0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

D'Addario EXL110-3D Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 3-Pk Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario EXL110-3D Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 3-Pk?

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110-3D Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 3-Pk?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 15, 2016

    Best Value

    I was hung on Elixir strings for both my electric guitars and acoustic guitars. I have found that these XL's sound and last just as well as the Elixir strings. And the best part is that I can get 3 sets for less than half the price of one set of Elixirs. I'm sold on these strings.

  • from Bellingham, MA January 4, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Only String I'll Use From Now On

    I've been playing D'addario strings ever since I saw their ad featuring Dave Mustaine in 1994. I was only a teenager at the time and I wanted to use the same gear my musical heroes were using. I've since come to realize that they're the most consistently reliable "bang for buck" strings on the market. I've strayed from time to time but I always come back to D'addario because I experience almost none of the issues that I always seem to experience with other brands. They keep their tone longer. They don't break with normal use, whereas some brands' strings break before you even get them tuned to pitch. They sound great and they're reasonably priced as well. The last time I bought strings, I bought Gibsons, specifically made for humbucker-equipped guitars. They're okay, but they're just not XL's. The tension's a little too tight as well. After having them on for about a week, I took them off and replaced them with a set of XL's I had in my gig bag. I'll be buying a 3-pack of XL's from Sweetwater very soon. I can't see myself switching, except maybe to NYXL's.

  • from El Segundo, CA August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Awesome!

    Thanks Tony Dayton at Sweetwater for another great recommendation. I had never used these before until Tony suggest it. Thanks, bro. These are great!

  • from Rhode Isaland September 30, 2013Music Background:
    over 35 years playing/ hobbyist with some public performance

    Top Quality

    There are a lot of nice strings on the market and I've tried several brands. In the early 1990's I started using D'Addaario strings and in all honesty I've never used or even looked at any other brands since. I like the .010-.046 on my ES-335. I use .0095 - .044 on my Telecaster.

  • from Colorado May 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Daddario Strings

    I have played many strings over the years and the funny thing is when I first started 20 years ago I played Daddario. Drifted away for a long time and just recently rediscovered how great they are. I recommend these strings to everyone that plays electric and also recommend that if you play acoustic you look into their acoustic strings. I will continue to play these strings for years to come.

  • from Carrington, ND March 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good sound

    I like the sound produced by these strings. I tried a set of 9s but never like the sound from them.

  • from fairport April 4, 2015Music Background:
    hobbist

    best strings dollar to dollar

    There are so many brands out there,some are good ithink its a matter of taste,and what guirar your butting them on.i mostly use lights for me they work best all the way around.

  • from Greenport, New York August 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    D'Addario EXL110-3D Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings

    Excellent, Great feel, sustain, and tone; it would be nice if it came with an extra high E string.

  • from Port Angeles, WA May 1, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Consistent farbrication

    I've tried several brands of strings and yes, there are differences amoung them. D'Addario strings in my humble opinion, seem to sound musical a little longer than some of the others. That being said, I still usually change strings twice a month. Great strings and, I would recommend them to everyone.

  • from NorCal January 13, 2014Music Background:
    P&W Musician

    EXLs!

    For me, these strings work out the best on my electric guitars. I tried Ernie Ball's but for me they go dead in less than a week; GHS Boomers, Dean Markleys were so-so in my experiences. And Fender's bullets lacked punch.

    If you're sitting on the fence about trying a different brand, try D'Addarions. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110-3D Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 3-Pk?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway