0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sennheiser EW 172 G3 Wireless Guitar System - A Band Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW 172 G3 Wireless Guitar System - A Band?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 172 G3 Wireless Guitar System - A Band?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 7, 2016

    Our go-to belt pack

    We recently bought this receiver and pack because we knew that we were adding a ear worn mic and didn't need the lavaliere. We were able to get the same quality and save money on a part that we didn't need. Sennheiser is our go-to when it comes to wireless systems. We have never been disappointed. It does exactly what you want it to.

  • from Piqua Ohio April 13, 2016Music Background:
    Bar bands/and/melodic metal.

    AFORDABLE, RUGGID, AMAZING!

    If you are thinking about a wireless system for your guitar/or/bass, this is the one! Easy to operate, with a tun of great features that i don't use. If you don't want to get into crazy editing, basically plug it in, snap on the wips, hit seven buttons and done! The IR is fast, and i have had no issues with it. With it's adjustable DB, it's perfect for switching guitars, or going to bass. Low B is no problem. Switching to single coils, just pull the DB down a click or two on the belt pack, and bam! No more feadback. All in all, this is the best wireless system under a thousand dollars, and i can't figure out what they offer besides more range. I've been a little over 200 FT away from this one, and had no issues. Seeings as that's all i'll ever need, i'm completely satisfied with this product! I would buy it again!

  • from December 13, 2015Music Background:
    metal, blues

    Live Performance

    I play in a metal band on large stages and the whole band loves to move to the songs. This thing has not only provided me maximum flexibility on stage, but has maintained the unique sound quality of my Marshall JVM 410h and LTD EC-1000 with Mogami gold cable and Noise Surpressor. The sound is very quiet and there is no hum and feedback. For $500.00, you cannot go wrong getting supreme quality!

  • from houston, TX June 8, 2015Music Background:
    pipe organ builder/organist

    all equipment

    exceeent products and service.

  • from Atlanta, GA December 4, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    IT works perfectly

    My old receiver had gone south. Thousands of dropouts that I had to edit out. This one works like a charm and no dropouts. Great design and easy to read the display to see the audio output and the RF level. Also I was thrilled to see it was made in the USA. Cue the cheerleaders!

  • from New York, NY December 2, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Entertainer

    Great and reliable wireless system

    Nothing to complain about with this new wireless system. Especially love the easy sync tuning feature which finds the best presets depending on wireless usage in your area and then tunes the transmitter to the receiver in one touch of a button.

  • from June 24, 2013

    Worked great!

    Very impressed with the overall quality of this product

  • from IN June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Worship

    Awesome Unit

    I'm a church worship leader and this is the first wireless set up I've used. The set up was easy and the quality is out standing.

  • from December 26, 2011

    Great Product

    This unit was easy to set up. Although I did have to look at a couple of youtube videos for some help. It works great and I really like the built in tuner.No more stepping on my guitar cord while I'm at the mic.........Carl

  • from Owensboro, KY August 19, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Musician, Sound Tech

    Solid Performer

    This unit was purchased to replace a failing X2 system. We are pairing this with a Countryman E6 Mic. It is used primarily by the pastor of our church. About 1 month in and it is working great. It was easy to setup and is easy to use. Our Sweetwater rep, Greg, suggested we go with the EW series over the XSW series simply from the fact that the body pack is much more durable. We already had a Sennheiser Lavalier Mic that works with this setup, so we went with the 172 instead of one of the sets that includes a mic. This saved us a little bit of money. So far, we've had no noise, interference or drop-outs. The units remember their setting when they are shut off, so when they are powered back on they are ready to go. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • from Buckland, OH January 6, 2013Music Background:
    Live Musician(40+ years), Live Sound Eng., Choir Director

    Sennheiser EW 172 G3

    This unit was replacing a Audio Technica unit and we are using a Rode HS1-p headset. While I love the headset, the A-T wireless unit was prone to signal dropout and low audio output. Taking the EW 172 G3 out of the box, installing batteries and plugging it into our system, I was very impressed with the output and quality of sound. It really brought out the capabilities of the Rode headset. This is without touching any of the parameters on the wireless unit. I had to turn down the padding on the channel, and flatten all of the eq's Now as opposed to leaning on the hi-end EQ, it is virtuall flat, with just a touch of reduction on the mid's. The congregation remarked how clear the Pastor's voice was and how he was more understandable. Only draw back that I have is the location of the On-Off switch on the body pack.

  • from Lee's Summit, MO United States December 17, 2014Music Background:
    La la la la la! I do sing just a little--on key, even.

    It works.

    Not sure why I didn't give it 5 stars. I suppose it's because it doesn't do anything obviously amazing or exciting. It just does its job. No signal dropout, no interference, no difficult setup. Just good, solid, reliable usability. Thanks, Dan VanAmerongen, for putting this forward for us to consider. Good value.

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 172 G3 Wireless Guitar System - A Band?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway