0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Epiphone Emperor Swingster - Wine Red Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Emperor Swingster - Wine Red?

Questions about the Epiphone Emperor Swingster - Wine Red?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 3, 2016

    Swingster

    Love this guitar!

  • from Roanoke, Va October 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and worship team musician

    True beauty

    When I showed up for rehearsal with my new Swingster, all eyes immediately were drawn to this guitar. Then I plugged in and started playing and everyone loved the sound even more than the looks,
    (which is the way it should be). They all played it before we packed up, and there were nothing but raves for this guitar. I love this instrument, I love the price, I love the service and set-up from Sweetwater.

  • from N Texas March 29, 2013

    WONDERFUL!

    Absolutly love the sound, tone, playability and looks of this guitar!

  • from TAMPA FLORIDA December 25, 2012Music Background:
    PROFESSIONAL 1960--1980----NOW PERSONAL RECORDING

    emperor swingster

    I OWN AND PLAY DAILY---GRETSCH, GUILD, GIBSON, HAGSTROM AND DOZENS OF OTHER BRANDS-------THIS SWINGSTER IS JUST AS GOOD AND BETTER THAN MOST! SMOOTH, EVEN AT ALL NOTES! IT IS MY FAVORITE IN THE WAY IT PLAYS AND THE WAY IT IS IS DRESSED! FRET BOARD IS THE DEAD EVEN ALL THE WAY UP ,SAME WAY AS ALL MY GIBSONS! I HAVE BEEN PLAYING FOR MORE THAN 40 YEARS---------------RETIRED , PLAY ALL DAY---------THIS IS AMONG THE BEST-----SWEETWATER SET UP, AND SERVICE IS HIGHLY RECOMENDED----and THE GUITAR IS PAR EXCELLENCE-------------------HAPPY FINGER PICKER THOMAS

  • from Lakleland, FL January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist (14 years)

    Awesome Instrument

    I was excited when I ordered the Swingster! I was blown away when it arrived. The craftsmanship was superb and the attention to detail was amazing. I plugged it in and feel in love with diversity of tones that can be found in the Swingster pickups. The push-pull tone select was a huge selling piont for me and they did not disappoint. For me it was between the Gretsch 5120 and the Swingster. The 5120 is a great guitar, but I'm glad I went with Swingster. This is a guitar that will NOT disappoint!

  • from Michigan March 4, 2010Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Musician, Jazz-Rock Fusion

    This Guitar is Phenomenal

    Thank you Sweetwater for your excellent service!

    This Guitar is Phenomenal.

    A proper review should probably come about 1 year after owning this guitar after all, guitars are like girlfriends, you never know what will happen until you work the relationship.
    Due to the excitement of it all, I decided to write a preliminary review now and perhaps another next year.

    For starters, Im a veteran guitarist. Started off playing acoustic in 1969 (age nine) and have been at the guitar ever since. I advanced from the 70s rock era of Pink Floyd, Zeppelin and YES and eventually moved into Metheny, Di Meola, De Lucia, McLaughlin and a host of others. I am clearly a Jazz-Rock Fusion guitarist and this new Swingster is a great match.

    The guitar specs you can get off any Internet site. It has beautiful looks, decent pickups and a great sound.
    Congratulations are in order for the Gibson/Epiphone people who created this Swingster concept in a Joe Pass style guitar. Many thanks!

    Pickups / Swingbuckers:
    Ever notice all those guitar reviews when someone mentions that they are going to replace the pickups? Not with this baby! If anyone plans to pull Swingbuckers out of this instrument, they should have the word Nut Case stamped on their forehead. Im old school... responsive sound is how your fingers make love to the fretboard and swapping pups wont solve tone inadequacy from in inexperienced musician.
    This is a COMPLETE package.
    Nice warm sparkle on the treble strings and the bass strings have a fantastic controlled growl. Very gutsy sound with nice compression. This is something you can't get from a solid body. No comparison.

    The pickups cut right through the signal chain for incredible overdrive and harmonics. I can even get a warm controlled feedback and decent sustain. This axe has testosterone at level 10.

    Great versatility.
    Push pull pots, decent pickups, fast neck, beautiful headstock, classy Bigsby (if ya need it) and a handsome color and finish. (Wine Red is gorgeous)

    This is an "I'm all grown up now" guitar to say the least. A very robust and prominent instrument with a sense of maturity that is the overall feel.

    Fantastic guitar for the price.

  • from Ohio April 19, 2016

    Epiphone Emperor Swingster - Wine Red

    Tried it out on the floor at Sweetwater---first one had problem with pots. Bought the next one they brought to me! Love the tone, the looks, & the Bigsby!! Have had intermittent pot problems since. Bridge pickup does not operate unless the neck pickup volume is turned on also. Hard to control the feedback on stage as I am a pedal steel guitar player & switch back & forth (while sitting). Still love the action & THE sound. Have been picking for about 50 years now & have owned all brands including Gretsch over the years---I will stick with this one. I have not contacted Sweetwater about the pots as of yet or they would have taken care of the problem! (my fault) I would ONLY trust them to service any of my guitars.

  • from HICKSVILLE NEW YORK 11801 U.S.A. December 1, 2013Music Background:
    PLAYING FOR OVER 50+ YEARS...

    MUST SEE SCOTTY MOORE & CHET / POOR BOY BLUES

    NICE GUITAR ,VERY WELL MADE AND .SOUNDS LIKE IT LOOKS!! THE SET UP OUT OF THE BOX WAS TERRIBLE.AT LEAST FOR ME ANYWAY AND YES ".I DO MY OWN SET UPS."NOW IT PLAYS TO MY LIKENING.WHO EVER CHECKED THIS GUITAR OUT AND SET IT UP IN THE U.S.A. WAS SOME ONE WHO GRADUATED LAST IN HIS CLASS AND STILL CAN BE CALLED A GUITAR TECH....I KNOW ALL ABOUT CLIMATE CHANGES BUT THIS IS NOT THE CASE.BY NO, NO, MEANS AND I AM NOT BUYING THAT STORY. OTHER THAN THAT THE GUITAR PLAYS FINE NOW!!!I.HAVE HAD BETTER.

  • from Oregon June 4, 2015Music Background:
    Studio recording, musician for more than 50 years

    Good for what you pay for

    When one thinks of spending $700.00 for a guitar he/she has to know that its not top shelf. I love the sound and the neck plays very well. One must have a soft right hand when playing; heavy down or upstroke does un-seat the first string at the bridge or the nut. I am not sure if this is just the one I purchased or if it is typical of the Swingster. I think maybe a string tree placed properly may prevent the string from popping out at the nut. I would buy it again for the price.

Questions about the Epiphone Emperor Swingster - Wine Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway