0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Chief ER-16 Economy Rack - 16U Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Chief ER-16 Economy Rack - 16U?

Questions about the Chief ER-16 Economy Rack - 16U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Burbank, CA. February 14, 2017

    Streamline Appearance

    I purchased two racks and am extremely satisfied in the streamlined appearance and how well they blend into my studio design. Side-by-side they also provide a very nice top for musical decor!

  • from North Hollywood, CA September 2, 2016

    Quality rack...

    This is a great rack, so far I only have a Furman power supply and a 500 series lunch box attached. Looking forward to filling it up with more outboard gear in the future.
    Overall, it's easy to assemble, and looks great.
    Highly recommended.

  • from Destin, FL July 9, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician for 32 yrs, Install specialist 8 yrs

    A+++

    Very solid and simple set up!
    Extremely happy with this cabinet.
    And as usual Mike (my guy) and Sweetwater flippin' ROCK!!!

  • from WV November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Gear Fanatic, Multi-Instrumentalist, Home Studio, Recording, Production Etc.

    Simple. Perfect.

    I personally consider this to be a perfect rack and have purchased 6 of them in varying sizes. They are heavy duty, super simple to assemble, perfectly straight, have a very nice quality finish, and are very fairly priced. What more can you ask for? Yay Raxxess!

  • from Bellingham, WA May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Sturdy and affordable

    Similar experience to other reviewers. Needed an affordable rack and this was it. Assembly was easy, about as easy as it could be. Pre-drilled pilot holes and all screws included. There were, however, only two pilot holes for each rail, but 5 screws included for each. On a 16U rack I didn't feel comfortable racking 50-100lbs of gear on a couple screws. So I drilled a few more pilot holes and used all 5 screws on each rack. Black finish is nice. Quality product! Happy I got some laffy taffy as well. WIN :)

  • from United States April 19, 2014Music Background:
    RETIRED ROCKER, CHURCH MUSICIAN

    RAXXESS ER-16 RACK

    NICE LOOKING..................QUALITY...........AT FIRST, I WONDERED ABOUT HOW STURDY THIS PRODUCT WOULD BE, AS THERE ARE NO SUPPORT BRACKETS, JUST THE FOUR SIDES HOLDING IT TOGETHER. BUT AFTER INSTALLING MY GEAR IN IT, IT IS SOLID AS A ROCK. IT ADDED A TOUCH OF CLASS TO MY HOME STUDIO.

  • from Dallas, Texas Area November 5, 2013Music Background:
    40 years as a DJ and Production Voice

    The Raxxess ER-16 - Black 16U

    This rack is just what we were looking for. Not a bad finish on the outside too. Perfect for out studio

  • from Illinois November 13, 2016Music Background:
    Sound guy, drummer, former radio announcer

    Nice Rack!

    I purchsed the Chirf rack based on the other ratings here. I was not disappointed. It was double boxed for shipping and well protected, no dings or gouges. Teh parts are high quality. It went together like a dream, but yes, an electic scredriver or drill helps a LOT. It is very stable, very nice looking, I VERY happy with it.

    One incredibly minor point, there was a 1/16 to 1/32 difference in in the top panel front to back. Noticeable but inconsequential. It doesn't affect the looks or the function. So I guess that's the only reason I held back from 5 starts.

    I highly recommend this product, you will be hust as happy as I am.

  • from January 7, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, recording artist

    Rack cabinets support desk

    I purchased 2 of these rack cabinets to form the base for a new recording studio desk, replacing computer desks that just were not suitable to my needs.
    I made a desk/table top that sits on top of these. Eventually shorter rack cabinets will sit on top, and house the frequently accessed gear while the lesser accessed gear will be mounted in these lower cases.

    Make sure to allow enough room for assembly.
    Take your time, follow the simple instructions, and all should go well.

  • from Durham, NC January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Live/Recording Engineer

    A Good Buy

    A solid rack with good rails and stability. It is not the nicest finish ever but much better than I was expecting for the price.

  • from Rochester NY October 13, 2016

    ER-16 Economy rack-16-U

    Goes great in my studio. Don't have to transport it so it should hold up fine. A little hard putting together(forearms sore for a week) .Hex bolts would have been easier than screwdriver.Didn't want to use impact driver due to chip board. All in all exactly as ordered and work great for my purpose.

Questions about the Chief ER-16 Economy Rack - 16U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway