0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sennheiser EW 300 IEM G3 In-Ear Wireless System - A Band Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300 IEM G3 In-Ear Wireless System - A Band?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300 IEM G3 In-Ear Wireless System - A Band?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 7, 2016

    The way to go

    Been working at getting this right for a bit now. Started with wired mono IEM's and have moved to this system. No drop outs. Clear signal. Plenty of volume. Stereo makes all the difference for me. Not tripping over wires is a big plus as well. Do not use the buds that came with the system. Using Westone UM2's. Bassist.

    Sweet system.

  • from Austin March 9, 2016

    Toy Car Studios and The Vanity love these!

    So we just got a whole in ear rig with 3 of these and an x32 we are simply blown away! The sync feature makes these so fast and easy to set up! Strongly recommend these!

  • from Orlando, FL January 20, 2016Music Background:
    Technical Director for Violectric / Fretless Rock

    Always a good purchase

    This is our third purchase of this model (plus an Antenna Combiner) to go with our EW500 Wireless Instrument units. We have never encountered a situation where we could not find a clear frequency (including arenas during NBA televised games, Festivals and Conventions, all using hundreds of wireless systems) with the Sennheiser units.
    We especially like the functionality that allows all the units to be connected by ethernet (without a computer or router, just a switch or hub) so one unit can scan for open frequencies and pass the information to the other units for selection. We can scan and program a whole rack of units in under 60 seconds right from the controls on the front of a single unit.
    The Sennheiser PC/Mac software allows full control of the units from a computer (using ethernet or wi-fi-must connect WL units to a wi-fi base-station) including scanning and programming frequencies, scanning signal strength over a pre-determined amount of time and saving configurations for recall when switching venues or bands in a festival situation.
    The RF Signal Strength scanning is especially useful as one person can start recording the RF strength an walk the stage or venue with a transmitter. When complete, the display (on the computer) will show the strength over time so you can see if there were any dropouts or areas where performers should avoid...or move the antennas and try again until you get satisfactory results.
    We really like our Sennheisers and prefer them over the Shure systems we have rented or been provided in the past. The belt packs are very durable and metal cased. Battery life is great as well and several times longer then our 2-3 hour shows.

  • from Omaha, Nebraska November 1, 2015Music Background:
    20+ year performing artist

    Well worth every penny spent!

    I can hear everything on the stage now...and it sounds great. Once I got my molded monitors, the system sounded even better. I love it and performing with it makes everything better on stage. The music is tighter because I can hear everything. The accessories are also great...I love the rack mounts. Way to go Sennheiser! Oh yeah, Sweetwater did a great job making the buying experience enjoyable.

  • from Colorado May 7, 2015Music Background:
    Sound Tech

    fantastic product, fantastic company

    I had reached out to Luke, my Sweetwater sales rep on a Monday afternoon telling him I needed 4 of these units before our rehearsal Thursday night. He got them to me Thursday morning and I was dreading having to find solid frequencies having had issues with frequency selection at our location in the past. The automatic frequency finder and sync capabilities of these units made the setup a breeze with no issues. I was blown away by the sound quality of the units as well. They have worked flawlessly in our application, better than another brand's unit we still have as a backup.

    Using this product has made me seriously consider switching to Sennheiser wireless microphones because of how well these are working in our space and I would highly recommend anyone looking for an entry level wireless in-ear monitor system to consider these.

  • from Bettendorf, IA March 23, 2015

    Easy to use

    I received this unit a few days before playing out. To avoid the "stand up and walk away while connected" syndrome common with the Avioms in ear, I decided to go in ear wireless. A great decision! Now I can step away from the keys and roam around while experiencing no change in monitoring. No awkward moments from being tethered.
    The unit was very easy to configure and setup. The night before playing I spent a total of 20 minutes working through all menus to understand the possibilities. On Sunday it was just a simple matter of connecting power and audio. Seamless and non-intrusive, the way it should be.

  • from Vineland, NJ USA July 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Get the good stuff and be done with it

    Look no further, don't beat around the bush... sure, there are some cheaper units out there, but why spend money twice, when you realize they don't perform? Do yourself a favor and get this unit. They sound clean, loud, and with no interference. Easy front panel battery load in and they are rack mountable.

  • from Denver'ish, CO July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Sennheiser EW 300 IEM G3

    Crystal-clear audio, great range, and good on batteries. What's not to like!

  • from Ohio April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Sound engineer and musician

    Update from last!

    If you saw my last review, its been about two weeks. We have put a total of 10 hours on the batteries and they still show 2 bars which is approximately 70% left.

    Using a click is amazing it just keep the tempo steady. And why I love using a click is cause if there is a cut out going into a chorus or something like that everyone comes in exactly on beat 1 instead off a little before or after if that all makes sense.

    I also play electric guitar and I can hear everything so so clear. I much more confident in my playing. If you are even thinking about getting these just do it, it changes your playing forever and you cant go back to floor wedges.

    One problem we had at our church is that everyone wanted more of there self in the monitors so everything was just blasting and we couldnt get a clean mix out in the house. That is all fixed now because of these. Thanks Sennheiser for an awesome product!

  • from Ohio April 13, 2013Music Background:
    Experianced Sound engineer and musician

    Great In-ear system!!

    This is the best wireless system you could get for this price. If you want a cheaper one there are more out there for less. But this Sennheiser system goes beyond all of those. The features are far beyond what i even need. It has a limiter which is very important if you don't want peaks in volume. ALSO it has two inputs to run stereo, but I use two receivers so we run two separate aux sends and pan the receivers left and right so we each have our own mix. So we get two mixes with one system. At our church and we run a click track so the drummer and leader each have these in-ears and the clarity is awesome. Our stage is about 150 feet from the system with no dropout. The channel that it came set on works with no problem with our setup and we have other wireless systems going. Also if you are worried about range you will be fine, i went outside my church with this on and the band was playing and I was a good 500 feet away and still getting signal and that was through a few brick walls. It has 1680 channels so you will have no problems with that. Also the ear buds that come with the system are decent. They are small so they can be hidden in your ears easily but i would probably recommend a better par so they wont fall out as easily. Overall you cant go wrong with this system. If you cant afford it don't buy Shure systems go with an Audio-Techna M3 or M2 system.

  • from Rockford, Illinois December 18, 2012Music Background:
    Prouitaristfessional session g

    Senheis!er In Ear systems are the BEST

    As always the Senheiser IEM 300 G3 is awesome. This is my 3rd Senheiser system in the last 20 years and I'm never disappointed.

  • from Rockford, IL. November 22, 2012Music Background:
    Professional guitarist

    Best In Ears!

    this is my 3rd Sennheiser In Ear system. With each upgraded system I've used they just keep getting better and better

  • from Texas April 10, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    I've Never Been Able to Hear Better

    I've never been able to hear myself better. It also helps that Sweetwater has such good customer service. They followed up a few days after my delivery and made sure I had the thing running. (Hint, if you're running mono, you have to switch the Transmitter AND the body pack to mono (or focus).

    I play in two different settings and styles- loud rock with a loud rock drummer and a church setting with music toned down just a touch. These work great in both settings.

  • from Toronto, ON March 14, 2011Music Background:
    Live sound/ recording/musician hobbyist

    Very easy to use

    I have not had the chance to use this product on a stage, and probably will never because it has been purchased for use in a corporate scenario where all that is important is that speech can be understood from the unit. However, I can say that this thing is VERY easy to set up, works incredibly well, the menus are the most intuitive I've ever seen on the rack unit.

  • from Indianapolis July 11, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional Bass player and Live Engineer

    Great IEMS

    Like most wireless IEMs in Indiana, these have some noise. Other than that the functionality is great. I'm really happy with them. I am not a fan of the set of earbuds that this comes with. The seem like they are not worth the $60 that they cost by themselves. I might just be nitpicking but the earbuds feel really cheap

  • from New York, NY USA May 7, 2012Music Background:
    Lead Vocalist

    awesome in ear monitor!

    love this product! easy to use, yet strong quality product! great in venues lacking a good monitor system for singers in bumpin rock bands like myself.....

  • from April 25, 2017

    Sennheiser inear monitor

    Solid unit

  • from August 26, 2015

    Well...I used to love it...until it broke and they redesigned it.

    It worked fine for 2 years and then I started getting massive volume spikes from the body pack. I contacted customer support and I'm hoping they'll fix it under warranty.

    When it worked, I loved it. I decided to buy a back up. That's when they dropped a bomb.

    The new chipset they've installed in the unit no longer has a 5 band equalizer. I confirmed this with their support company. That was one of my favorite parts. I am hooked up to an axiom unit with bass and treble adjustments only. It was nice to have some control at my in ear unit of the frequencies. BAD MOVE SENNHEISER!!!

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300 IEM G3 In-Ear Wireless System - A Band?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway