0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Vintage Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Vintage Sunburst?

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Vintage Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ormond Beach, Fl USA March 8, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and Guitarist.

    Awesome Guitar and Great Value

    I've been playing this guitar for over 7 years and recently had the chance to compare to higher end guitars that cost over 1500$ dollars and none of them really compare to this guitars sound. Yeah it has a bolt on neck but it still sounds pretty amazing! Buy this guitar wether its your first guitar or need a back up you won't regret your purchase all that needs to be done is for it to be professionally set up and it plays like a dream. Also buy some elixir 10's, finger ease, and a cleaning cloth and your set.

  • from Modesto, CA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Owner of

    Great sounding Les Paul!!!

    I've had several higher end Les Paul models, and in my opinion, none of them sound better than this guitar. Yes they had more "bells and whistles", but just tone wise, this guitar rocks...and with some upgraded tuners, I'd just as soon play this puppy as well as any of its' higher end cousins, oh yeah, especially considering the price tag! Thank you Nate Edwards, and Sweetwater staff for yet another well set up,(action and intonation spot on) winner!!!:)

  • from Pennsylvania December 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby

    Les paul

    Great price and tone for a beginner like myself! Excellent service and delivery! Friendly people too. Will definitely be a return customer!!!

  • from Pleasant Grove, Utah February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great affordable guitar

    Great guitar and easy to play. I have always been a strat lover but also have always wanted a Les Paul. Glad I went with the Epi 100.
    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Kingsport TN. February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner just started learning to play the guitar

    Excellent Guitar for the $$

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 is the first guitar I've owned I bought the Heritage Cherry Sunburst one and the finish is flawless on the guitar and stays in tune very well and also has a great sound as well, Mike Godlove was my sales engineer as he was very helpful in answering all of my questions, I would recommend this guitar to anyone and will buy my musical equipment from Sweetwarter in the future and they have excellent customer service, Thanks Sweetwarter

  • from San Dimas, CA October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Part time musician.

    Love this guitar.

    I've always owned Fender guitars, but I wanted something different this time. Always thought Les Pauls sounded great but were too heavy and expensive. The Epiphone Les Paul 100 is no heavier than my Tele, and was at a price I could easily afford. I received a lot of compliments on how beautiful the color and finish are, and it plays and feels great. The neck is easy to play on even with my short fingers. Except for one string sounding a little dead and just the slightest of string buzz,, I have no complaints with this beautiful guitar.

  • from West L.A., CA May 10, 2015Music Background:
    Had a guitar, at least 1 for 40 yrs of my life. I write my own stuff anymore.

    These are not cheap guitars.

    She's gotten sweeter since I gave her the Ernie Ball extra slinky Cobalt 8's. I've been playing Epiphones a long time. Never regretted a purchase. She can be sweet or WAIL!!! Paired it up with the Fender Mustang III. do yourself a favor and get that setup. Read my review on it. At a later date I will change out the pickups and tuning machine heads. This guitar can fool the ears of most. We're not all superstars. At least not yet.

  • from Ill January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 Vintage

    Well worth the money love it sounds great, easy play sound and tone is fantastic

  • from Colorado December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student

    Really good for your first electric guitar

    Ive had for 4-5 months now and I have been continuously playing it ever sense I bought it. The only problem I encountered was the screws on the headstock were a little loose causing some loud buzzing. But otherwise it is the perfect choice for switching over to an electric guitar.

  • from September 24, 2014

    AWESOME

    Excellent guitar! bought it and was delivered faster than expected! Very good quality for the price! Cant beat it

  • from NE IN July 24, 2013Music Background:
    Luthier, player of 37 years

    Fantastic deal

    This is a beautiful and economical Les Paul choice. Don't change the pickups, don't change anything - just set it up and play it. It IS a bolt on and far removed from the traditional LP construction but the shape and vibe is there. What is does need to make this work well is a good setup. Epi always has the action high at the nut (better too high and available for filing the slots than too low) and that needs to be dealt with as well as the other important parameters such as bridge height, truss adjust (although mine needed no adjustment) and intonation. Also a quirky thing with epi's is the G string height at the bridge saddle is always higher and out of radius and to a lesser degree so too is the D. This need to be filed into the radius if you want perfection. Must be how the bridge is made but for some reason they're all this way.

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Vintage Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway