0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 25-Pk Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 25-Pk?

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 25-Pk?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Keith Massey
    from Phenix City, Alabama November 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Best string deal around

    I have been using these 25 pk. boxes of strings in my shop for more than 6 years now and have used the same string in single packs for more than 15 years and I have used them on just about every brand of major guitar made and these strings sound perfect on anything. I started using the 25 pk. because I was using so many and it does save me money which is a good thing, you can not go wrong with this box of strings.

  • Mark
    from USA June 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Seriously?

    Seriously? You're asking me to REVIEW the same strings that I've been using for 30 years? I've been using them for 30 years. That should say enough... I am glad that they come in this convenient package at a great price though. How about a 50 or 100 pack at a further discount? Not gonna stop using them anytime soon.

  • Shay Hayden
    from Piqua Oh August 8, 2016Music Background:
    Bar bands

    Great strings, cool package.

    In my opinion, these strings hold they're own with the NYXL virsion. I get the same life out of either set, as well as clarity and sustain. The 4.5 was because they don't use strong enough plastic wen it comes to the thicker strings. The spool bends out on the .46, and tends to pop off wen I'd rather it didn't. Over all though, i'll be buying again!

  • Brick
    from Buffalo May 23, 2017

    Daddario strings

    Love these strings have them on all my guitars. Any time I sell one on eBay I always get a respond to what type of strings I put on my guitars. Everyone who purchased a guitar from me loves the strings. The action it gives to the guitar is gtrst. I recently purchase a Gibson studio guitar from Sweetwate and first thing I did was change the factory set. Of strings to mine.

  • Randy Brown
    from Hanover, MD December 18, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player for 40+ years

    Economical purchase

    I have used D'Addario EXL 110 strings for years. They have great tone and are very stable. I have recently started gigging again on a regular basis and I put a new set of strings on before every gig. It just makes sense to buy the strings in bulk like this.

    I will say this, though, there is a learning curve for getting the strings out of this packaging. While it seems pretty obvious that one would simply grab an end and pull, it's not that simple. Especially, with the first few sets and more so with the wound strings. The trick is to not kink the string in your frustration.
    I have found that working the string in and out a little bit usually allows me to get the string out nicely. It does get easier as you use them. While you can't beat the cost of buying strings this way, I really wish they would revisit their packaging.

  • Jeff
    from Longview, WA July 26, 2015Music Background:
    Got my first Strat in 1973 at age 15

    Really Good strings

    If I just had to rate the strings I'd say 4 stars but the problems with the packaging I had inspired the earlier one-star review by me above. I'll probably try the 25 set bulk pack again and hope that the messed up one I got the first time was a fluke. I like the way these strings feel, sound, intonate and last. I have four electrics and I'm mostly a blues / blues rock player so I'm hard on strings. I'm liking these D'Addario's. Had to switch from the brand of strings I've used for many years due to quality control issues, odd kinks in the strings, corrosion right out of the packs, etc..

  • Ronnie Xeno
    from MA January 11, 2016Music Background:
    50+ years

    25 pk

    I've bought the 25 pk 2 times, great price and pretty good string, seeing I change them once a week. The last pack I bought just about every Hi E string broke when replacing the set. Called a d'Addario rep twice before I got an answer. He was apologetic and sent me a 10 Pk of E's and two sets of strings but I was still out 15 hi E's to complete the pack. I'm doubtful of buying another 25 PK.

  • Jeff
    from Longview, WA July 16, 2015Music Background:
    Playing and working on guitars since 1974

    Good strings but bad packaging

    Had a real bad experience with pulling the wound strings out. Had to take the packaging apart to untangle the Low E, A, and D strings. The plain strings were OK. Yes I did follow the directions but I suspect that the bulk package I got was packed by a new person or maybe it was a Friday or something. A real hassle. Wanted to save some money on strings. I have four electric guitars. The misery I went through negates any savings value for me.

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 25-Pk?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway