0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Epiphone Les Paul Standard - Cardinal Red Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Standard - Cardinal Red?

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Standard - Cardinal Red?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Sotrmville NY March 17, 2016Music Background:
    Casual Player

    Epiphone Les Paul Standard

    Skeptical at first but thanks to Derek and the team at Sweetwater I am "blown away". Perfect condition, set up was great out of the box and played great. The case was also perfect, solid and well appointed inside with lush covering all around. The guitar fit nice and tight. Sweetwater is my go to guitar company from now on. Thanks to the Sweetwater team.

  • from Bluffton, SC March 6, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Wonderful upgrade from my beginneer guitar!

    Love it! The assistance that Aaron Hoff gave to my Mom was right on! Great customer service too!

  • from Ashland, MA April 4, 2013Music Background:
    engineer, product developer

    Amazing

    This is my sixth Les Paul, but my first Epiphone. Can an Asian product really be as good as one made in the US? Why, yes it can. This Les Paul is basically perfect right out of the box (thanks at least in part to Sweetwater's attention to detail) - it plays and sounds great, and the quality, fit, and finish are first rate. I literally can't find anything to fault here. I must confess I bought this one to use as a testbed for some engineering work I'm doing, and now I just hate to have to take it apart!

    This is an exceptional instrument at a great price, and a truly amazing value. Get one; you won't be disappointed!

  • from NJ February 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Well-made guitar, GREAT service.

    My sales rep was Robert, who was friendly and knowledgeable. We talked for a while about what I was looking for and how much I was looking to spend & after going back & forth on a few models I decided on the Epi LP Standard Plain Top & very glad I did.

    The guitar is well-made, especially for the price, and arrived in perfect condition, relief and action factory perfect, and even in TUNE. Never had an online-ordered guitar show up in tune before, and I've ordered several guitars online. Inspection certificate in the strings, and I have a feeling that they actually did a thorough inspection of the guitar and it wasn't just ad hype.

    Not only did I get a top-quality product, at a lower price than the other websites out there, but they sent me 9 photos of my guitar from different angles before they shipped it to let me know it was on its way. Checked the serial number too - it's the same guitar.

    Pickups are standard humbuckers, pretty generic but not going to knock them - I might wind up changing them, but only because I tend to get bored. There's not a thing wrong with them and they can produce any sound I want thru my effect chain with no noise at all. Plays great, like I said it was set up perfectly, and the tuners, knobs and output jack do everything they're supposed to with no issues at all.

    Overall totally impressed, especially considering this is a pretty inexpensive guitar. From now on if Sweetwater has it, I'm getting it from them. Thanks a lot!

  • from Suburban Boston June 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Enthusiast

    Epi Gold Top

    I got Mine and it was great but I decided that I wanted to take it one step further, I had the pickups replaced with a matched set of Bare Knuckle Black Dogs that would provide the eye popping midrange that I was looking for, also new pots and caps and a little shave off the nut . I would say that this is one fine looking and playing and sounding instrument.

  • from Indiana, U.S.A. February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    GREAT Value!

    This Epiphone Les Paul Standard (Cardinal Red) is a really well made guitar. This is my 5th Epiphone electric and they all have been really good quality guitars. I know a lot of people would say they are cheap imports, but my experience with them have been nothing but pleasurable, and this Les Paul is no exception. It plays really well, even right out of the box, literally. I picked it up at Sweetwater myself, my Salesman Adam Crampton had it ready for me to play as soon as I arrived. I own several high priced electrics including Gibson Custom Shop Les Pauls, Fenders, PRSs, Gretsches and still this Epiphone still stands its ground with the higher priced guitars. If I was a professional player I would not be afraid to play on stage with this guitar. Epiphone in the last few years have really improved their quality standards. This Les Paul is no exception, good quality parts, set up. The finish is really nice to look at also. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is because it does not come with a hardshell case or gig bag. If you are on a limited budget, this guitar is a very good choice. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a REAL Les Paul guitar. After all, Epiphone is the ONLY company allowed to put Les Paul on their guitars. Buy one you won't regret it!

  • from Zion, California September 22, 2012Music Background:
    Praise & Worship, Christian Rock.

    Golden Sweet Les Paul...:-)

    Well, I recieved this guitar today and have been noodling around on it all day. The build quality seems pretty good.
    And the stock pick-up are able to get lots of useful tones from clean all the way through rock,and even metal!
    No strap locks as pictured, but at this price point- I ain't trippin'. Picked up this sweet Les Paul and an Epiphone hardshell case for just over four hundred dollars.
    Great customer service from Sweetwater...:-) Get Yours Now!!!

  • from NYC July 3, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist 35 years

    ahh

    Well I got this one sale here but the nut was cut a little too low because the low E string buzzed badly. I replaced the nut and now it plays a little better and the pickups are good but the neck is a little slimmer than I expected. The tuners are really bad the worst tuners Ive ever had. When you turn them a half turn nothing happens and then when you nudge the tuning peg a little more after nothing has happened the tuning shoots up a half step. Overall a decent guitar to fool around with but the incredibly cheap tuners make the guitar almost impossible to tune.

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Standard - Cardinal Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway