0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Sennheiser EW 300-2 IEM G3 - G Band, 556-608 MHz Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300-2 IEM G3 - G Band, 556-608 MHz?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300-2 IEM G3 - G Band, 556-608 MHz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Orlando, FL January 20, 2016Music Background:
    Technical Director for Violectric / Fretless Rock

    Always a good purchase

    This is our third purchase of this model (plus an Antenna Combiner) to go with our EW500 Wireless Instrument units. We have never encountered a situation where we could not find a clear frequency (including arenas during NBA televised games, Festivals and Conventions, all using hundreds of wireless systems) with the Sennheiser units.
    We especially like the functionality that allows all the units to be connected by ethernet (without a computer or router, just a switch or hub) so one unit can scan for open frequencies and pass the information to the other units for selection. We can scan and program a whole rack of units in under 60 seconds right from the controls on the front of a single unit.
    The Sennheiser PC/Mac software allows full control of the units from a computer (using ethernet or wi-fi-must connect WL units to a wi-fi base-station) including scanning and programming frequencies, scanning signal strength over a pre-determined amount of time and saving configurations for recall when switching venues or bands in a festival situation.
    The RF Signal Strength scanning is especially useful as one person can start recording the RF strength an walk the stage or venue with a transmitter. When complete, the display (on the computer) will show the strength over time so you can see if there were any dropouts or areas where performers should avoid...or move the antennas and try again until you get satisfactory results.
    We really like our Sennheisers and prefer them over the Shure systems we have rented or been provided in the past. The belt packs are very durable and metal cased. Battery life is great as well and several times longer then our 2-3 hour shows.

  • from Iowa April 21, 2015Music Background:
    40+ years

    The Best In-Ear

    This is the Best In-Ear Monitor on the Market I was totally Blown away the Ear Buds are cheap so we all had custom ear buds made for each of us now it is a Complete Professional System it is Clear as a bell and we don't have to deal with Feedback ever again

  • from Pueblo, CO June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Video Director, Sound Engineer

    We can hear!

    I love it when the talent says things like "WOW!!! I can hear! This sounds great", because it means they are comfortable with the technical side and can concentrate on doing what they do best...perform.

  • from Ohio April 22, 2013Music Background:
    Sound engineer and musician

    Update from last!

    If you saw my last review, its been about two weeks. We have put a total of 10 hours on the batteries and they still show 2 bars which is approximately 70% left.

    Using a click is amazing it just keep the tempo steady. And why I love using a click is cause if there is a cut out going into a chorus or something like that everyone comes in exactly on beat 1 instead off a little before or after if that all makes sense.

    I also play electric guitar and I can hear everything so so clear. I much more confident in my playing. If you are even thinking about getting these just do it, it changes your playing forever and you cant go back to floor wedges.

    One problem we had at our church is that everyone wanted more of there self in the monitors so everything was just blasting and we couldnt get a clean mix out in the house. That is all fixed now because of these. Thanks Sennheiser for an awesome product!

  • from Ohio April 13, 2013Music Background:
    Experianced Sound engineer and musician

    Great In-ear system!!

    This is the best wireless system you could get for this price. If you want a cheaper one there are more out there for less. But this Sennheiser system goes beyond all of those. The features are far beyond what i even need. It has a limiter which is very important if you don't want peaks in volume. ALSO it has two inputs to run stereo, but I use two receivers so we run two separate aux sends and pan the receivers left and right so we each have our own mix. So we get two mixes with one system. At our church and we run a click track so the drummer and leader each have these in-ears and the clarity is awesome. Our stage is about 150 feet from the system with no dropout. The channel that it came set on works with no problem with our setup and we have other wireless systems going. Also if you are worried about range you will be fine, i went outside my church with this on and the band was playing and I was a good 500 feet away and still getting signal and that was through a few brick walls. It has 1680 channels so you will have no problems with that. Also the ear buds that come with the system are decent. They are small so they can be hidden in your ears easily but i would probably recommend a better par so they wont fall out as easily. Overall you cant go wrong with this system. If you cant afford it don't buy Shure systems go with an Audio-Techna M3 or M2 system.

  • from Tampa Bay, FL United States January 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    Happy Ears

    My bassist and I (singer/rhythm guitar) share this system and we both look at each other a few times a show and point to our in-ears. We are that impressed. Also, our fans say we have become tighter in the last 2 shows (this is the only change we have made recently) and it's amazing to not have ringing in your ears after the show or the next day. I don't have a lot to compare these to but they are a great system for us and we couldn't be happier.

  • from California March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro (classical/experimental) musician

    so far so good

    used it for about 10 rehearsals and 5 shows so far. No complaints. Never had wireless monitors before so I have nothing to compare this to. However, I'm glad I made the switch and this works perfectly for my needs.

  • from Charlottesville, VA USA June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer

    Definitely touring grade

    I am very impressed with the quality and clarity from these IEMs, even with the stock earbuds that ship with them. I look forward to adding more of them to my inventory in the future

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 300-2 IEM G3 - G Band, 556-608 MHz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway