0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Korg EXP-2 Expression Pedal Reviews

3.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg EXP-2 Expression Pedal?

Questions about the Korg EXP-2 Expression Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jefferson Weber
    from Indianapolis, Indiana May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Composer, Hobbyist

    Good Pedal!

    The pedal is pretty good. Solid build. Works well. Has a great orange cord as well. I use it with my Korg KRONOS , and it works great. If you own a Korg keyboard, this is the pedal for you.

  • Larry
    from Greenville South Carolina March 27, 2016Music Background:
    Use to be a pro. Now I play for myself.

    Works well with my X5 Korg

    Just what I wanted. Did not realize needed to be programmed into key board to work. Once done worked great. Motion on pedal is a little stiff.

  • Mike bishop
    from Los Angeles April 29, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Music Teacher

    Review of the KORG EXP-2 EXPRESSION PEDAL

    I am quite pleased with my new Korg Expression pedal. It does double duty. Volume and Expression. I'm looking forward to using it alot. We'll see how long it holds ups.

  • Eric Lagerstrom
    from Netherlands May 23, 2012Music Background:
    Producer Musician

    Does what it should

    I've had 2 of these for many years. Expression pedal for controlling volume of some synths. It works

  • Customer
    from December 30, 2016

    Perfect hard to find replacement

    Perfect replacement pedal. (Very specific) It is about my 6th one over the years. They seem to wear out quickly and do not have easily accessible replacement parts.

  • Jack Meginniss
    from June 26, 2014

    My 2 cents worth

    This pedal works just fine, but it is smaller than I had expected - and somewhat expensive if being used only as an expression pedal. An M-Audio expression pedal is about 30 bucks and approximately the same size and appears to work just fine with the Triton Extreme and D-50.
    I assume that the input and additional output on the Korg EXP-2 is provided so that the pedal can be used as a traditional volume pedal. Perhaps that and the fact that the pedal is an authorized Korg pedal drives the price.
    I haven't tried the pedal as a traditional volume pedal, but as an expression pedal, it functions as it should.

  • Scott
    from phz AZ August 7, 2014

    have not figured out how to use yet

    So far no effect on my PA3X
    I have not figured out how to use it I had hoped it would default as a master volume but no such luck

  • David Fales
    from Norwalk, CT June 15, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro keyboardist, Kork Kross 61, Yamaha P105

    Requires additional stereo TRS cable for pedal-to-amp

    There's no instruction sheet IN the box. Look for the instructions are printed ON the box itself.
    It comes with a short stereo TRS cable to connect from pedal to keyboard included.
    BUT you can't use the pedal until you have/buy another TRS *STEREO* cable, long enough to connect to your amp (not included, and hard to find locally.)
    Advice to Korg: include instruction sheet in the box
    Advise to Sweetwater: offer to sell the additional stereo cable at the time of purchase of the pedal.

  • Customer
    from April 16, 2010

    It broke in a couple months

    I thought it was metal when I bought it, but only the underside of the case is. It started to squeek after a week and then a couple months went by and it would cut out as mid-press. The thing is all plastic, so I should have known. Don't waste your money on plastic pedals, spend the money on all metal so you won't have to replace it.

Questions about the Korg EXP-2 Expression Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway