0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Ebony Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Ebony?

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Ebony?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bloomington December 8, 2015Music Background:
    just for fun!

    Les Paul100

    this guitar is well worth the money. i wasn't sure about ordering this guitar but i'm real glad i did. this guitar was perfect right out of the box. i ordered after 3 on monday and had it Tuesday that was a fast delivery. and i got to choose who was going to deliver. all i can say is buy it,the sound is fantastic. i love it and i think you will too!

  • from North Webster, IN, USA December 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Absolutely Incredible

    I've been wanting a Les Paul since I was extremely little, and I was finally able to get an Epiphone version of it. Let me tell you- this thing is incredible. No matter what string size you use on it, it still manages to sound incredible!

  • from Jonesboro, AR USA February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Active Player

    Beautiful and Awesome!

    I am totally blown away by this guitar. It looks incredible, feels incredible, and sounds incredible. Seriously, for the price, it can't be beat. Order one now. Right now. This very bloody minute!

  • from SoCal USA November 6, 2013Music Background:
    professional musician

    Fabulous Guitar - Great Price

    The Epiphone Les Paul 100 is an excellent choice at any price. It has the smaller, narrower neck and a lighter body, without compromising action or sound quality. The pickups are quiet, warm, and the tone quality excellent. The tonal range between the two pickups is generous and the volume of the three-way toggle switch positions consistent. I have not put the guitar down since I got it. I highly recommend this guitar for beginners as well as seasoned players. A fabulous guitar at a great price.

  • from wheaton,il July 26, 2012Music Background:
    I am in a local band as the singer guitarist songwriter were inspired by the 90's grunge scene and i've been playing guitar for about 5 years now.

    Awesome guitar

    I am rather satisfied with my recent purchase for three main reasons: how it feels, how it looks and also how it plays. The look of the guitar is simply awesome , i love how the neck feels and its very easy and smooth to play. Not to mention the guitar sounds great and I'm one of those dorks who name their guitars, her name is Rain, i digress, the point is this guitar is awesome all around and i am one happy customer.

  • from Michigan January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Self taught hobbyist

    What a Bargain !

    I think guitars are like golf clubs. It's the player not the gear at my level of expertise. I am sure if you are a pro there must be a difference. This beauty plays great after a couple of tweaks on the setup. I am really in need of a better amp to do the guitar justice, and with a little more practice I will solve that issue. I believe this Epi is a sound purchase. It also looks pretty cool !

  • from Blairsville,Pa. USA January 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist Just play for myself and grand kids

    Great purchase

    After many years on the sidelines ,I decided to start playing again.
    The sound is incredible,the feel, the ease of playing ,the look ,the quality. Very pleased with the Les Paul 100 Epiphone

  • from new jersey October 10, 2011Music Background:
    musician

    the best one yet

    my recent purchase from sweetwater of a les paul 100 ebony has caused this review....it literally scowled a t me .... at once... prompting...... the pen to paper as it were: this les paul 100 is great ...not the mild mannered and rich mid range tones or honey suckle sustain that leads to that jangle and ring bling BUT everything else....my purchase of this les paul 100 and i have bunches of guitars "the best one yet"thats good cause i got a vintage burst les paul 100 coming up next.

  • from Gulfport,Ms USA March 27, 2011Music Background:
    Live and Recording Engineer-Pro Musician

    Bang for the Buck

    Put this with a good amp and it will blow you away. I have several Epiphone Les Pauls,Strats etc, all pro set ups. When the guys and I get together to jam they all want to have a chance to use my LP-100. When I sent this to be set up my Luther, ( Ultimate Guitars, NOLA) didn't want to give it back. I keep it by my chair and when a riff comes to mind I whip it out and nail it with this thing. I am considering letting some guitars in my collection go, Ive found my guitar soul mate. Best Bang For The Buck!

  • from Mayfield, KY November 27, 2009Music Background:
    Gigging musician & Guitar repairman

    Great little axe

    This guitar has served me very well. It cought my eye in the store where i bought it due to its gorgeous finish and price tag. I plugged this baby into a Marshall, and boy let me tell you. The tone was absoloutely unbelievable for a guitar this price. Cleans are amazing, but it can also handle the most extreme distorted, drop-tuned playing styles with ease. The neck is (I think) the 60's slimtaper, and feels just as good as my rhythm player's '07 standard. And as for the bolt on neck, it sustains just as well as a set neck (just don't take it off or the sustain will be ruined).

    Overall an amazing axe, especially for $300. I recommend it 100% for anyone, be you a beginner with no idea what I've been talking about here, or an active guitarist in three bands like myself. It has lived up perfectly to my high standards, and will to yours too.

  • from Chicago, IL March 22, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid Guitar

    I bought this guitar from a local music shop. I was looking to upgrade but was on a budget. I was relatively new to playing guitar then but now I know what a great guitar i bought that day. The guitar feels and plays great. The pickups were great for the price. The only issue I had with the guitar were the stock machine heads. I replaced them about a year after buying since the guitar would come out of tune quite easily. Since then I have also upgraded both pickups. It is a wonderful guitar for the price and would recommend to any beginner/amateur guitar player

  • from Kingsport TN. February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner just started learning to play the guitar

    Excellent Guitar for the $$

    Epiphone Les Paul 100 is the first guitar I've owned I bought the Heritage Cherry Sunburst one and the finish is flawless on the guitar and stays in tune very well and also has a great sound as well, Mike Godlove was my sales engineer as he was very helpful in answering all of my questions, I would recommend this guitar to anyone and will buy my musical equipment from Sweetwarter in the future and they have excellent customer service, Thanks Sweetwarter

  • from San Dimas, CA October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Part time musician.

    Love this guitar.

    I've always owned Fender guitars, but I wanted something different this time. Always thought Les Pauls sounded great but were too heavy and expensive. The Epiphone Les Paul 100 is no heavier than my Tele, and was at a price I could easily afford. I received a lot of compliments on how beautiful the color and finish are, and it plays and feels great. The neck is easy to play on even with my short fingers. Except for one string sounding a little dead and just the slightest of string buzz,, I have no complaints with this beautiful guitar.

  • from Fla December 27, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Little Les Paul 100

    I have an Ibanez Artcore AS73 and Gretsch 5120 and was looking for a solid-body. I was tired of the strats and had my heart set on a Les Paul-Ever since I heard Mr. Allman. However, $2000.00 plus for a legit Gibson was way overboard-unless your're a professional and can appreciate the cost/value difference.

    Ilooked at the Epi Les Paul Standards, etc. and for $600.00 was not that impressed. Strapped on the LP 100 and it felt great. Weight distribution and size was perfect for me. Easy set-up. I had the intonation and the neck adjusted and #9 strings put on.

    I read that you should by the ones made in Indonesia and not China. This one was made in Indonesia. A great introduction to a Les Paul.

  • from Boulder Creek, CA May 6, 2015Music Background:
    Retired / Former Professional Guitarist

    Great Value !!!

    The choice I made was for Epiphone quality at an affordable price. Plus, with the LP 100 Ebony model, it was less weight than most other LP guitars. I was initially concerned about the quality because the instrument is made in China; but, thanks to Sweetwater's video that was produced by Epiphone, it gave me a bit more confidence toward making the purchase. My only disappointments were due to some damage to the outer shipping box when I received it; plus, the strings on the guitar were terrible. Fortunately, the guitar had no damage once I unpacked it. And, I took quick steps to restring the guitar with a fresh set of D'Addario EXL110 (10-46) strings. I also reset the bridge using my vintage strobe tuner. Once I plugged it into my little amp, I was very happy with the Epi LP 100's tone and its playability. I use the guitar mainly for my digital recording work at home.

  • from kendallville,Indiana September 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Les Paul 100

    Great Guitar,Great Tone.Had an issue with the neck pickup height screw but called Epiphone and they gladly sent a replacement screw out it arrived in less than a week,so absolutely nothing bad to say.

  • from Tulsa, Oklahoma June 19, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It's A Fine Little Guitar

    I purchased my Epi LP100 gently used from a local pawnshop. I say gently used because it was still factory fresh including all of the quality control stickers, etc. Mine is an Indonesian model as well, which I prefer.

    My little LP100 is one of those things that just works well. Period. The balance is great,the finish is perfect, the neck is fast and easy and the tone is more than acceptable for a guitar of its price range. The little guy plays and sounds every bit as well as guitars that cost twice and three times as much. My only regret is that mine is the cherry sunburst instead of the classic tobacco sunburst. Nevertheless, it is still a fine looking little guitar and definitely a keeper. I would have to spend a grand or more to get a better guitar. I have had mine for over a year or now and have yet to play another solid body I would prefer.

  • from May 2, 2015Music Background:
    noob

    Enjoyable first guitar... helps you learn how guitars work

    I've enjoyed my Les Paul 100, but it's quickly deteriorating. I don't know much about guitars, so it is helping me learn, because I've had to replace a number of elements, including the tabs for the straps, the jack plate, and it didn't take long before the neck warped and I got a constant buzzing on many of the frets. I've had at least 3 screws strip in the body and the nobs had to be re-secured after they fell off. So far, I've only gotten the opportunity to meet a repair guy once, but it feels like it's only a matter of time before we are obligated to go to each other's childrens birthday parties. I've nick-named my rig, the "Cavalier," after the mid-eighties four wheeled disaster from Chevrolet. "Scud" could also work.

Questions about the Epiphone Les Paul 100 - Ebony?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway