0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Epiphone Thunderbird Bass Guitar Case Reviews

4.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Thunderbird Bass Guitar Case?

Questions about the Epiphone Thunderbird Bass Guitar Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from February 22, 2017

    perfect case

    its a beauty - perfect fit for my T-bird Pro, well built, good price!
    (note: it is a trapezoid shape, not rectangular like the pic)

  • Arthur
    from Florida August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Jazz, alt rock, country for grown-ups

    Fits BETTER than a glove!

    WHAT a deal! What a case! ...Its sturdy, it's snug... very well made... for this price, you can't do better. I have an instrument room with cases ranging from high end cases for teles to chipboard for old vintage pieces, this is very near the top for less than half the price... and it fits the odd-ball shape of this T-bird IV pro beautifully.

  • Cheryl B.
    from February 9, 2016Music Background:
    Flute and Keyboard on Worship teams.

    Beautiful Case

    I was quite surprised when the case came. It's perfect, very pretty inside. Love it!

  • Derek
    from Ravenswood WV January 11, 2016

    One sweet case

    This totally one sweet case for the money!

  • Dave Gerbil
    from The Space Coast of Florida January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Song Writer, Sound Engineer, Humanities Professor

    Epiphone Model-Specific Cases Are Excellent

    This is only the second Epi case I've ever acquired. I bought it at the same time as the Epi Thunderbird bass, naturally. Nearly twenty years ago I bought a Viola bass and the case to house it. I found no difference in the quality of the two cases. Both are extremely well-made, with keen attention to detail. The instruments fit perfectly, as they should. The only difference is that the older one has just the stylized "e" on it, while this new one has Epiphone spelled out. I wish other case manufacturers would take a close look at these Epi cases; they could learn a thing or two. Epi cases are just plain classy.

  • Kevin
    from June 27, 2013

    Super nice!

    Really great leather sturdy case. Fits my bass great

  • rob
    from Tn November 30, 2014Music Background:
    giging musician

    Nice case

    Nice case, does the job

  • Seth Kelly
    from Columbia, South Carolina October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Profesional Bassist

    Solid Case!

    I bought this case for my Epiphone Classic-IV Pro, and it fits like a glove! It's a very solid case. It's very durable and secures the bass well. Also, you could probably fit a school bus in the storage compartment. For the price, you simply cannot beat it. Also not to mention..... there really isn't another hard case for the Epiphone T-Birds.... :D Unfortunately, I had to knock off half a star because it can be easily scratched; as the black lining is fairly thin.. This isn't a big deal for some people, but for me it is. I would recommend it for anyone who has the Epiphone Classic-IV Pro, Epiphone IV, Epiphone Pro IV or V. (Or any other Epiphone Thunderbird)

    Also, although it costs a few dollars more here on Sweetwater than it does on Musicians Friend, BUY IT HERE. I ordered mine from Musicians Friend and it came poorly packaged, and with a massive gouge in the side. Some other orders I've placed on MF have also came slightly damaged. Just a friendly tip! Thanks Sweetwater!

  • Customer
    from July 6, 2013

    It'd\s a case

    It's a case. It holds my Epi Thunderbird quite well. It's a ummmmm a guitar case.

  • Joe Chytil
    from Tuscaloosa Alabama July 31, 2012Music Background:
    Former Pro, now hobbyist musician

    Epiphone T-Bird case

    Great case, it makes the generic cases that I have used in the past look like junk, and the price is not that much more for what you get.

  • Mike Taller
    from Dickinson, TX December 31, 2016

    Required case

    Received this case along with my new Epiphone Thunderbird Pro IV. The guitar fits snugly within the plush case. Large closed compartment to store accessories. The case is not rectangular as shown, but more trapezoidal narrowing toward the head. It is a heavy case that adds noticeably to the weight of the bass.

  • Robert
    from Georgia August 4, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Does The Job

    When I first opened the box I thought it was the wrong case because it was tapered, unlike the photos showing a rectangular case. After opening the case I realized it was the right one and the bird fits great. It's different and that's cool. The quality is good, not bad, it's not a flight case either. It does a good job.

  • Troy F.
    from Port Richey, FL USA December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Thunderbird Bass Case

    All my bass guitars are in Coffin Cases including the two Epiphone Thunderbirds I already have but when I decided to buy a Brand New Thunderbird Pro IV from Sweetwater I got a new case with it. The bass fits like a dream and the case (even though it's still big) is no where near the size of a Coffin Case that fits a Thunderbird. Overall the quality is great and I'm glad I don't have to switch cases depending on which guitar I choose to use for a given show. Would I recommend it? Well if your buying a Thunderbird you don't have many choices, but for the money it's a really good case at a fair price that does its job well. Fit and finish inside is decent with a couple loose spots in the fabric where the body of the guitar lays and the compartment is hinged with fabric only but this is not a real expensive case so I'm more than happy with it. I would however recommend leaving it open out in the garage or something for a few days because the cement (glue) that's used for assembly is pretty strong right out of the box.

  • Seth Kelly
    from Columbia, South Carolina October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Solid Case!

    I bought this case for my Epiphone IV Classic Pro, and it fits like a glove! However, if you're looking for something spectacular.. this isn't your case. Don't get me wrong, it is a very solid case. It's very durable and holds the bass well. (All you need in a case) For the price, you simply cannot beat it. Also not to mention..... there really isn't another hard case. I had to knock off a star because it is somewhat easily scratched. This isn't a big deal for some people, just me I guess. I would recommend it for anyone who has the Epiphone IV Classic Pro, Epiphone IV, Epiphone Pro IV or V. (Or any other Epiphone Thunderbird)

  • Seth Kelly
    from Columbia, South Carolina October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-

    Solid Case!

    I bought this case for my Epiphone IV Classic Pro, and it fits like a glove! However, if you're looking for something spectacular.. this isn't your case. Don't get me wrong, it is a very solid case. It's very durable and holds the bass well. (All you need in a case) For the price, you simply cannot beat it. Also not to mention..... there really isn't another hard case. I had to knock off a star because it is somewhat easily scratched. This isn't a big deal for some people, just me I guess. I would recommend it for anyone who has the Epiphone IV Classic Pro, Epiphone IV, Epiphone Pro IV or V. (Or any other Epiphone Thunderbird)

  • Joe Miele
    from United States January 17, 2013Music Background:
    Boring people with my bass playing since 1984

    Good case - it gets the job done

    This is a good case that fits the T-bird bass like a glove and has nice storage capacity. There is nothing spectacular about it to allow me to give it a better rating, but it does what you need it to do. I recommend getting one for your t-bird as there is really no good gig bag for it available.

  • Jay Goodwin
    from Oregon, USA February 16, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    As someone else said...

    ...90 dollars of cheapness. This is a fairly low quality hardcase, obviously made in a great hurry where the important thing is to get product out the factory door, rather than build a quality product. It works, and their aren't options when it comes to a case for a Thunderbird bass, but you will be disappointed by the quality. It should retail for 50 bucks.

  • HOI
    from February 25, 2012Music Background:
    active musician

    Epi T- bird case

    90.00 dollars of cheapness, but no other cases fit this bass. but it will work

Questions about the Epiphone Thunderbird Bass Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway