0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Line 6 EX 1 Expression Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 EX 1 Expression Pedal?

Questions about the Line 6 EX 1 Expression Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Rick Torres
    from Puerto Rico September 2, 2016

    Exactly what I was looking for!

    I have a Line 6 M13 and the lacking of a Volume/Wah pedal was driving me nuts. So instead of buying each individual pedal I gave a chance to this product. Long story short, works perfectly and saved me some money. If you are on the same situation, this is the "great value and usefulness" choice!!

  • Steven McGinnis
    from kansas city, MO September 18, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician 30 plus years

    works perfect.. not flimsy

    ihave one of these for my m13.. i have read alot of complaints about it being made of plastic.. well... yeah it is.. but its heavy plastic .. and with stand up to all but intentional abuse... in other words no ..you cant stand on it... but its also a hundred dollars cheaper than say a mission engineering pedal... no problems with functionality...works geat with line 6 gear...

  • Steve Clark
    from Falls Church, VA April 24, 2015Music Background:
    BLUES

    line 6 EX 1 expression pedal

    if you are using a line 6 equipment. This will work well. Aunt nothing but the truth.

  • Jenny
    from Milwaukee, WI USA January 11, 2012Music Background:
    Girlfriend of a Hobbyist

    Excellent Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this petal. I bought it for my boyfriend to use with a multi-function petal, and he is thrilled about how awesome it is. It really compliments the guitar and petal sounds. I was also impressed with the customer service from Sweetwater. I would definitely order from them again. You have your guitar sound, which sounds even better through a petal, but with the addition of this expression petal there are endless options for sound. It is very cool to hear. I tried it and it is very fun. Wish I could be more specific with the lingo. :)

  • Tim Schweizer
    from April 19, 2016

    Does the job

    It does what is is supposed to do. I've used it with the Line 6 HD500X and Line 6 M13 Stompbox Modeler. It is very light weight (plastic) and portable. For a few more dollars, you can get the Mission Line 6 pedal. It is built like a tank, but it is pretty heavy.

  • Customer
    from Colorado December 30, 2015Music Background:
    Playing for 18 years

    Good Value

    Works well. I have seen people complain about the quality of this expression pedal. I have found it works very well: smooth and quiet with no issues at all. It is not a super-high-quality pedal like the Mission Engineering pedal, but it is also less than half the price and does exactly what it is supposed to do.

  • Customer
    from United States June 10, 2013

    Good pedal, great price

    It may not be a metal Mission Control pedal, but the Line 6 EX 1 works perfectly with my HD500 as a second pedal. I had tried a couple of other expression pedals, but they were flaky with the HD500. Not this one - guess it helps that it's by Line 6. It's got a smooth feel and is solid despite being mostly plastic.

  • David Hill
    from Lorton, VA February 24, 2017

    Great add on

    Added this to my Line 6 LBV3 board. Love having volume and Wah available at the same time.

  • Len
    from North Carolina November 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Rock & Roller

    Works Great

    Very satisfied with the pedal purchase. And there is no tone suckage tone like a regular wah.

  • Customer
    from December 11, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    This is a good product

    I bought this exp pedal to use it with my Line 6 M9 Stompbox, it does the job, very accurate when modulating your effects, I like the way it handles when using it for tha wah wah modulation

  • Customer
    from July 7, 2011

    Built on the cheap, but works well with the M13

    No problems at all working with the Line 6 M13. It is built kind of cheap for $50. I wouldn't expect a whole lot more for this price though. If you need a sturdier product buy the Mission Engineering pedals. I feel it's a good purchase for an expression pedal at the price.

  • Allen Q
    from Mansfield, MA February 27, 2017Music Background:
    Hack. Always have been...always will be...over 50 years...

    Line 6 EX 1

    Pedal does what it is supposed to do but for the price I thought it would be smoother, more sensitive and made with better materials. Construction seems good enough to withstand an old fat guy like me stepping on it though. Purchased to go with a Firehawk FX and I'm glad I bought it but I was a little disappointed that you can't assign the pedal to a wah function as needed. Once plugged into the Firehawk it sets the EX1 as a volume pedal and you can't change that. Makes some sense as I don't believe there is a switch in the EX1 as there is in the pedal on board the Firehawk. It would have been nice to assign one of the foot switches to an on/off function for the EX1 for volume or wah. I bought it anyway as I needed a quick an easy way to control the volume in addition to the volume pots on the guitar. I'd buy it again.

  • Garrett Honaker
    from Northern Kentucky March 21, 2017

    It Does the Job

    Nothing fancy with this unit. It does the job and takes up very little space. The construction could be improved, but the plastic does cut down on weight.

  • Customer
    from Thompsons Station, TN June 4, 2015

    Notchy

    This is actually an old Boss/Roland frame as I used to have this same designed pedal as a stereo volume pedal. And line6 has closed up said appropriate holes.

    The original intention was to use it with the Firehawk FX for wah with the on board pedal to control my volume. Though I hadn't checked to see if they could be assigned differently, In all applications the EX 1 became volume & the onboard pedal became wah which is not the result I was looking for. As a volume pedal the EX 1 is extremely notchy, no smooth travel/taper, period. With more guitar players buying software/apps that require expression pedals, there are a few sturdier crafted pedals that appear to be more forethought & less afterthought which the EX 1 is obviously afterthought.
    But I gave it 2.5 because though not great, it does work, & I know a keyboard player who seems to be in need of an expression pedal most times when he shows up for rehearsal. So, here's an okay loaner. :-/

  • Jeff Clay
    from Orangevale, CA April 19, 2016

    Not a big fan

    I was surprised it was made of plastic. It works great just feels cheap.

Questions about the Line 6 EX 1 Expression Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway