0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Epiphone Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry?

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Madisonville, TN December 20, 2016

    Epiphone les paul studio worn cherry

    Just learning to play an this guitar feels great in my hands an sounds amazing right out of the box's. The Sweetwater staff made the purchase swift quick and easy an a pleasure to do business with. Thanks

  • from Beaver Meadows PA April 16, 2016Music Background:
    Beginner

    Excellent Guitar!

    This guitar sounds awesome and looks as good as it sounds. Looked exactly as in the pictures. The guitar was set up perfectly right out of the box. I can't say enough about the service and quality of products you get from Sweetwater. I would highly recommend this guitar and Sweetwater to anyone.

  • from Bowling Green, KY April 14, 2016Music Background:
    Home Musician

    Best Guitar I have ever owned!

    This guitar right out of the box is a total mind blower! The fast neck, solid construction and beautiful finish are just eye candy! Just wait until you plug this guitar in and you will be dumbfounded how you ever played anything else. I play all kinds of music and I have not found one genre that it is not equipped to handle. Right out of the box. I was not pleased with the strings that came on it but after putting a set of super slinky strings on it. I'm one happy camper. Best money I've ever spent!

  • from Alexandria, VA January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, and Eternal Guitar Student

    Fantastic 1st Electric Guitar!

    I just recently bought an Epiphone Les Paul Studio in Worn Cherry from Sweetwater. Through online research, reading reviews, and reading comments on the Gibson/Epiphone Forums, I learned that this is the perfect purchase if you are looking to buy your first electric guitar! You know what... they were right. This Epiphone is a very well made instrument. Of course, I purchased it from Sweetwater. It arrived in the plush lined Epiphone "Les Paul"-style guitar case (model ENLPCS) that I ordered at the same time. Kudos to the Packing Team in Shipping!. The attention to detail of this well made electric guitar attests to Epiphone's continuing commitment to industry grade high quality. I am most pleased and very satisfied with my purchase. Anthony was very helpful with the initial purchase, and Jared Kalish, usual Sales Engineer, completed the remaining aspects of my purchase. In addition, I'm now waiting for my newly ordered Peavey Vypyr VIP 1 20-Watt Guitar/Bass/Acoustic Combo Amp to use with my Epiphone's. This Peavey amp will pair-up nicely with my new Epiphone Les Paul Studio, and my Epiphone Masterbilt AJ-500RENS acoustic/electric; (do the research!). As always, Sweetwater adds that extra bit of customer service that makes them "THE Leader" in the musical gear world." Sweetwater will always be #1 in my Book!

  • from Alabama January 8, 2014Music Background:
    Composer, recording, pro musician

    Awesome Instrument!

    This is the latest addition to my guitar/keyboard home studio, and wow, this is a super stunning instrument. At this price point, I was expecting an "OK" instrument, but this beauty has looks, tone and playability beyond my expectations. I'm not a metal/rocker, though I admire those skills, but have played lots of blues, country, pop and standard rock on her, even slow ballads, and the variation of tones between the pickups fits many styles of playing. I got the Worn Cherry Studio version, and the woods are just beautiful, combined with the black hardware, visually it's as beautiful as it plays. My only niggle is on the Studio model, and I knew this when I selected it, the fretboard is not bound like on the standard editions, and on mine, the frets are a little bit sharp at the edges .. I may have a technician see if they can be smoothened, but they are in no way obstructive, just not on caliber with my smoothness of my other guitars. As always, my sales engineer, Chris McCown worked a great purchase for me, couldn't be more pleased!

  • from Trenton, New Jersey October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Love This Guitar

    This is a beautiful instrument, and it's fun and easy to play. Sweetwater sold this at a great price, and their credit promotion made it easy to get my outfit and start learning.

  • from San Diego California January 26, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist 2 years practicing.

    Great Guitar

    I have a PRS Custom 24 and this Epi is its equal for much less money.Finish and action came perfect from box.Stays in tune. I am not a tone snob but pick ups sound great to me. Great service and packing from Sweetwater plus free 2 year warranty. Guitar looks even better in person. There really is no need to spend more if you can get this type of quality at this price. Guitar is a bit on the heavy side but just buy a wide strap and you are good to go. Great value .Any guitarist will enjoy playing this beauty.

  • from Chicago January 5, 2012Music Background:
    Studio & Live Musician

    Amazing Guitar

    Sounds and feels awesome. Simply plug and play and I get a superior sound. Highly recommended, I was going to get the Gibson, but this has the same feel and vibe.

  • from September 3, 2013

    Great guitar for the price

    feels nice, sounds nice. Much better than I expected. I play mostly acoustic but wanted a decent electric and I find I play this pretty often. Has a nice sound when strumming also, which is what I was looking for. I strung mine with some 11's and it plays great. Fit and finish was great, really nice wood grain. Had a switch issue but sweetwater was awesome at getting that resolved.

  • from Pilot Grove, MO August 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great guitar

    An hour or so of playing the guitar since it arrived today. Looking forward to playing it more. Pretty much ready to play but some fine tuning was needed. Very fast and friendly service. My sales engineer called me during my break at work to confirm my order and answered all my questions.

  • from Texas November 28, 2012Music Background:
    Mostly hobbist now, playing for 46 years

    Great Bargin

    This guitar was ready to go right out og the box! All it needed was a little fine tuning (strings). This guitar is my first Epiphone and I am impressed, the quility is alot better than I expected for the price. It is as heavy guitar, but when I sit down to play now I usually pick up this guitar first. I have always been a Ric and Fender player, but after buying this I may just try some others now.

  • from Indiana January 31, 2012

    Great Service!!!

    Acted like a company you would want to deal with.....honest and with their customers best interests at heart (not like the big Verizon type companies).

  • from Columbus,Ohio November 15, 2011

    Tremendous Value

    Got this a few weeks ago and just now have been able to put it down long enough to write this review.Well built,great playability,wide array of sweet
    tones,and looks gorgeous to boot.All for an incredible price.I've been playing guitar for decades -I've played dozens of guitars,including several
    top of the line instruments-this is the best value I've EVER come across.
    I have no complaints at all about this guitar.None.If you're in the market for a hum bucker equipped solid body-buy this guitar!

  • from newark nj July 23, 2011Music Background:
    musician

    a classic les paul.... worthy of the les paul name

    i did not want to miss the all mahagany les paul this time around. if your out there i want the chameleon back for a shot again too! the studio les paul in faded cherry that i purchased (from sweetwater) with its set neck.. is a true les paul with a carved top....for those who were wondering its not flat on top....its really as billed- a les paul without the binding and inlay and all....with the worn colors and the red is beautiful...... i feel like i'm playing the old violin of spiritual poetry fame...

    it plays like a les paul but mahagany -and by that i mean it feels warm and dense

    and less of differential as opposed to the standard or plus top or plain top and the quality of the lever is missing less sustain

    but the richness is greater...its all of it...its a tiny bit tough to get to the sustain because the instrument as opposed to the more well known les pauls only has a type of trueness (no maple top) that needs to be appreciated....

    exchanged for expanse and bargained for sweetness its a must have if you like les pauls

  • from Louisiana February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Jamming strong for over 20 years.

    Epiphone Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry

    Great guitar for a great price. Absolutely no complaints. The LP Studio showed up and played flawlessly. I was completely blown away. I've been playing Epiphone guitars for 20 years. Thanks to Sean from Sweetwater. I'm not sure why anyone would choose to shop some place different. Professional service from start to finish.

  • from Iowa May 18, 2016Music Background:
    50 years playing and recording . Over 100 album credits .

    Great

    Great guitar for the bucks . Good set up - true harmonic's and fine neck adjustment . Much better than expected ! Will change pickups not because they're bad but I prefer Duncan's and the price of the instrument allows me to. Didn't get 5 stars because it is not as good as my 68' Gold Top lol and I didn't expect it to be. Call Wayne and get one - you won't be disappointed !

  • from Blandburg, PA USA January 8, 2015Music Background:
    I sing in the shower. Lol

    great guitar at a great price.

    I bought this as my son's second guitar. It's definitely improved the sound of his playing. It's well worth the money. I'd definitely recommend it to others.

  • from Indianapolis, IN March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Guitarist/Recording Artist

    Decent Guitar For The Money

    I really like this guitar. I am admittedly a Fender guy but wanted an LP to get certain crunchy sounds you can't get with single coils. This is a well finished and well built guitar for the price. The finish is really beautiful and lets the wood grain show through. Well balanced. Pickups and electronics are decent enough. Tuners and hardware are good. Overall-well worth the purchase price.

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul Studio - Worn Cherry?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway