0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Sennheiser EW 135 G3 Handheld Wireless System - A Band Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW 135 G3 Handheld Wireless System - A Band?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 135 G3 Handheld Wireless System - A Band?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 12, 2017

    Sennheiser G3

    best mics I ever worked with

  • from Cape Girardeau, Missouri January 31, 2017

    Ordering and Service

    Great mikes and work flawlessly. Great service. Sweetwater goes to great links to provide the best service possible. We had ordered four wireless mikes on A Band. They only had two of the four, but supplied two B Bands to get us through the holidays. Following the Holidays, they immediately supplied us with the other two mikes when they arrived in their warehouse. Their service is top notch. Will order again.

  • from Cornerstone Christian Fellowship Church Las Vegas September 27, 2016Music Background:
    50 years guitar Worship Team 17 years

    Wireless Mics

    These are 7th, 8th, and 9th stage miss for our church worship team. We love the Sennheiser mics and they are the only ones we use. We picked the freq different from the in-ear monitors to de-conflict the airways. Mics are clear with no hmm, hiss, or feedback with the proper Midas 32 settings.

  • from July 23, 2016

    sennheiser

    sennheisers are the best ..

  • from Burton MI September 18, 2015Music Background:
    45 years in music; radio, mobile dj, karaoke singer

    Older mobile dj and his crowds love this mic

    I'm a 67 year young former radio now mobile dj playing events mainly for older guests. I've owned several wirelss mics and the EW 100G3 is far and away the best sound quality and durability i've ever seen. Easily sorts from hundreds of frequencies if you're in an area with lots of interference. Does tend to use the h.d. AA batteries up quickly but if you sing, are a public speaker, dj, minister etc. this is the "lexus" of mics to me.
    Expensive and worth it. PS Along with a new reverb i just purchased, gives you that "recording studio/big time/sound like james earl jones even if you really don't" vibe. The depth and clarity of this series mic is off the charts.

  • from March 13, 2015

    Thumbs Up

    Easy setup. Nice clean sound.

  • from Waldorf, Maryland USA January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Amateurs

    Got our feet wet in wireless audio - chose the right brand

    Our church's praise team was having trouble avoiding tripping in tangles and loops of microphone cords on the crowded altar. No amount of rerouting or gaff taping would do. We elected to ease into wireless technology but the budget was groaning. Went with a less painfully expensive but scalable solution with the Sennheiser EW 100 G3 system. Now the praise team is asking us to make the change complete immediately. We'll try to make it faster than 2 setups a year, but we'll be pleased that we elected to go with the Sennheiser.

  • from United States June 30, 2014Music Background:
    20 years in Church Sound

    Sennsational Sennheiser

    I purchased 5 of these handheld mics, 3 body packs and 1 handheld mic to go with a lavalier system we purchased last year for our pastor. This gives us 6 hand held mics for vocal performances and 4 body pack mics for drama/presentation. Of course they can't be used at the same time, but it was easy to sync all the receivers and transmitters to work on their individual channels. These replaced some very old very basic shure wireless mics and I couldn't be happier. They sound fantastic, crisp and clear; we had to turn down the basic gain structure when we started using them. The handheld mics feel very substantial in the hand, and appear very well made. Our music minister suggested these mics and I couldn't be happier with the sound, ease of use, and extended battery life (no more 9Vs!) Highly recommended!

  • from Accokeek, MD May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Sennheiser User for Life.

    Awesome, Great, Excellent. I purchased this mic in 2009 as a Christmas present for my sister in Denver, CO who is Worship and Praise Leader and Prophetic Psalmist. She sings at least 3 or 4 times a weekend and carries her microphone with her on many occassions. I'm considering getting one for myself to use at my home church in Maryland.

  • from Levelland, TX March 4, 2014Music Background:
    I run sound and video in my local church.

    Easy Setup

    Our first mic like this one was installed by a professional sound guy who was installing a new sound system. When one of our older mic's bit the dust my sound tech was busy so he told me to order one from Sweetwater. He told me I could install it but he was available by phone if needed and I knew help was also available from Sweetwater. Install was a dream. I had it installed and working in about 30 minutes. We are extremely please with this mic.

  • from Merrimack, NH October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Justice of the Peace

    Sennheiser EW 135 G3 - A Band, 516-558 MHz

    After years of using a combination of used and new Shure gear, I finally broke down & made the switch to Sennheiser. I have to say - it made everything else I have in my stable of equipment look like child's toys. I could not believe the range and sensitivity I got out of the system - an absolute home run!

  • from Pittsboro, NC July 1, 2013Music Background:
    Run sound at a couple of churches

    Works well for us

    We had to switch the channel manually on the handheld after the first week of use, it went back to the default channel. Doing the auto-sync worked. Sound quality and signal good.

  • from Fortlauderdale April 8, 2013Music Background:
    Karaoke

    Sennheiser EW 135G3

    It so good

  • from March 21, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great!

    Made such a difference for our Pastor and Worship Leader! Clarity is awesome!

  • from Fort lauderdale Florida March 19, 2013Music Background:
    Karaoke

    So good

    Sennheiser EW135G3 is very good ,I like it

  • from Philadelphia January 11, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer, producer.

    good mic, good value

    Works well, sounds like a cable with no compression, and has a good range. Fine for up to medium sized venues.

  • from July 3, 2012

    Step up your game

    This mike took my show to the next level. The smooth vocal sound is a soft touch to the listeners ear. Being wireless gets you right in your fans lap! Get one.

  • from Gainesville, Virginia April 20, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Great performance

    These Sennheisers are very good indeed. We have 4 of them and they perform very well. They sound great and the wireless performance is just about perfect.
    The only drawback is a curious one. The painted finish on the body of the mics chips off and it looks bad. This has been the case for the last couple of models. It seems like it would be easy to fix.
    All in all, they are good value and we love them.

  • from Villanova Pa. 19085 December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Vocalist / Soundtech / Drummer

    Sennheiser EW 135 G3 (A Band, 516-558 MHz)

    Great wireless system performs real well and i would recommend this item.

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 135 G3 Handheld Wireless System - A Band?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway