0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Sennheiser EW 112-p G3 - A Band, 516-558 MHz Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Sennheiser EW 112-p G3 - A Band, 516-558 MHz?

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 112-p G3 - A Band, 516-558 MHz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 6, 2016

    Excellent portable wireless system.

    I love this wireless system. It provides so many possibilities due to the flexible settings. Not only does this work as a lapel mic but I've also used it to get sound from a laptop projector for a wedding and wirelessly transmitting the audio out into my mixer across the room. I even used this for a wireless speaker setup.

  • from Indianapolis August 13, 2015

    Good Staple

    I used to work at a video company, now I'm on my own so I purchased a set of these (like we had at my job). Such good RF transmitters. Super reliable. Clean sound. Very good range. I was using hardline microphones as my main audio for video, but now that I have this set, they're my go to for filming.

  • from Louisiana June 17, 2014Music Background:
    Media Director

    Awesome Mic

    Great audio quality

  • from IOWA, USA September 4, 2012Music Background:
    A/V support.

    SOLID recording!

    Once you set the levels and placement of the mic, these units deliver.
    Worked flawless indoors and out.

    Ran straight to camera and also to Zoom H4N. Very clear dialogue, crisp and picked up very little noise during interview.

    I have yet to loose a signal once paired, great for the money!

  • from May 19, 2016Music Background:
    producer, performer, singer-songwriter, musician

    Excellent for performers who want to be power-free

    I'm a solo performer who is asked at times to play in the middle of a park for a small to medium-size group of people where there is no access to electrical power. I'm actually using an ION Blockrocker (50watts) as my PA system (not the easiest solution with regards to connections, but I make it work) for these types of small gigs, and I use two of these EW 112-p G3 systems to plug in- one with headset mic for my vocal, and one with quarter-inch instrument cable connector for my acoustic guitar. Being that both the packs and receivers are battery-operated, I am truly able to do these types of shows without having to rent a generator, or bring my own power source. Works incredibly well. Excellent quality as with all Sennheiser products I've owned.

  • from December 21, 2015

    Lavs

    So far so good!

  • from Anaheim CA May 21, 2015Music Background:
    youtube videos

    Buy your electronics Here

    Good prices Quality items These guy would have got 5+ unfortunately someone sent the wrong item to me the first order but they made it right overnighted me my order Thanks I needed that!! for my youtube videos

  • from dallas, tx December 9, 2013Music Background:
    freelance audio guy for corporate projects

    A. Lamar

    great piece of gear, very easy to use right out of the box. Very great quality the lav works up to about 50 yds away from the receiver which is great. Only real complaint is the anteenna seems a little flimsy but its been durable for me.

  • from Staten Island, NY June 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer- Musician and Video music maker producer

    Top Notch easy setup

    I love the product it work great. Well built, a little pricey but I guest that's what you pay for a great product.

  • from Delaware May 25, 2015

    Solid, Clean Audio, & Easy to use.

    The Sennheiser EW112-p G3 wireless system has really impressed me. It's solid, the audio is clean, very easy to set up, and works like a charm when paired with the Zoom h4n disc recorder. The range is incredible. Multiple selectable frequencies and multiple selectable channels. Signal to noise ratio is outstanding.

    I use 2 of these for recording audio dialogue for weddings. I have not used them through a speaker/PA system so I can't give any feedback in that area. However, if you're looking for quality recorded vocals, this will get you there. It did not come with a windscreen so you'll need to purchase that separately. Other than that it's a really good wireless

  • from December 10, 2014

    Good Stuff

    Good Transmitters, gotta know what you're doing to use multiple receivers and transmitters though.

  • from August 18, 2011Music Background:
    filmmaker

    good for what it is.

    This mic wont give you anything close to studio quality sound, but for filming out in the field it works great and is super easy to use. it's slightly better than talking on a two way radio, but for what it is, it's FINE.

    I was able to capture audio while being relatively far away, which made them worth the price of admission. there's very little low end. lot's of treble.

Questions about the Sennheiser EW 112-p G3 - A Band, 516-558 MHz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close