0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Toontrack EZmix 2 - Upgrade from EZ Mix Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from United States February 9, 2013Music Background:
    Musician; Songwriter

    Indispensable!!!!

    I've been a musician for over 20 years (bassist), and this is easily one of the best, most revolutionary tools for musicians in songwriters in years! For one thing, it does exactly what is advertised.

    I use it in my Pro Tools MP 9 rig, but I mostly use it as a stand-alone tool for practice. Whether I want to play guitar or bass, I can call up one of my favorite tones, and play for hours. I highly recommend this product! The expansion packs are equally impressive.

  • from December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    :D AWESOME

    Just wanted to say Toontraz EZmix2 is outstanding

  • from So. California, USA April 11, 2012Music Background:
    47 years in the recording industry....

    Now you are talking !!!!

    This product saves a ton of time.... and time is money in the industry...... eliminating hours of adjusting this and tweaking that compressor, limiter, reverb, etc.... it all takes time... even if you have already set your own 'favorite setups'....
    With EZ Mix ----- basically .... drop EZ Mix in.... scroll through the presets... tweak if you feel you need to... and 'Presto', you have a good starting point from which you can polish up each track.... I would suggest dropping it into each track....
    Congrats Toontrack.... you got it right !

  • from Cary, NC April 26, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist/Recording Engineer

    Love it

    I bought the upgrade (EZ mIx 2) and I have to say I really like some of the presets that come with this version. I hear the difference and would recommend having this in your arsenal. It's a great way to put some shine to your mix and it's very intuitive. Pick this up today.

  • from L.A., Ca. April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer/Singer/Songwriter

    EZ Mix 2

    Great... Makes it easy to get in the ball park with processing if you're not

    a golden eared, pro mixing engineer.

    Very handy.

  • from NYC December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Great production tool!

    I originally bought EZmix 2 to be used mainly a guitar/bass amp simulator. What I ended up getting was a great tool for experimenting with different sounds and signal chains that I would not necessarily have tried. Essentially, it makes your Pro Tools session feel somewhat like GarageBand, in that you can cue up a bunch of presets and see a virtual rack with the signal chain.

    I love this as a supplementary tool, but am not using it as my primary mixing tool.

  • from St. Paul, Mn December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Good

    For quick mixes and more...

  • from Toronto December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter, Guitar Player

    A time saver...

    I'm a songwriter who makes work recordings, in which I rough-in the kind of arrangement I'm looking for on the demos. So my mixes don't need to be broadcast ready...they just need to convey my ideas to the demo producer. Still, they I want them to sound good, quickly, and this software achieves that. If I was producing broadcast-ready recordings, I'd use this to rough-in the mix quickly, and tweak from there. It's would save a ton of time. I'd give it five stars, but I feel they skimped on the presets that come with the software, in order to sell more expansion packs.

  • from Whitestone,NY December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Career musician!!!

    Toontrack and Sweetwater a winning combo!!!!

    This product is great and all the added EZ packs that go along with this are all very very useful and are well thought through!!! The people here at Sweetwater are always very helpful and Toontracks please keep putting forth these great products!!!!

  • from Spring Hill, TN March 8, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter, musician, singer, producer

    Low Price, Pro Results

    I have limited processing ability on my Mac Mini, yet I have great results with the mult-ilayered plug-ins that EZ Mix 2 provides. The interface is simple for a producer/ musician like me to peruse and choose on the professional projects I am currently doing,

Questions about the Toontrack EZmix 2 - Upgrade from EZ Mix?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway