0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Fender EXP-1 Mustang Expression Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender EXP-1 Mustang Expression Pedal?

Questions about the Fender EXP-1 Mustang Expression Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Adrian, MI USA October 7, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician, Home Recording Engineer, Worship Leader

    Fender EXP-1

    Works Great, Plug and Play, No set up unless you want to change settings and that really easy as well.

  • from Greenehaven,AZ USA April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby Student

    A must for theMustang 5 Amp

    Dad is learning, but this makes him want to play even more with his Mustang 5 amp head

  • from June 10, 2016

    works well

    Has to be programed which is no big thing just takes a while

  • from New Jersey August 19, 2015Music Background:
    54 year guitarist

    Fender EXP-1

    Purchased this to go along with my Mustang III. For all you out there that think you know how these things work - plug in and play - read the instruction!! It work much better for me after I read and followed the directions to calibrate the pedal. I'm from the 60's and was accustomed to a Cry Baby Wah-Wah, so this had big shoes to fill!! It isn't a direct replacement, but it does work pretty well. As a volume pedal, this is also good as it gives pretty good control throughout. The Green LED could be a little brighter, but that's about the only negative I had. Just know that from the brief time I've used it, it is easier to program through the Fender Fuse application than from the amp itself. All in all, I like it, and I'd recommend it.

  • from Ohio June 3, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, bass, vocals

    One slight negative

    Solid pedal. Does what most any expression pedal should do, controlling many different parameters, etc. The one negative (for me, anyway) is that, as far as I can tell, you cannot use this pedal in conjunction with the 4 button footswitch because the pedal plugs into the 4 button's jack on the back of the amp. I think it would be so much more flexible if it had it's own dedicated jack. As it is, all those great functions of the 4 button switch are out if you use the pedal, which can only control one parameter per preset. Guess you would have to use the buttons on the amp itself which could be a drag depending.
    Still a cool addition to your Mustang overall.

  • from May 12, 2014

    Fender EXP-1

    The expression pedal interacts very well with the Mustang amp. Once I understood how to set it up, it went well. Solid product.

  • from St. Paul, MN USA May 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Addition to the Mustang III V2

    Along with the 2 and 4 button switches for the Mustang, the EXP-1 rounds out the package. It's a nice pedal that can control volume and many effects. I'd give it five stars, but the price is a bit higher than I'm used to paying for my Fender gear.

    The first one I received would not work unless I plugged it in after I turned on the amp. Sweetwater sent me a new one along with an airbill for the return so that I could keep playing. The new one works great. Sweetwater's customer service is outstanding!

  • from AZ USA January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Fender EXP-1

    I give ti 3.5 rating because it seems to work better on some of the amps on the fender mustang IV. I use it for a volume control than I do for anything else.
    Still glad I got it. For what it does I do think it's a little over priced. Wish Fender would have included it with the amp. But I guess that's how they make up for selling the amp at a reasonable price.

Questions about the Fender EXP-1 Mustang Expression Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway