0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Toontrack EZmix 2 Plus 6 Mix Pack Plug-in Bundle Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Toontrack EZmix 2 Plus 6 Mix Pack Plug-in Bundle?

Questions about the Toontrack EZmix 2 Plus 6 Mix Pack Plug-in Bundle?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas March 27, 2016Music Background:
    Producer Keyboardist of r&b hip hop

    Got me like WHoa

    It not that simple getting the sound and levels to where you need them. So why not try something different clipping is aggravating so I like this product for mastering my mix at least until I learn some mastering moves. It's okay your going to love simplicity embrace it and move on tweaking still but low key working with this product it's a good plugin..

  • from Atlanta, GA January 29, 2016Music Background:
    Recording Artist/Audio Engineer

    EZ Mix 2

    Great product i'm glad I added this to my arsenal of mixing tools. It will put you were you need to be and you can tweek it to your liking. I'm proud to say that I am now a toontrack fan of all their product!!! I love sweetwater I really do, if something isnt right they take care of you. EZ Mix 2 is defiantly very get helpful tool Love it! Ya boy Cooly T aka C.T. Rider Come Up Records inc

  • from Atlanta, GA, USA January 1, 2016

    You won't regret it!

    I'm a fairly novice home studio guy (2 years experience). But, I've invested quite a bit in getting all the basic necessities for optimal home recording. I feel like my stuff can rival any commercial products, just like many of my fellow colleagues who own and operate their own studios. However, I also have a full-time career in education, as well as an additional bi-voc job at my church, and a wife and 2 kids. So, free time is certainly not in abundance. After realizing I was spending so much time trying to learn all of the intricacies of mixing and mastering, I felt it'd be 5 years before I'd be able to put out a satisfying product. I wanted to spend time actually writing and recording, and less tweaking and experimenting. In walks EZMIX2. Holy smokes, I love this program. I researched the Mixpacks and chose the 6 I wanted to start with (Mastering I, Mastering II, Forrester Savell, Lead Vocals, Vocal Toolbox, and Ambient)[in addition to the EZM stock plugs]. I plan on getting more for sure. This works flawlessly with my Studio One Pro 3 DAW and it is a major time saver AND quality booster. I also use other toontrack products like EZDRUMMER2 and EZKEYS. Buy this, you won't regret it.

  • from Geneva, IL November 21, 2015

    It's easy, and it WORKS AMAZING!

    I've been working on a song for months. I have layered so many effects trying to dial in the sound / mix I wanted. I thought I had really done a good job.... Then I get EZ MIX 2 (literally last night).... Blown away! I copied my tracks so I could do an A / B comparison. EZ Mix 2 is ridiculously good. I dropped 3 instances on my vocal tracks and in literally minutes everything came to life and I dialed in exactly what I wanted. My old track was flat in comparison. THEN! I applied one instance of EZ Mix 2 to my main output track... Popped in a mastering preset. The whole mix came to life. I actually said to 2 people today - EZ Mix 2 turned my decent mix - into a production / radio ready mix. I really messed around with it today... And for the record - I chose the producers pack. They did an amazing job. I will be buying more add ons - they are very inexpensive relative to what you get. I can't see mixing without EZ Mix 2 ever again. Time saver, audio improver, effects laden, it's got it all. Now.... Do yourself a favor and buy it already! It's an instant download. You'll be up and running in minutes.

  • from United States December 4, 2014

    Completely Blown Away

    THIS IS AMAZING!!! It comes loaded with outstanding effects that take my songs to the next level. Add that to the fact that you get EZmix 2 plus six additional packs for only $150 and it can't get better than that. I just wish I heard about EZmix sooner. I could go on all day about how great this product is and I would definitely recommend it to anybody with a home studio.

  • from Maryland September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Performer, Private Teacher

    EZ Mix 2 Bundle

    EZ MIX 2 is awesome! I run it with Logic 9 on my Mac. The Metal Guitar Gods and Andy Sneap expansions are awesome for Djent and metal guitar tones. The Bass Players Toolbox gives an array of tones. Ez Mix, Ez Mix 2, and Andy Sneap are great for mixing drums. The Ambient pack is awesome for clean guitar tones. The Songwriters toolbox is great for clean guitars and acoustic guitars. The only hesitation I had was with the Alternative Rock expansion as it is only aux bus inserts and eq settings and can't be used for reamping, but thats my fault for not reading the description. And of course, Josh was awesome and a huge help in hooking me up with it and answering all my questions

  • from United States January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician and Recording Eng.

    Outstanding Product and Service!!!!

    Sweetwater's customer service is the best! They had the best price and their communication was outstanding. This product is exactly what I was looking for. Very satisfied with the product and Sweetwater!

  • from Corpus Christi ,Texas December 17, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer, live sound engineer

    Awesome

    I didn't know what to expect... it was great... and for $150 shoot awesome.. presets are awesome ..

  • from McRae, GA December 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Engineer, Studio Owner, Private Instructor

    VERY SATISFIED

    I have a ton of virtual instruments, plug-ins of all types, guitar amp sims of all types, and this one stands out on its own. I've been a steady user of Superior Drummer and their libraries for a few years now I just got this pack today and applied some of the plugs on drums, guitars, vocals, and mastering chain with a soul gospel group I'm recording & mixing, and I found several presets that fit my mixes very well.

    I'm particularly impressed at a couple of things - how the transients are standing out, and how well the guitar sims sound. I mean, some of the guitar presets are jumping right out at you without being overblown or harsh like some guitar sims. Already I've used a distorted sim to fatten up a track that I'm doing today. It was that good, and it took maybe two minutes to browse through the browser to find it. (It's very helpful that everything can be labeled by style, instrument, genre, or effects.) Usually I have to browse for minutes on end just to find a decent preset on some of the guitar sims I own. I was hugely surprised at how good a simple plug-in made the guitar track just come alive.

    I downloaded the Masters I & II, Drums, Toolbox, Modern Pop/Rock, Songwriter and The Mix Toolbox. At this price you can't beat it. If you are like me, working with several different groups and genres in my project studio, this takes some of the extra work of experimenting with different combinations and chains of plug-ins. If you understand the basics of mixing and how parts fit together, and if you understand effects & dynamics, you will get a kick out of these packs. I purchased these on a whim, but I'm glad I did. I feel like a kid who just discovered a new toy, but not one of those you'll play with for a while & get tired of & put away. I have a feeling I'll be playing with these for a long time.

  • from United States November 12, 2013Music Background:
    28 year vet in music

    why didn't I listen to Scott sooner!

    My sales engineer told me this product is a great tool to use, and it's by no means a toy. I was skeptical... Very skeptical, but I bought it and now I could kick myself for not listening to Scott earlier. All those hours upon hours, tweaking and tweaking... And all I needed was ex mix. If your into metal, any kind of metal, this is a must!

  • from November 20, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great for quick and easy mixes.

  • from Chicago January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It really works

    Remixed some old tracks with EZ Mix t2. Huge difference in no time.ia

  • from Chicago, Ill. January 24, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyish

    ez mix 2 + 6 mix pack, it's a must needed tool for today

    I have speeded up my production 200% and the more I use it the more productive I have become

  • from Atlanta June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, producer

    Quick and easy

    Real easy to work with. I already had tons of plugins but I have found if you work a lot alone, as I do, this program makes it really easy to get a quality sound on the tracks you have already recorded when you are overdubbing new tracks. That helps with creativity and work flow. You can always go back when you are making your final mix and add other plugins to sweeten the whole piece. Its worth the money for that reason alone. Toontrack allows you to demo the program for free by the way. Do it !

  • from Michigan October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist musician and recording engineer

    So Far, So Good!

    I've had this for a week now and I'm still digging into the possibilities, but so far it seems really cool. In my opinion... it would have to really be bad to give this any less than 3.5-4 stars. The price is just unbeatable for you get.

    The FX chains are really cool, and I like the amount of low end I'm getting out of my mixes now. It's like all of the tracks are playing nicer with each other. I guess this makes sense, since the engineers who developed these FX chains made sure that certain frequency ranges were EQd out if they're typically not necessary in a certain type of channel (example: Female vocals don't need low end, so they included a low cut filter in the chain). This process seems to reduce the unwanted frequencies from bouncing off of each other in your mix.

    If you're looking for a way to get a better mix quick, this is for you. If you're a tweak head (which many of us can be)... it may not be for you. The one thing that I wich they would have included was the ability to see what types of FX were in each chain. This would be a great learning tool if they did that.

  • from ohio June 13, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Toontrack kicks it

    this bundle offers tremendous savings. you can choose from all "packs" currently available. I waited and got the Lead Vocals pack on the day it came out. only 4 out of 5 because the presets are only a little bit tweakable; but d***, do they sound good right out of the box!

    head's up, you WILL be getting a box; this is NOT a download.

  • from washington dc April 15, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician, Recording Hobbyist

    Great for a Wuick Setting

    This works as promised. There are some great presets here. But if you're a "tweaker" like me, it may not be enough for you. :)

  • from Cincinnati, OH December 5, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Player

    Meh...

    I didn't really care for most of these plugins... I selected the leads vocals, both mastering packs, bass, drums and the EZ expansion.There are a couple cool vocal effects, the Bass effects are top notch and a few of the drum effects are useful. They just don't mix well with my other effects.The mastering packs I found useless. I don't care what any of them seem to do. I'm not sure I'd recommend this to anyone other than an absolute beginner.

Questions about the Toontrack EZmix 2 Plus 6 Mix Pack Plug-in Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close