0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Chief ER-12 Economy Rack - 12U Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Chief ER-12 Economy Rack - 12U?

Questions about the Chief ER-12 Economy Rack - 12U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Edward Halterman
    from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Thanks Tony Dayton Sweetwater Rep!

    Perfect solution for all of my 1U's! Thanks, Tony

  • lawrence moscicki
    from Buffalo, NY USA September 18, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer, musician

    made solid with pro service

    the quality and appearance of the raxxess er 12 are first rate. Service and support from Sweetwater extremely knowledgeable and very professional. A functional product used regularly in our studio, thanks sweetwater for great all around service.

  • Tuviel
    from El Cerrito May 23, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer/Producer

    Raxxess ER-12 (Black 12U)

    Wow. This thing is solid! Extremely solid and sturdy. I'm really surprised at the quality of this rack at this price point. Nothing much to say other than I am very pleased with this purchase and it looks great filled with gear.

  • Customer
    from November 7, 2016

    Dual purpose rack

    Two of these sit on the ends of my recording studio desk. Not only do they provide me with rack space for recording studio modules, they also support an upper shelf.

  • Norm Toy
    from Albuquerque NM August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and musician

    12 u Raxxess

    Excellent economical and aesthetically pleasing and professional looking rack for my studio. I have 2 x 4 units as well.

  • Sterling
    from Healdsburg, CA December 16, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Hobbyist

    Stunning Strength, Clean Look

    This little box can hold some heavy gear. It's perfect hight to use as a laptop holder beside your chair and perfectly fits all the hardware I need for mastering purposes. Put this thing together without a sweat!

  • Customer
    from November 7, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Product

    This is a GREAT PRODUCT for the $$!!! It's nice and sturdy and can be tucked away perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who needs a rack for their project/home studio.

  • Dr. Diane Lyn shafer
    from September 6, 2012Music Background:
    Hobist, Musician

    An easy purchase.

    Good selection of items at a very competitive price line, easy to find just what one is looking for and the customer service really makes a person feel special. All-in-all was one of the nicest buying experiences I've done of late.

  • Customer
    from January 25, 2016

    Raxxess ER-12

    The Raxxess ER-12 i purchased fit perfectly in my set-up.

  • khalfani haughton
    from Miami, FLA USA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    Artist/Recording Engineer/Producer

    Great addition to the studio

    Its sturdy, simple and it gets the job done, it was easy to assemble and it looks great in my home studio. Sweetwater always does a great job.

  • pakreb
    from Bakersfield, Ca. March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Little Rack

    Put together without a lot of effort; looks great; rather stout for it's size.
    the only draw-back, they don't come with rack mount screws. Otherwise, great value.

  • Sal Chandon
    from Gettysburg, PA March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, AES Member since 1983

    Nice rack

    This rack is as described - a nice rack that is easy to assemble and should last indefinitely. In my private studio it got me organized for a very reasonable price.

  • Customer
    from Fort Worth, TX July 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist composer.

    It's a wooden square.

    Product is pretty much exactly as you would expect - an RTA wooden square for your gear. Easy to assemble, seems sturdy enough, comes with ridiculous and ill-fitting plastic vanity covers for the screws like all RTA furniture. I have neither complaint nor compliment, however the price point is almost...almost...at the edge of feeling too high for what you're getting - but after exhaustive research, it's pretty much the best deal you're likely to find unless you want to build your own.

    Sweetwater's new customer contact was a surprise and delight.

  • Brian S
    from Opelika, AL USA February 7, 2011Music Background:
    church sound man and amatuer musician

    solid value

    Solid and sturdy when assembled, was pleased with the results. The only downside was the missing pilot holes for the rack rails; each side had only 2 pilot holes, with 5 screws provided for each side. It was easy enough to drill 3 small holes for peace of mind.

  • Mel B.
    from Buffalo, N.Y. June 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Make It Difficult

    This economy rack was difficult to assemble. The problem is the screws are long & the holes are small. Power drill didn't work. Needed to use ratchet & this took a while. Once assembled it works. Next time I'll get a different brand.

Questions about the Chief ER-12 Economy Rack - 12U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway