0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from antioch, IL March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for 20 years+

    Excellent Jazz box, the tone is worth thousands

    Most of the time, the old adage, you get what you pay for rings true for guitars. However, Epiphone has turned that phrase on its head. This guitar is so well constructed, and well made, if you were blindfolded, and listening to pure tone, you would think it was a 2,000+ guitar. Right out of the box, it needed no setup, correct intonation, action was great, neck felt amazing.

    Sweetwater shipped this to my door in one day! Free shipping. I cannot say enough about this company. They have the best prices in town, the customer service is honestly the best I have ever had, very personal. I got pictures of my guitar being packed, shipping times, etc...

    Buy this guitar, and buy it from sweet water, and you will not regret it!

  • from United States February 25, 2014

    I'm having fun now!

    The Emperor isn't an L5 or the ES-335 I sold a long time ago but for the price, its great. It's opened a whole new dimension to my enjoyment of music.

  • from pensacola fl. usa May 2, 2013Music Background:
    musician

    set-up and adjustment

    after set up and adjustment to suit myself, the guitar is great+. i,ve playing semi pro since 1961. i also own an ES-347 gibson from 1979. the epi sounds just as good. like any hollow body it will feed back. i keep my amp [roland cube 80] on my left side, this does help!!!!!

  • from Hudson , Il USA February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Bass Player Dinner theater shows student guitar

    Very satisfied

    This guitar seems to be well made with special attention to detail.
    I was very impressed with the low setting on the action which is not expected on a accustic guitar. I love this guitar.

  • from Brooklyn, Michigan February 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Tech/Former Pro Player

    Great Value

    The Emperor II has been a wish-come-true for me. The guitar is more attractive in person than I thought it would be! It plays VERY well, too. The 'jazz box' design and quality is nothing short of amazing, especially when you factor in the price point of this guitar. I had considered saving up for a Gibson like the ES-175, but the cost was way too high for me. The Emperor II appears to have the same build quality, although I know that the electronics aren't as good. But that can be taken care of if I decide to upgrade them. Still, as it stands I have NO plans to do anything but enjoy playing this and leaving it completely stock.

  • from California January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Beginer guitarist/drummer

    Epiphone Emperor 2 Guitar

    Great guitar and i dig the fact you guys check the guitar out to make sure it will arrive in playing condition is cool.Also your added warranty and customer follow up is great.I would defintly order again from sweetwater!
    Good price as well.

  • from Westport, CT December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I Played it and Loved It at First Sight and Sound

    It was love at first sight and sound for me. I went in to buy a set of strings for my LP 1960 VOS and left with a Emperor II. It just had such a great whole body tone and I loved the feel of the neck and quality of the sound. This guitar is priced right, too. I had an Epiphone ES 335 that I traded in 2 years ago. I didn't like the quality. It wouldn't hold it's tune. I loved the tone but was just disappointed. The Emperor won me back. The Vintage Sunburst is beautiful. It fits my hand and body comfortably and the sound through my Black Star amp. I agree that they could have shaved the frets a bit more for my taste, but this is by no means a big issue for me. There is some feedback issues but that goes with the territory for a hollow jazz box. It is fun to play with or without my amp - just a great addition to my collection.

  • from wichita December 26, 2012Music Background:
    hack

    Joe apass emperor 2

    Plays very nice,..really,.. a great value for the money !!!

  • from Pleasant Grove, UT USA October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Jazz/classical guitarist, film composer

    ONE GREAT JAZZ BOX

    Absolutely love this guitar! Very, very warm jazz tone, but can be fun for rockabilly style or rock on the bridge pickup. Compared to Gretsch's Electromatic, and Ibanez Artcores, this is the best sounding guitar I've played, acoustic or plugged in. Plays like an acoustic guitar, like you've stepped back in time about 70 years. Only complaint, the pickguard rattles a bit. Awesome, get one, you won't regret it!

Questions about the Epiphone Joe Pass Emperor II - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway