rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Epiphone EVBCS Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone EVBCS?

Questions about the Epiphone EVBCS?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indianapolis, IN January 29, 2016

    Perfect!

    This case is great! Fits the Viola bass perfectly, is plush inside, has a nice, big storage compartment inside, looks classy, and does not weigh a ton. It seems to be very sturdy, and out to stand up well to travel. I am very pleased with this case!

  • from Center Point, Texas May 11, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/song writer

    Epiphone viola bass case

    The case is much more than I expected. It is beautifully appointed and the construction is extremely sturdy. Although I am very careful with my bass, I feel very sure the case will provide the protection
    needed.

  • from Evansville, IN April 13, 2015Music Background:
    Casual

    Love it!

    I bought this case for my Jay Turser JTG2 6 string electric guitar. This case fits it perfectly! My guitars body must be exactly the same as the Epiphone Viola bass because it fits like a glove, nice and snug. Also there is a nice large compartment for storing extra equipment such as strings cords, straps,picks and possibly some foot pedals. This is my first time owning a rectangular guitar case and I am loving all the extra room. "There's so much more room for activities." All the buckles on mine match up nicely and the lock works well too. If someone really wants to get into the case the lock can be picked pretty easily, but it does a nice job of fending of the "wonder whats in there" folks. This is probably now the nicest case I own, it is well worth the price tag, actually looks and feels like it cost quite a bit more. Alllllright then.

  • from Richmond, VA USA January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Fifty-plus years of guitar playing and song writing and home recording

    Great Fit, Great Case

    I suppose to some people an instrument case is just a case, but I've had enough various cases over the years to have my preferences, and this case is a real beauty. I love the way the body fits so snugly, and the accessories compartment is huge--a real plus. I haven't yet found the best place to grab the upper lid for an easy open, but that's too minor to complain about.

  • from Salinas, Ca. December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Bands, Choirs,

    My Epinphone Viola Bass

    Thank you so much for my bass. It's an awesome guitar, I've played it in church and it worked out GREAT! I'm continuing to learn more about it and improve my skills. This is a really FUN instrument. I'm really glad I purchased it. Thanks again.

  • from Marshall, TX July 12, 2013Music Background:
    over 40 years playing/mostly hobbist

    One of the best cases I'ver ever owned

    I currently own 13 guitars and 1 bass and this is by far one of the nicest cases I've have owned or seen.

  • from Odessa, TX September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Viola HSC

    This case is awesome. The bass fits like a glove and protects it perfectly. Spacious storage compartment. Awesome case with a great price point.

  • from Peoria, IL June 3, 2011Music Background:
    Active player

    Awesome!

    So, about a month ago, I bought the Epiphone Viola Bass. I realized after I bought it that GuitarCenter no longer seems to carry the case for it. I went about 2 weeks without a case for it. That was annoying. After two weeks, I decided to take matters into my own hand and get the case myself rather than rely on GuitarCenter to get it for me. After about 20 minutes of online searching, I found this case on Sweetwater, and I immediately had to have it. When it got here, I was astounded at the quality of the case. There's no possible way that the bass can move around while it's in the case, and it puts no negative stress on the neck and body. And it's not too terribly heavy. All I wish is that the case came with more than 1 key. I'll have to go to a key-smith to get another made for safety precautions. If you have the Epiphone Viola Bass, get this case. Just do it.

  • from Kansas City, Mo December 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    What started it all

    I was going to get the bass guitar from another internet site, but they did not carry the case for it....I went to Sweetwater and found both the guitar and the case.....they are great, and the case holds the bass perfectly....I'm not a roving musician, and the bass will spend most of it's down time hanging on the wall, so I cannot speak of the case's durability at this time, but it looks and feels very well made....

Questions about the Epiphone EVBCS?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway