0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Epiphone Wildkat Royale - Pearl White Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Wildkat Royale - Pearl White?

Questions about the Epiphone Wildkat Royale - Pearl White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Mount Vision, NY February 5, 2016Music Background:
    6074328989

    Absolute STEAL!!!!

    Absolutely the best guitar on the market for this price. It looks, and plays like a guitar that costs three times as much. Quality parts, looks, and tone. You will not be let down by this excellent piece of equipment.

  • from January 3, 2016Music Background:
    Live Sound Tech/ Instrument Player

    Awesome

    I have been saving money for a nice guitar that would last. This guitar is better that any guitar I have ever owned. Now there might be better guitars that are like $5,000 but for the price an amazing guitar.

  • from Maryville, TN October 2, 2015Music Background:
    Musician for 59 years, guitar, organ, piano, etc.

    A Must Own Guitar

    This is one awesome guitar. The finish is immaculate, the action and intonation are superb. I'd place my Wildkat Royale against any guitar at twice the price.

  • from NY August 13, 2015Music Background:
    Amateurish

    Great looking/sounding Guitar

    Great looking guitar and sounds great. Tuning issues are easily fixed with a "Biggs kid" stablizer.

    Sweetwater customer service is 5* rated

  • from Flagstaff, AZ USA April 25, 2014Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter-performer since the late sixties. Rock n' roller since early sixties. Not playing out like I used to, but love rocking out on a great guitar, acoustic or electric.

    Definitely My Kind of Guitar

    I was browsing the Sweetwater site looking for an electric guitar that was more "me" than so many others I've seen and tried. By accident I ran across this Epiphone Wildkat Royale. My search had ended. As a rock n' roller from way back, I knew I had to have one of these beauties. Between Sweetwater's amazing service and this amazing guitar, I was beyond delighted. I mean, this Wildkat is a honey, period! And Sweetwater, you're the best.

  • from NYC April 21, 2014Music Background:
    plays for pure enjoyment

    wildkate

    Fantastic guitar I would tell you this guitar is worth every dollar the look is unreal fells great and it is a beautiful look that kills

  • from Phoenix AZ. April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician in a Classic Rock and Country Band

    Epiphone Wilkat Royale-Pearl White

    This has to be one of the finest instruments I have ever owned. I don't care where it was made, it's absolutely beautiful and sounds amazing. It is every bit like the promomotion info on it claims. And more. I own many guitars so I have a good base to compare this too. Epiphone has a winner here and when you look at the price compared with many it's a absolute steel. And, Sweetwater did a fantastic job of setting it up, shipping and followup. Congratulations to them for running such a fine organization.

  • from Sidney, Ohio September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Lead Guitarist and Singer

    AMAZING GUITAR FOR THE PRICE

    I had a pretty long wait for this guitar, and it was more then worth it. It looks amazing, it plays amazing. When this guitar was on backorder I looked every where else for something that was comparable to it and every one I found was almost twice the price. If you're looking for an easy to play guitar that looks amazing.......then this is your lucky day! Because the Wildkat will blow your mind!

  • from Chesterfield Va December 9, 2015

    Wildkat Royale

    When I pulled this guitar out of the box I was blown away .It looked good online but to actually see it ;let's just say it's the best looking guitar I've ever owned . The neck feels good and is fast .The fretboard showed no overhang or sharp edges .All the switches and controls work properly .1/2 star for not doing a better job with the Bigsby .A roller bridge or better nut would have helped keep in tune when using Bigsby .Not a complaint .I knew about it going in .
    As always many thanks to Ashton for your help .

  • from August 31, 2015Music Background:
    Jazz and Rock.

    For What I Do, Its Great

    I don't give it 5 stars because the Tune-O-Matic bridge and Bigsby just don't go hand in hand, detuning every time I use it. I use it for when I play at any events, and I find it is great for jazz. Its gives off a great vibe between its looks and its sound with great playability. If you're hard on instruments, I wouldn't recommend it though. However, its the only impulse buy I don't regret. If you like it, go for it.

  • from Worcester, MA December 7, 2014

    Sweet guitar nearly perfect

    This is an excellent guitar. Plays and sounds great. Looks awesome. The only thing I wish it came with is a pick guard. With that it would be 100% perfect!!

  • from United States, Califorina, Los Angeles November 2, 2014Music Background:
    Writer and Recording Engineer.

    Good Looking

    This guitar is different from any of the others that I own in respect to the fact that there are three volume knobs. One master and one for each pickup and a tone. The tremolo bar is excellent. Sounds great.

  • from Lincoln Park, NJ September 15, 2013Music Background:
    40+ years.

    Kool kat

    Previously, I owned an AlleyKat so I am familiar with this line. After a few years I missed it so the Royal was the next step. The General quality of this instrument, in my opionion far surpasses it's price point. However, the Nut is very soft & 2 frets needed attention. The P-90's are really a sweet change from the darker Humbuckers, a pleasant surprise. Adding after market locking tuners, going to a bone nut made this guitar a keeper. For those of us who can't buy a 2,3 or 4 thousand guitar every year but like to be able to go to a stable, ive found that these medium priced guitars only need a few mods to make them good players.

  • from Louisiana January 27, 2017Music Background:
    Part time musician and recording musician

    Bad little Kat!!!

    Visually stunning! Wow! Great sound and playability. Came with great setup with low action. Keeping in tune was a problem finding the right spot for the bigsby to rest and not be sharp or flat. I fit a Bricks Biggs Fix tuning stabilizer on it and all problems solved!!!! This beautiful beast will go from clean surf tones to GROWLING monster with the very nice p-90's. Very nice Epiphone Custom Shop guitar!!!!

  • from HARTFORD CT. October 16, 2013Music Background:
    punk rocabilly pyschobilly entuisiest and new to guitar playing

    great guitar , even greater price

    For the price this guitar is beautiful absolutly no flaws! And a great sound , even playing it unplugged the sound definitely resenates more then a solidbody and is still great to play! I had the natural color not as fancy looking then the royal but still a looker!!! If u want a great looking and sounding guitar that with a couple minor replacements ( lock tuners) etc. U can play a gigs night after night with a hollow body that won't kill ur shoulder or keep u from moving because of its compact size and weight ;!!! Great guitar I'd pay hundreds more for the same quality!!

Questions about the Epiphone Wildkat Royale - Pearl White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway