0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

Yamaha EMX212S Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Ellensburg, WA March 30, 2016Music Background:
    Rock, Pop, Country, Blues, 50's through 80's. I guess I am a relic.

    EMX 212, A great Powered mixer

    I D.J. dances and use the EMX 212 to power my mains (Peavey SP 2's). I run the right and left line outs into pair of Behringer EPQ 3000 power amplifiers in bridge mode and select the cross over for low frequency. I get a full range of high's & mids from the EMX212 and the deep rich low frequency from the Behringer amp's running into two Peavey SP 2-18's. I do not have to even turn the Behringer's above 4 notches to get a balanced output with the mains. I like the EMX 212 for is clean rich sound and power output. I also like how easy it is to set up and tear down after the gig. .

  • from Winchester, NH USA March 4, 2014Music Background:
    "Old" Pro Musician, "New" Live Sound Provider

    Exactly what was needed!

    For the small to medium venues, this is all that is necessary to provide recorded music and Karaoke, at the optimum level. The power is amazing, and the controls are perfect for a, less than professional, live sound provider. With a little instruction from the, Sweetwater engineer, this unit out performs many costing twice as much! Couldn't be happier with this unit, and the support I've received!

  • from Utah February 13, 2014Music Background:
    recording, producing, arranging, live performance

    EMX212S...good gear.

    I perform as a one-man-band. The EMX212S delivers good clean sound for my setup. I play covers and usually work small to medium sized dance venues. Occasionally I'll do convention center rooms. The EMX212S has sufficient power for my setup of two cabinets with fifteens and a horn anda passive 15 subwoofer running full range.
    Very happy with this purchase...5 stars!

  • from Rapid City, SD United States May 17, 2013Music Background:
    been playing for years, started lessons again about 6 years ago and get together with friends every week to play for a couple hours and drink a few beers

    satisfied with our Yamaha pa system

    I get together with friends each week to jam and this system really helped us get balanced out. We plug 2 electric/acoustic guitars in along with 2 microphones and the microphones pick up much better than through our amplifiers and the guitars sound great.

  • from Oak Ridge, Tn. September 19, 2012Music Background:
    working musician, music director at my churches (2)

    good purchase

    I like several things about this purchase. The first thing is that Sweetwater got it to me exactly when they said they would. I needed it in a hurry and thought I'd have to pay extra. They said two business days and it WAS two business days.
    The machine is easy to use. That was another reason I purchased it. The people at my church that would be using it aren't tech savvy...but they needed something that could understand and still be GOOD.
    EXCELLENT choice.

  • from New Mexico September 30, 2010Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great mixer for the money

    Needed a powered mixer to run my Peavey PR12s and 2 monitors. I've always had good luck with Yamaha mixers, so I picked one of these up. Plenty of power, very clear and clean sound. The effects are also quite good. Plus, it's so light!

    For the money, you can't beat this mixer!

  • from April 14, 2016

    Great buy

    This was a great buy for me for the money,sounds great..only fault at all would be the effects could be different sounding as some sound the same,other than that truly a great buy!!

  • from Twin Cities MN June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Pickin and grinnin for decades. Occasional public outings.

    Excellent! With a slight reservation...

    The EMX box - style mixers are compact, rugged, deliver good power and high fidelity. Mine gets used fairly often driving a pair of Yamaha BR-12 speakers and a couple of Kustom wedges. The options are pretty versatile, having used it in medium sized bars and clubs, and in small meeting rooms, it always delivers clean sound and allows a lot of connections. Recently I had four mics, a DI, a computer, and an iPod plugged in for a party. Great sound all around! At times I have filled every input and run a subwoofer out the line level (mono) monitor send, which is a workaround for not having a dedicated sub out.

    So, the single reservation I have is that the Phantom Power is 15 volts, not 48. Some devices (Like my LRBaggs DI) don't power up with such a low voltage. My Radial J48 does work with it and sounds good, but the lower voltage degrades the overhead on some devices... So Be Aware if you use a lot of Phantom Powered mics or devices.

  • from riverside, ca. August 11, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    yamaha emx212s

    i needed a mixer that when i used rca inputs i wanted control of the tone on that imput. this works great. just right the amount of power for my living room set up. i hook up my recordings the old school way so this made it easy for me

Questions about the Yamaha EMX212S?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway