect addition to EzDrummer. Just the tone I was looking for.
    The only reason I don't give it a 5 is because I think it should have more samples for the money.
    And I have to say that Sweetwater is the place to buy! There website is great and their service is second to none. I give them 5 stars.
    So good in fact, that I just bought a Gretsch guitar from Sweetwater. Imagine that! Buying a guitar thru the mail without even playing it.
    Now that's trust. And sure enough, it came on time, and in perfect condition ready to play.

  • from Columbus OH USA December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Advanced Hobbyist

    Great tracks

    A small ding for less-than-intuitive download instructions, but once installed, they're very easy to use and sound great. 5 stars for ease of use and sounds.

  • from High in the Sierra Nevada, CA May 2, 2012Music Background:
    Americana musician

    Love it!

    Americana EZX is pretty much what I was looking for. There are a couple of beats I wish it had but as I get used to it more I'll probably figure out how to program it using the MIDI. The sound of the drums is incredibly good. I couldn't hired a drummer who sounds that good. I've already started putting it on our next CD. The only problem I had with it is when I started the download I was not given all of the information needed for the download. I made a phone call after about 4 hours of trying on my own and was given the missing "link" for the download. Other than that I've been very happy with it.

  • from Davis, CA April 4, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Another great Expansion pack from Toontrack!

    Once again, Toontrack has created a great sounding set of samples with some really useful midifiles. For anyone working in folk/countryAmericana/soft-rock or AAA styles, this pack could be helpful.

  • from Georgia September 25, 2015Music Background:
    writer / player

    Really Nice Software

    I now have a couple of drum sets other than the ones that came with EZ Drummer2. For the type of music I write , which is now known as American, these kits are great. Was looking for some solid simple beats to build around, and I found them. There doesn't seem to be quite as many drums or loops with this set as opposed to some of the others, but that should not stop you if need cool , solid beats . It perfectly fit my style!

  • from December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician & Live Sound Engineer

    Great Product!

    I have a handfull of EZX's, and this is definitely one of my favorite. The playability of the high-hats with v-drums isn't as good as some of the others, but the end result sounds great.

  • from Nashville June 13, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, songwriter, pro musician

    Americana EZX

    A great addition to the EZ Drummer line up!

  • from East Coast October 15, 2011

    Toontrack Americana

    Another great pack from Toontrack. The kits are great. Less room sound then the other packs, which I feel translates into a tighter sound. I am very happy with this expansion pack. I was looking for a smaller drum sound like Dylan and the Band and this is it. IMHO

  • from TN January 29, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Toontrack Americana EZX

    Good sounding kit for certain styles obviously.

Questions about the Toontrack Americana EZX?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway