0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Epiphone Casino - Cherry Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Casino - Cherry?

Questions about the Epiphone Casino - Cherry?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tennessee October 25, 2016

    Very pleased

    Yes my new Epiphone Casino in "Cherry" is wonderful. I am Very pleased with this instrument in every way and on every level. It reminds me of the expensive Gibson ES-335 that I once played. Except the actual playability of my Casino is superior. Go figure! The Casino is so well made that she is actually a pleasure to just hold and look at. Now add to that she is an excellent guitar to play upon and the tone is just about perfect for me. The tone is the best reason to purchase the Casino.
    The fit and finish is without any flaw's and the Cherry color is deep and evenly applied. The intonation and set up is correct and the action is low but without any string buzz. How's that for a worth while consideration in making a new guitar purchase. She is an excellent instrument that I would purchase again if anything ever happens to her. I also purchased the case to keep her protected.
    The strings are not heavy ga. and because of that they are easy to play upon for hours at a time. The electronics are excellent and I trust that they will last a very long time. The pup's sound good too!
    I like the white inlays in the finger board and they did a perfect job of installing them. They will never bother my fingers and they will never come out.
    She stay's in tune and only changes in temperature effect the string tension and thus the pitch. But that is unavoidable for any stringed instrument. The tuners are good looking and easy to turn as well.
    The hollowbody produces a good tone and that was my only concern. Rest assured you can play the Casino unplugged and enjoy the tone and volume it has. Is it as loud as a fully acoustic guitar with a deeper body? No it is not. But I actually prefer the volume she has more than a louder guitar when playing alone. If I am playing along with others, well that's what the P-90's are for. I feel this is a very versatile instrument and she can get you there. The thin hollowbody design is extremely comfortable to hold and play upon. I like the larger overall size of the Casino because it's large enough to not slip around on my lap, nor do I need to crouch down as I play. For me at least these are important considerations.
    I recommend Joseph Seccu as your sales engineer because he is knowledgeable and an easy going man who will work for you in achieving customer satisfaction. Tha's a good thing in my book!

  • from Pittsburgh,Pa. August 19, 2016

    Sweet Out Of The Box

    I really love this classic guitar like so many others have commented. I can only imagine why the Beatles, under Brian Epstein's recommendation, that they use this guitar so extensively beginning around 1964-1965 to write their music. My theory is that it's acoustic sound qualities/convenience are such that it inspired them to write/compose songs without amplification (jamming) and then translate it to an electric live performance using the same guitar. It's basically a shallow body acoustic guitar with P90's attached to it.

  • from June 8, 2016

    Big Bang For Your Buck

    I did not expect this guitar to be as fine as it is for the price I paid! It is my new favorite! It sounds great played through my antique 1968 Ampeg amp. Sweetwater did a great job making sure the guitar was setup and ready to play right out of the box. The guitar was in perfect tune! The Epiphone Casino is not a top shelf model but it's not cheap either and it plays great!

  • from May 17, 2016

    Get Back

    Get the Vintage Beatles vibe and buy one of these Casino's. They ordered three of them back in the 60's, and used them a lot on their later stuff. Remember the rooftop? This newest product sounds and plays great and you can't beat the price. You won't be disappointed. I use mine along with my Vox AC30C2X. Get Back with a Sweetwater deal.

  • from January 7, 2016

    Epiphone Casino - Cherry

    Great value, great sound.

  • from Reno, Nevada July 25, 2015

    Epiphone Casino in Cherry

    I am not a professional reviewer and just ok as a long time guitar player. I own a few guitars all bought through Sweetwater. The Epiphone Casino is a beautifully crafted and wonderful sounding and playing instrument. The neck feels great and the set up and 55 point Sweetwater inspection makes the buying process on-line really easy and gives you a good piece of mind. The Cherry color is so nice with the off white piping. The switch and four pots seem well made and durable. The Casino was very well packaged and I received it in four days from back east. Sweetwater sales and tech support are awesome. Helpful and friendly. Buy a case to protect such a pretty piece of artwork....you cannot go wrong with the Epiphone Casino. Have fun !!!! I am. Thanks.

  • from Southeastern, Kentucky January 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Greatest Place to Buy

    I ordered this guitar on December 26 around noon....The next morning it was sitting on my porch. I live in rural Ky. The people at Sweetwater are the absolute BEST! The guitar plays like butter. Wouldn't consider buying musical gear any where else.

  • from Knoxville TN July 28, 2011Music Background:
    Playing over 40 years

    Love It

    I received this as a birthday present last year. It quickly became my favorite guitar. I love the sound. Action was great and plays like a dream. I own an Epiphone Les Paul Custom (bought it about 20 years ago) and it still plays and looks like it did the day I bought it (it was a present from my wife also). I expect the same performance from this guitar. I play through a Line 6 Spider III 150. A friend of mine a work looked at this guitar and said the fit and finish was as good as his Gibson ES330.

  • from Bunnlevel, NC November 30, -0001Music Background:
    Have been playing for about 46 years

    Epiphone Casino

    I own a 1964 casiono tobacco sunburst with the original case. I played gibson les pauls for over 25 years. then switched to strats. I was blessed with an opportunity to purchase the casino from a friend.

    The neck is super-fast - the aged wood is unbelievably sweet and mellow sounding-yet it also has a bite that is true 60's nasty. I would put this guitar up against any ES-335 out there.

  • from indianapolis April 10, 2017Music Background:
    playing for 50 years

    Epiphone Casino

    opened the box and pulled it out and was really taken by the color and the finish.
    plugged it in to my practice amp and started messing with the double volume and tone controls for the neck and bridge pickups. with in about 10 minutes was getting into the different sounds moving around the 3 way switch. the tones from this guitar are very nice. it fit my budget and I will play it for years to come.
    thanks Sweetwater and Epiphone

  • from Silver Spring,Md. September 13, 2016Music Background:
    50 years of bands

    Great golden gift

    Recieved the Gold Top/Cherry back Casino a year ago as a gift.Wow!!Thanks to Sweetwater for the incredible sale!!$450 & free delivery!!
    Beautiful finish,both the gold metallic top & the cherry back,sides & neck.The detail work,binding & such is excellent,except my sexy reflector knobs are mounted a bit wobbly.Not a big thing.
    My only real comment is that the pickups,while hotter than the vintage would be,were extremely microphonic.They fed back at any hint of volume or an effect pedal.So.....got them potted at my local guitar wizards den,& now...... Bring on the volume!!Stomp that fuzz tone!!
    I'm using my Casino primarily for the '60s era band I'm in,but I could play it in any situation now.
    A great gift.

Questions about the Epiphone Casino - Cherry?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway