0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Yamaha EMX512SC Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from Southport, NC June 28, 2016

    Could not be happier!

    Was using a small Peevy 3000 which was adequate for small venues, but now that we are getting out there, we needed something that could deliver a clean, powerful sound. We use this system with 5 mics, one acoustic input and our electronic drum set (practice only). Combined with Yamaha 15 and 12 inch speakers, the sound is hard to beat. Easy to operate and to transport. And you certainly cannot beat Sweetwater's customer service! Thanks, Ian!

  • from Salisbury, Maryland 21804 January 26, 2016Music Background:
    Gospel singer

    Yamaha EMX512 power mixer

    Great mixer, great effects and good quality very clean sound, this mixer won't disappoint you.
    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Dallas, Pa. December 10, 2015Music Background:
    Full time musician since 1971

    Yamaha EMX512 power mixer

    This is a great mixer. When I first pull it out of the box and felt how light it was I thought I was going to have to send it back. I played a couple of small gigs and of course it was fine. I was extremely nervous at my first large venue gig. I even brought extra power just in case. Turns out that I did not need it. I played a private party in a gigantic room and forgot my low end speaker. I use two JBL 15's. The Yamaha kicked butt I love it.

  • from Myrtle Beach South Carolina November 20, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician 40 Years

    Excellent Product

    This Mixer is great. I bought it for my Moxf6 and the sound is unreal. I also use it for my Martin D35 Guitar. Real easy to set up and the sound is very Clean.

  • from East Coast USA January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yamaha EMX 512SC

    Excellent powered mixer. Great effects. Lightweight & quality build.

  • from Kansas City, MO August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Director

    Yamaha EMX512SC Purchase

    The service was fast and efficient and the equipment is perfect for our needs at the church. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Marion, In. June 6, 2011Music Background:
    Operate and install sound equipment

    Yamaha EMX512SC

    Works great. The volume level is at a low level. The Yamaha 12's run great with this unit. The customer service is excellent. The features of this unit meets my needs very well.

  • from Bethel, CT September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Singer / Songwriter

    Solier

    Went over all my options with my Sweetwater rep. and finally pulled the trigger on the Yamaha. Have had it out now on 5 occasions, the sound is excellent and the effects are "spot on". Plenty of power to drive my Yamaha 15" speakers in a pretty good sized venue. Very happy with the unit.

  • from Atlanta January 4, 2014Music Background:
    lead guitar for classic rock and blues band 30+ years

    Great sound, power and features.

    This mixer has great features and a decent amount of power. The sound quality is great with good speakers. The effects are okay. I like that you can run the amps for mains and monitors with the separate EQ's. My one con on this mixer is that the plastic housing is very brittle. I am very careful with my equipment and some how the case is scraped up and cracked in the corner. I have never dropped this unit. I have set it on concrete floors, but I am baffled that the plastic is cracked. I have noticed that other units that I have seen at clubs all seem cracked in the corners also. I wish that the outside was more rugged. otherwise this is an excellent unit.

  • from Tasmania Australia October 28, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The Perfect mixer

    The perfect mixer for pubs and clubs, light weight with plenty of power and versitility. We use nearly all channels. The compressor and FX are good and the EQ is very clean.

  • from woodstock n.y. u.s.a. January 7, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician

    yamaha emx512sc powered mixer

    I got a great price from Sweetwater on this. My only reservations are not liking the speak- on speaker outputs as opposed to two quarter inch speaker outputs. Also the little rubber feet that need to be inserted in order to use in an upright position. They are cheap, do not stay in place and are easily lost. I love the light weight to power ratio.

  • from Ohio April 11, 2011Music Background:
    Experienced

    Not a bad mixer in a cheap plastic box

    The sound is okay - not as good as a comperable Peavey - but useble. Worst problem is the brittle plastic case this thing is mounted in. Mine was dropped and the electronics survived, but i had to completely dismantle the thing and epoxy the screw towers which are part of the front , in place so that the screws that go thru the back would hold the front and back case halves together. Power is good, effects are not as good as I expected from Yamaha. I should have spent the extra and bought the Peavey 8600. Better FX, more power, and better plastic. Who knew?

Questions about the Yamaha EMX512SC?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway