0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Mission Engineering Inc EP1-KP Expression Pedal for Kemper Profiling Amp - Green Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-KP Expression Pedal for Kemper Profiling Amp - Green?

Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-KP Expression Pedal for Kemper Profiling Amp - Green?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from NC July 22, 2016

    EP1-KP Amazing

    Same form factor as my Jerry cantrell Wah and with the Kemper I was able to get a tone I liked even better the sweep is perfect and the button is easy to activate. I was using a Dunlop volume/expression pedal but really missed the toe down button to turn it on and off.

  • from Maine April 13, 2015Music Background:
    Lifelong pro player/engineer

    Rock Solid

    Solid build quality--cannot anticipate any mechanical failures. Perfect volume and wah sweep feel for the Kemper Profiler. Nothing fancy, but it just works like it is supposed to do.

  • from Orlando, FL USA April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, producer, recording and live sound engineer, music teacher

    A must have!

    I've had the pedal for awhile now and it is supreme. I bought it in black and I'm in love with it. Shipping was extremely fast. The pedal can be used for more then an expression pedal. It can also be used as a volume/ mute tuner and a control switch for stomps, mods, reverbs, delays and etc. Overall a tuff well built pedal!

  • from Texas April 9, 2016

    Perfect pedal for Kemper

    Works flawlessly with the Kemper.

  • from Bay Area, CA February 9, 2016Music Background:
    Life-long hobbyist

    Almost perfect, better than great!

    I bought this for its matched circuitry for the Kemper Profiler. It works perfectly, I really like it.

    I took off half a star because it rattles when you shake it, or even operate it. The noise from the Mission pedal is the rattling of the bottom plate against the chassis. I've tightened the screws down as far as they go, still sounds like the bottom plate is loose. I've had a Dunlop in the past, that you could kick across the room and it still wouldn't make it sound like it had loose components.

    This pedal is really solid, the guitar signal is great, but the sound of the bottom plate rattling when you operate it, makes it feel cheap, which is surprising at this price level. This is only a problem when playing at really low volumes. This won't be difficult to fix the bottom plate, but I shouldn't have to. Hopefully mine was an exception.

  • from Rochester NY December 4, 2015Music Background:
    musician/recording engineer

    Mission EP1-KP

    Great feeling pedal. But well. works well although I anticipated being able to use one pedal for both volume and wah and unfortunately that doesn't seem to be the case so you may have to buy 2 of them. Other than that it's great.

  • from Wenatchee, WA February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer, musician

    Great pedal

    The build is great. I don't like that I hear the switch clicking as much as I do. Probably not a problem at gigging volumes.

  • from New Zealand May 20, 2015

    Reasonable Pedal

    Expected a bit more for the money. Sweep is fine, works fine.

    Bottom plate of the pedal is cheap aluminium, not enough screws so it's a bit floppy. The actual pedal is just a standard Crybaby enclosure.

    The button is a "noiseless" button, which is nice, but it doesn't feel like anything is engaging, hard to tell if you've actually pressed it in to engage it.

    You'd be better off buying a broken wah and putting in a pot and switch yourself for half the money, as this isn't anything special. Just a green expression pedal.

Questions about the Mission Engineering Inc EP1-KP Expression Pedal for Kemper Profiling Amp - Green?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway