0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Sennheiser EW D1-CI1 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW D1-CI1?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW D1-CI1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • David Shafer
    from Carmichael, CA March 15, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    The best I've used

    I've been a huge Sennheiser loyalist for years. I have been using G2 and G3 stuff for IEM and wireless guitar since both lines came out. This D1 is the most transparent, easiest to use , and price friendly of all of them. Built,like a tank.Loaded with features.
    This is a winner!!!!!

  • Lance
    from Washington D.C. November 23, 2016

    Another classic Sennheiser product

    I've been using the GW series stuff the past ten years and use this particular unit with my AxeFx rig and I couldn't be happier. Only thing I wish it had is a tuner like the GW series stuff. But this isn't a tuner, so what can you expect.

    It's crystal clear on bass and guitar, doesn't color or distort your tone. Channel switching is automated if it's too busy. The build quality is rock solid. What more can you ask??

    This is the only brand I trust when it comes to anything wireless and I couldn't tell you anything better than to say it's a no brainer. You will not be disappointed.

  • Customer
    from April 28, 2016Music Background:
    Old fart on and off of stages for half a century and still lovin every minute.

    Finally, it's here!

    I'm a four string bassist. I've tried numerous wireless systems over the years and always perceived a loss of tone and often drop outs. Not with this unit. What goes in is delivered to the amps. It links in fast and is reliable to at least a 50 foot perimeter which I have tested. That's any stage I plan on playing. Has a mute switch which is silent making switching basses sweet. The receiver does a nice job of warning a low battery condition long before impacting the audio. Plays well with other wireless systems we have. With this and my Sennheiser stereo IEM system, I have finally cut the cord.

    This is huge for the act aspect of our band.

  • Robbie Robinson
    from East Peoria September 13, 2015Music Background:
    Professional

    5 String Bass Wireless Requirement

    I have struggled for many years to find a good reliable wireless unit that does justice to a 5 string bass. Most all wireless units would lose the definition of the B string and transmit artifacts instead of the true string tone. I used the Line 6 G90 for a couple years and it did pretty well until we started going WIFI with our IEM and FOH. That’s when the Line 6 became unreliable and drop outs increased substantially, both RF1 and RF2. I almost resigned myself to going back to the cord but ran across this unit. The feature that caused me to pull the trigger was the automatic best channel scan feature. I did everything around our routers short of taking them out to dinner. It works as advertised and my bass could not sound any better even with my 15’ cord. This unit absolutely was on the money for bass tone transmission. They say this is a good unit for 5 string bass and that is a true statement. Sure, may be a little rough on batteries, but I have a couple BA 30 Rechargeable Battery Pack with a little charge station in my rack and no big deal. Worth the freedom and reliability. Literally takes about 2 seconds to swap packs.

  • Victor
    from Princeton NJ March 26, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Love the EW D1

    First very happy with TJ Walstrom, Second Recived my order in two days on my doorstep by 8:15am, Three the best part was I took the reciver and body pack out of the case and hooked it up to my Bose ToneMatch (Nylon String w/Condensor preset), hooked up the DPA 4099G with the mico dot DAD6034 adapter, and turned it on and ***Presto*** it was all on set up and worked perfect. I did not need to adjust a thing and had beautiful rich thick warm tone with no sound degradation or tone loss. Beautifully done Sennhieser. Best system I've used to date. For my main purpose it to play Flamenco/Spanish style nylon string guitar with out a pickup and have an easy set up (less than 5 min). I will use the DPA 4099G mic primarily on my Lester Devoe Negra or Zofia Blanca. Two great Flameco guitars. I wanted to have the freedom to move around on stage or in venues and sit in different spots and not be tied to one location to perform. This makes that possible and the sound is really excellent as well as ease of use. If you need a Wirless system solution for guitar the DPA 4099 and Sennheiser EW D1 is worth checking out. I do about 100 shows a year.

  • Brian
    from NJ April 16, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Player

    Awesome System!

    Best sounding system in the 2.5GHz arena. VERY reliable and built like a tank, absolutely love it! Would've rated 5 Stars but battery life is not that great. After aprox 3 hours, I'm in the RED. So for another extra investment I'm getting the rechargable batteries. We'll see how long they last. But geez, $200 for the charger?? Use the one from your iPad for free.

  • Corey Knight
    from Wilmington, NC March 27, 2017

    Great, but battery life is worse than terrible

    I love sennheiser products, but this one has left me a little skiddish on the next. I have used an older sennheiser wireless system with my guitar and rarely had to replace the 9v battery. With this jewel, which sounds fantastic btw, the battery life barely holds up for a worship service. Not sure I will keep this due to that, but if you have an unlimited supply of AA's, go for it!

  • Nick kounas
    from Kansas city December 5, 2015Music Background:
    Live performer since 1984

    Hope mine is a lemon

    I am a fan of sennheiser equipment but the D1 instrument wireless I bought is the worst wireless I have ever owned. I've been performing with wireless equipment since the 80's. In that time I've used Sampson, Nady, shure, audio technica, 2 akg and now my fourth sennheiser. All of my other sennheisers sound incredible. I figured after 4.5 years of using the ew100 G3 it was time to upgrade and what a mistake that has been. After last nights performance I will not ever use it again. I typically "work" a room with little to no problems. I use sennheiser wireless in ear monitors eliminating the delay sound develops noticeably at about 10-15 yards. The D1 drops out before that delay is even noticeable. Perhaps there is a setting to fix that, if so I couldn't find it during performance breaks last night. Add to that the D1 goes through batteries faster than my other 3 analog sennheiser wireless units. I assumed jumping from the $500 unit to the $650 unit would provide better quality but I was obviously mistaken:(. It's been about 90 days and it's gradually gone from barely acceptable to horrible. If it would have sucked this bad on day 1 I would have returned it. Buy the sennheiser ew100 G3 instead!

Questions about the Sennheiser EW D1-CI1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway