0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Chief ER-4 Economy Rack - 4U Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Chief ER-4 Economy Rack - 4U?

Questions about the Chief ER-4 Economy Rack - 4U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ohio December 14, 2015

    Good piece of gear!

    There isn't much to say about this one so I'll keep it short.

    1. The materials are run of the mill particle board but nicely finished and precisely cut and drilled.

    2. Assembly is required but it's easy to put together. I think it took me about 10 minutes with a cordless screwdriver. (And everything lined up with the holes!)

    3. It's a bit heavy but built well.

    4. It looks great.

    5. It's worth the money.

    I have nothing bad to say about it and it will serve it's purpose well! I would buy it again.

  • from May 20, 2015

    4U

    Looks good and works great.

  • from Wellsburg, WV June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Home Studio Engineer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Producer etc.

    PERFECT!

    Simple assembly. Super sturdy. Looks great! I have two of these sitting side by side on the desktop in my home studio. They line up perfectly and hold some heavy gear very easily. Very pleased with this product...I only wish they made a shallower version. Most of my gear doesn't reach anywhere near the back of this thing, which can make plugging in and unplugging stuff a little cumbersome at times. Overall great product though. :)

  • from Miami FL June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Producer, Sound Design

    Completely Satisfied

    First of all, I'd like to address others' concerns about whether it fits all devices properly and screws. I personally do not use the screws that come with my rack devices to be honest. I purchased the Raxxess Rack Screws (also available here on Sweetwater) for like $5 and use those (to me they look/work better anyway.) Never had any problems, and all my gear has always fit perfectly.

    Now to the baffling thing about this series... I absolutely LOVE how it looks... it's sturdy as hell... and it has never given me any problems or quality concerns. Not only do I use it to hold all my (expensive) gear, I also put my computer on top of it (27'' $2,500 iMac) so it should be a given that I trust my stuff on/in it. So why baffling? Because it was so damned inexpensive. Granted, it's not extremely high quality wood or anything. But it looks great (mine had 20ru) and cost only 100 bucks.

    Anyone giving this less than 5 stars doesn't quite grasp what "Bang for buck" means. It's happily sitting in the center of my home studio.

  • from Florida June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Producer ,writer and DJ

    Elbow Grease

    The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the screws are sooooo hard to get totally tight. so Just go ahead and pull out the drill if you have one . Besides that it does what it;s suppose to do.

  • from Miami, Fl-USA August 9, 2013Music Background:
    Broadcasting

    ER-4

    Great product for it's intended use. Easy to assemble. Like all Sweetwater products, this one is of very high quality.

  • from Bethlehem March 24, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Sound Engineer

    Raxxess ER-4

    I ordered the ER-4 and in just a few days it arrived. Assembly was under 15 minutes to complete and looks great on my workstation.

  • from River Vale, NJ December 25, 2016

    ER-4 Economy Rack

    Exactly what I expected - went together easily and is sturdy enough for what I need it for. I knocked off two stars because one of the two units I received shipped without rack rails. Luckily, I had some extras around to complete the job, but a rack that ships without the rails is like a guitar shipping without the neck. Pretty bad oversight...

  • from Reseda,CA March 7, 2012Music Background:
    Musican,Audio engineer.

    Nice but not standard!

    I recently ordered a Raxxess ER-4.The shipping was and handling was perfect and I received it at the promised time in a perfect condition.What I didn't think of were the screws.I never thought whether it comes with the screws or not because I already had the screws for my devices.(As you know most brands like "dbx" sell their products with a set of screws.)
    When I assembled the rack and put my compressor in it I realized the screws doesn't match because the holes are smaller than the standard.
    Although I ended up buying them for 2$ from OSH late at night but the whole experience was a bit of disappointment.
    I think the least the company can do is to include the required screws in the package and not sell them separately.

Questions about the Chief ER-4 Economy Rack - 4U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway