0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 10-Pk Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 10-Pk?

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 10-Pk?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 7, 2017

    D'Addario EXL110's

    still my favorites

  • from Oregon January 21, 2017

    D'Addario Strings

    Not much to say really...I've been using D'Addario EXL110 Nickle Wound .10-.46 for years. My favorite strings hands down. Great sounding and super stable. Keep your guitar wiped down and they'll last. I use a dab of rubbing alcohol on a soft cloth and it cleans the grime...the alcohol evaporates quickly and doesn't harm the finish on any of my guitars (Fenders...Gibsons...Reverends...Ibanez...Taylors).

  • from Bath, Maine. December 19, 2016Music Background:
    30 years a guitar player.

    D'Addario Strings

    Great value. Bright and responsive strings.

  • from November 8, 2016

    Good strings

    They're good strings. It was a good deal.

  • from Central Indiana July 16, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great strings for a heavy picking hand

    Back in my hardcore gigging days, I struggled to find a brand of strings that would hold up to how I played. A 45 minute set would normally result in a string break until I found these - still stand by them to this day, 10 years later, as the only string I will use. Great strings that stand up to the abuse!

  • from Dayton, Ohio July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Smooth Jazz, Classic Rock

    Awesome Strings, Great Value

    Bought a 10-pack at Gearfest. Great deal for some awesome strings!

  • from Kingwood, WV October 15, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior, Gigging guitarist and vocalist

    Great Strings! Fast delivery

    Always had success with D'Addario strings. I recommend them to everyone. As always, great customer service and fast shipping from the folks at Sweetwater! I appreciate you guys. Thanks

  • from Bedford ,Tx. June 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Luthier builder / Novice player.

    Gat strings

    Some of the best I have used.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 3, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    My New Strings

    For years, I've been playing Ernie Ball and really loved them aside from the all-too-frequent breakage issues and the oxidation within days of use.

    I've now been playing D'Addarios for about month at a handful of gigs and these strings ar great! All the tone you expect out of an Ernie Ball but without the breakage and oxidation -- and I bend strings quite heavily and sweat a good bit onstage. I was actually able to use one set of strings over two weeks and two gigs and they still have plenty of life in them and look in great shape.

  • from Bradford Pa. 16701 February 13, 2012Music Background:
    guitar player - hobby

    d'addario strings

    very pleased, thank you.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA June 17, 2011Music Background:
    guitarist, writer & recording engineer

    D'Addario EXL110 electric guitar strings

    D'Addario strings have always been a favorite of mine and the cost of the 10-pak makes it super affordable. Not to mention the free shipping, how easy is that?

  • from LA CA. November 26, 2016

    Great Strings

    Can't beat these strings for the price I use them a lot in my shop and my customers love them

  • from Snow Hill, NC USA August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Started when I was 15 in 1967 and been doing it ever since.

    I'm impressed!

    Just got another guitar in today and it had flat wound strings on it. I know that when I cant bend a D string on the 12th fret.......was up wit dat? So these unknown brand strings are coming off and a new set of D'Addarios are going on. I use them on all eight of my guitars and find it hard to even consider anything else. Ernie Ball Cobalt's have got to be really good to convince me. In the mean time......if it aint broke....!

  • from Charlottesville, VA July 22, 2011Music Background:
    more than 30 years in music, from jazz to rock, blues, acoustic, touring, recording, promoting, gigging, publishing, etc. It's music, man.

    Howie reviews the D'Addario EXL110 light electric guitar strings.

    I've been playing guitar since the mid 70s and was introduced to D'Addario strings for electric guitar early on. I had a music store in upstate NY for a time and we always did well with D'Addario strings for the electric instruments. I've always had great success with them. They are consistently good, wear well, hold their ring even under the grueling conditions of sweaty live shows. I have never found a flaw that would cause me to have to replace them immediately, which gives me the confidence I need to keep using them. I've tried other strings, just to see if there is a reason for me to switch and, while there are plenty of good strings out there, there is no point in my switching now. With a thirty plus year track record of great success, why would I want to, right? Yep I'm very happy with these excellent strings. The icing on the cake: Sweetwater's Gearfest pricing. Again, thank you to my friends at Sweetwater for helping make my summer touring more pleasant. I always appreciate folks looking out for the working pros.

  • from Grand Blanc, MI February 18, 2017Music Background:
    Recording engineer, working musician

    The ONLY strings for me!

    I've been using these strings exclusively for decades. I'm a working guitarist that owns and uses 4 different electric guitars: strat, tele, hollowbody with mini-buckers and a Jetstream with P90s. These strings sound good, feel good, have good tuning stability and great durability on all 4 axes. The 10 Pack is a great value!!

  • from Destin, FL August 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    D'Addario EXL110 electric guitar strings

    Great strings; been using them for years. They hold up very well in our humid environment in Florida.

    Noticed a recent change in packaging where two strings are now wrapped together. I don't like this, preferring the old way of each string coiled individually. Not a big deal, but did force a change in how I like to change my strings...Most likely some type of cost saving effort at the factory.

  • from Hudson NY June 18, 2012Music Background:
    Aging student

    Great Strings

    Good strings, responsible packaging. And save those colorful ball ends to make some cool jewelry!

  • from St. Louis October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/Songwriter, Guitarist

    Great Strings

    While these aren't the coolest strings out there that are made of God only knows what, these are certainly my ol' faithfuls. I rarely break a string, they last a good amount of time, and they sound great.

  • from November 10, 2015Music Background:
    7 years of guitar

    Bad package maybe

    I bought these strings and they worked and sounded great when I first put them on my guitar. I played one 40 minute set, but about 20 minutes into the next set I tried playing I broke a string. It hasn't been more than 2 days before this one broke. And if they're like this all the time I would suggest buying a different brand.

Questions about the D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Wound Light Electric Strings 10-Pk?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway