0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Heritage Cherry Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Heritage Cherry Sunburst?

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Heritage Cherry Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan January 30, 2017

    Epiphone les paul 100 heritage cherry sunburst

    This guitar is beautiful has the classic les paul look and great sound every time I open the case whoever sees it is blown away and the price is great and LP made by Epiphone which is a Gibson division is a great choice for the beginner or someone on a budget plus Sweetwater customer service is AAA+ my rep Mark Johnson is great and easy to talk with for any question and gives good advise and a valuable resource.looking forward to many years of business

  • from Swansea, ill January 17, 2017

    Great guitar

    Got this as a gift for my son, he loves it and plays for hours everyday. Solid guitar with great tone!

  • from South carolina December 13, 2016

    Awesome!

    I love playing this lp..I have a Gibson lp and can't compare with the weight of the 100.. thanks Sweetwater,and sales team..

  • from December 28, 2015

    Les Paul 100

    Awesome guitar
    I'm thrilled

  • from June 13, 2015

    First Guitar and Still Playing It 8 years later.

    I've had this guitar for years and it's what I learned to play on after switching from acoustic. This guitar is incredibly made for the price which I ended up taking the pick guard off because its cheep plastic and it breaks over time. I've played 2500$ gibbons that don't match the playability of this thing though it may not sound as good as one it plays better; just swap the pick ups to get better tone. Even though the pickups that it comes with sound pretty great for the price. All in all if your looking for a first guitar or need a guitar just to beat up and gig with there aren't that many that can beat it in this price range.

  • from Aiken, SC May 23, 2015Music Background:
    Old Time Picker

    Les Paul 100 Chery Burst

    I've been playing My Taylor GS Mini for about 3 months that I purchased from Sweetwater and have been loving every minute of it, but wanted to start playing an Electric Guitar to, So I went back to Sweetwater and found a great bunch of Epiphone to choose from, There was so many it took awhile to choose the right one for me, So now I've been playing my new Epiphone Les Paul 100 for 3 days and its been great, My Wife Bunny says, I'm playing better every day and she says it looks so pretty, I've been Blind for over 20 years so all the pretty is for her to look at and all the pretty music I'm making with it is for everyone around me, I play a lot of Folk Country and Rockin Roll, Elvis would be proud of me, hahahahahahah, And my little Puppy Mr. Snickers loves to sing along mostly when I sing "Tip Toe Through The Tulips" He just loves that song, So everyone loves My new Les Paul and Sweetwater for making my Internet purchase so easy with their easy to use Web Site. So easy even a blind man can use it. Now to get back to Pickin and Grinin and Need to start shopping at Sweetwaters Web Site for my next Guitar. hahahaha,,,,,,,Keep on Pickin and Grinin, From The Old Time Picker

  • from Maynard, MA April 9, 2015

    A Guitar You Look Forward To Playing!

    The Epiphone Les Paul 100 is a lot of guitar for the money. First of all it has two wonderful humbucker pickups (at the bridge & neck), separate volume & tone controls for each pickup and of course the classic Les Paul 3-way toggle to select bridge pickup, both Bridge & neck, or neck pickup. It has a bolt-on neck (rather than a glued neck) which IMO is not a bad thing, it is a bit thinner than your typical Les Paul which makes it light (a good thing). Still for the $250-$300 usually paid for a Les Paul 100, you get proper tuners (which are very good) a nice finish (mine is Hertitage Cherry Sunburst) and the wonderful Les Paul sound in a well-constructed, nicely-crafted guitar. The 12" radius neck feels wonderful, and I found no sharp fret-ends on the rosewood fretboard. All controls work just as they should (volume, tone, pickup selectors) and the tones this guitar is capable of are wonderful.
    This is a guitar that although it is value-priced, it isn't and doesn't look, feel or sound 'cheap'. It's a guitar you can happliy play for years & years and want to keep.
    What you don't get on this guitar that you might get on a higher priced guitar is as previously mentioned - a glue-on neck (this one is bolted on) fancy large inlayed fret markers (this has the usual dot markers common on many guitars) and binding on the body. The later two are more cosmetic than anything and doesn't change the fact that this guitar looks & sounds wonderful.
    I own more expensive guitars, but I find that the Les Paul 100 is a very enjoyable guitar to play. In fact, I look forward to playing it. My 8 year-old daughter refers to it as my "pretty" guitar, and indeed it is very nice-looking. The proof is in the playing, and this is a guitar that you won't want to put down. The lighter weight also makes playing very enjoyable and I've yet to experience a sore back playing (the weight is one of the reasons I choose this over other Les Paul models).
    Don't let the reasonable price fool you - this is a very good guitar that you won't be sorry you purchased -not a month from now, not a year from now & most likely you'll still be enjoying it years & years from now. It's that good & it's a great value. Highly recommended!

  • from shipshewana IN USA November 29, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist

    this guitar is SWEET

    Want an excellent ax at a very affordable price? This is it. Very playable with good selection of tones. It looks plays and sounds great. Thank you Sweetwater for putting another awesome guitar in my hands. If you haven't been to their store you need to check it out. They have racquetball courts a swimming pool, even a restaurant and more that I didn't have time to see.

  • from Apple Valley. California April 18, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Just a beautiful sounding guitar

    I've been looking for a second guitar that I could afford. The Epiphone Les Paul 100 caught my eye and I started reading the reviews.I read about 40. all were good but 1. I ordered it and it arrived today. This guitar was ready to play right out of the box. I believe that's the first time I was speechless. What a beautiful sounding guitar.I love this guitar and I would recommend thls guitar to anyone. Thanks a lot sweetwater.

  • from Hickory, NC April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musicians.

    Awesome affordable Guitar

    Bought this for use in the studio for writing along with our guitarist. I'm mainly a bass player. Great guitar and tone. Playing it through a Fender Mustang IV V2 amp which I got at Sweetwater.

  • from Kansas City, Missouri October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Another great Epiphone

    This is my fourth Epiphone from Sweetwater. Like the others, I am totally pleased and satisfied. The fit and finish are flawless, and the electronics are true and accurate. It is rapidly becoming my favorite. After a few minor adjustments to the neck and bridge, some good quality strings, and a week or so for the neck to settle in, this Les Paul plays and sounds like guitars that cost 3 or 4 times as much.

  • from Castro Valley, CA July 12, 2013

    Just Plain Awsome

    I have had this guitar for over a year, and it has not let down one bit. Action and tone are incredible for the price. Perfect for beginners to intermediate players. Change the strings to some Ernie Balls, and you got yourself a guitar.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN June 10, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The Great Les Paul 100

    I played one chord on this guitar and I was blown away. This guitar is an amazing deal, in looks, feel, and sound. The pickups give the classic warm Les Paul humbucker sound, the neck plays very well, and it looks awesome. This is like a real Les Paul for a tiny fraction of what you can pay for a real one, and I highly recommend it to anyone, beginner or pro.

  • from Upstate NY September 30, 2016Music Background:
    Have been playing for less then a year.

    Epiphone Les Paul 100

    Great guitar at a great price, just right for a new player like me. Even my guitar teacher loves playing it.

  • from Rockford, IL March 16, 2015

    Worth every penny

    As a guitar player for more than 15 years, I have played just about everything on the market. I have owned an early 70's Gibson LP Studio. Its been a long time since I have owned / played a les paul and for the price of this one I thought, Why not? I got this epiphone LP about 12 hours after I ordered it and let me say this guitar is beautiful. The neck is straight right out of the box, great tone, great sound. My tuners needed to be tightened a bit but aside from that this thing shines. The only place this guitar falls short ( and only slightly i must say) is the pickups. They're more so for beginners i guess, but there are tons of replacement options for the future. All in all you can't beat this quality in this price range. The Les paul's iconic style and playability in a $269 price tag? Ill gladly buy again. Thanks Ian Roegels!

  • from Kingsport TN. February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner just started learning to play the guitar

    Excellent Guitar for the $$

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 is the first guitar I've owned I bought the Heritage Cherry Sunburst one and the finish is flawless on the guitar and stays in tune very well and also has a great sound as well, Mike Godlove was my sales engineer as he was very helpful in answering all of my questions, I would recommend this guitar to anyone and will buy my musical equipment from Sweetwarter in the future and they have excellent customer service, Thanks Sweetwarter

  • from San Dimas, CA October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Part time musician.

    Love this guitar.

    I've always owned Fender guitars, but I wanted something different this time. Always thought Les Pauls sounded great but were too heavy and expensive. The Epiphone Les Paul 100 is no heavier than my Tele, and was at a price I could easily afford. I received a lot of compliments on how beautiful the color and finish are, and it plays and feels great. The neck is easy to play on even with my short fingers. Except for one string sounding a little dead and just the slightest of string buzz,, I have no complaints with this beautiful guitar.

  • from October 23, 2016

    SOLID GUITAR

    A very solid guitar good for dorms & practicing at an amazing price. Plus i know its a company that i can count on

  • from Crestview Florida September 3, 2015

    Good price bad product

    Guitar played great for about a month then went out of tune from 3-6 frets. Took an entire turn of the truss rod to fix, weeks later it did it again, sent back to Sweetwater who sent me new guitar. Used it once and couldn't play above the 12th fret due to low action, simple raise of action fixed the buzz but intonation was out horribly. Tried adjusting and couldn't. Called Sweetwater tech support and was told it was a cheap guitar I couldn't expect more from it. Sorry my expectations are too high for what they consider a "cheap guitar" but I should be able to play it the nature length of the neck.

    Don't waste your money like I did

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Heritage Cherry Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway