0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Mission Engineering Inc EP1-L6 Expression Pedal for Line 6 Product - Black Finish Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-L6 Expression Pedal for Line 6 Product - Black Finish?

Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-L6 Expression Pedal for Line 6 Product - Black Finish?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Gospel Guitarist
    from May 9, 2015Music Background:
    All genres

    Great Accessory for Pod HD 500X

    This pedal is way better than that plastic pedal made by line 6. Very sturdy with a full sweep.

  • unenano
    from July 2, 2013

    Mission Engineering Inc EP1-L6 Expression Pedal for Line 6 M9

    had not been able to squeeze both the M9 until I get the expression pedal ... expression pedal for line 6 does not support a boot Dr Martens

  • Dave K.
    from Edinburg, TX January 25, 2013Music Background:
    Profetchunul!

    Mission Engineering EP1-L6

    Works as advertised on the POD HD500...

  • Rob C
    from Crofton MD November 14, 2016Music Background:
    Beginner/student

    Indestructible...

    For some, this may be a pricey option for an expression pedal, but dang, it's solid and unlikely to break. Works as intended.

  • Mike Stack
    from October 1, 2015

    Great but with a caveat

    For anyone buying this pedal for use with an HD series unit (HD500X in my case), be aware that the full physical pedal movement is not utilized. It works fine for any range you want to control, from 0 to 100, 25 to 75, whatever to whatever, but it does this with about 2cm of movement left in the pedal going towards the toe position. This makes the actual physical sweep of the pedal really small.

    To fix this, you can add 19.50k ohms of resistance across, or parallel, to the 10k ohm pot of this pedal. You can do that by removing the bottom of the pedal and adding it there, or modify the cable you use to plug into this.

    It's an easy fix, and once done, this pedal really is great. Better than the onboard one on an HD500X.

  • Customer
    from June 1, 2015

    Great expression for POD HD

    The ulitmate for a POD HD unit extra expression pedal. This works perfectly from the POD HD Live unit. Mission nail producing a pedal that matches what a guitarist expectes in an expression pedal with a great feel. 1/2 star deducted because the throw on the pedal is bit shorter, much like a wah pedal which it's perfect for but feels a bit odd to use as a volume.

  • Rick
    from United States January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Solid Pedal

    Metal, Solid, Heavy Weight. Good rubber feet, does not slip around on the floor. Not cheesy or plastic. Very happy with this expression pedal.

  • James
    from MI USA November 14, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, bandmember

    Works great - a nice addition to the POD HD500 pedal

    I was surprised at the weight and quality of this pedal. I also like the smooth operation from off to full. It's sturdy, has a nice non-slip surface and does not move around on the floor during operation. A great addition to my POD HD500 footpedal.

  • Shane
    from Tacoma, WA June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro Musician

    Built Like a Tank.

    Very impressed with the quality of the construction and the ease of use. One connection into my HD500 and ready to go. Right now it's an outboard Wah, but I plan on triggering other controls with it as well.

  • Al DeGuzman
    from Ukiah, CA December 25, 2013Music Background:
    Praise band leader

    EP1-L6 is so much better than the Line6 pedal.

    First bought the Line6 expression pedal for my HD500x, not real smooth in the transitions and felt a little cheap since it's plastic. Bought the EP1-L6 and have not regretted it!

  • Richard Mays
    from LA September 14, 2016

    Decent

    Works great with the Helix. I wish the pedal could tighten up a little more. Even with the adjustment screw tightened all the way, the pedal is still a little bit floppy. Other than that, It works wonderfully. It feels great as a wah though.

  • Vernon
    from central Calif. May 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Line 6 EP1-L6 Expression Pedal falls short

    I tried the EX-1 Line 6 extra expression pedal and the sweep was very poor. This one is only slightly better. I wanted an extra pedal so I could control volume when I switch the regular pedal on the FBV shortboard to wah. There's some kind of software bug which causes the extra expression pedal to stop suddenly stop working, which causes the volume to max uncontrollably. Line 6 support says they are working to fix the bug.

Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-L6 Expression Pedal for Line 6 Product - Black Finish?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway