0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Epiphone EL-0CS Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone EL-0CS?

Questions about the Epiphone EL-0CS?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from MD May 19, 2017Music Background:
    Played guitar for 45 years.

    Very nice!

    Perfect fit for my Epiphone Masterbilt EF-500RCCE. Great value! Fits electronics on side fine. Workmanship very good. No blemishes.

  • from White Pine, MI March 26, 2017

    Perfect Fit

    Recently purchased a Epiphone EF-500RCCE acoustic and wanted a hard shell case. This case fits the guitar perfectly and looks really nice.

  • from United States September 16, 2013

    The Epiphone EL-0CS

    The Epiphone EL-0CS case is great! I was blown away with the craftsmanship, not only does the case look spectacular it was a perfect fit with my guitar. I was well worth the price.

  • from MN April 9, 2013Music Background:
    front porch picker since 1966

    I love this beautiful case.

    My Epiphone EL-00 fits perfectly and is swaddled in luxury inside this gorgeous and sturdy case. I just love it. The brown, black, and gold (of the perfectly placed latches) complement each other to make one hell of a handsome case. And it protects my guitar 100%.

  • from United States January 21, 2013

    First Time Purchase

    This was my first purchase with Sweetwater. Service , shipping and follow-up were all excellent. Pricing was the best I had found on the net and it arrived promptly. I would definitely use this compnay for future purchaces

  • from Binghamton, NY October 25, 2012Music Background:
    Teacher and Performer

    Surprised By Everything

    P picked up this Ephi Parlor style for some bluesy stuff and alternate tunings and was/am happy with it. I liked it so much I installed a decent acoustic pick up...but now...no case. I really didn't want a one size fits all soft case so I looked all around. It wasn't easy...then SWEETWATER. Boom...right away there it was AND well under a hundred bucks...made for the Ephi 001. I gave it a try hoping it would fit this different size as it calimed. It arrived in ONE DAY. It not only fit, it was a lovely contoured shape real quality materials and a brown seam around the body which looks really beautiful. Interior is plush and fits to form. And last but not least the locks/clasps are high quality polished golden chrome that fit and work with an extremely light and ergonomic action. To top it off SWEETWATER followed up with checks and notifications every step of the way from emailed shipping info with ETA to a very pleasant and business-like phone call follow up. I am really impressed.

  • from Roseville, Minnesota September 2, 2012Music Background:
    I play for my own musical enjoyment. Very relaxing.

    The Epiphone EL-OCS Acoustic Guitar Case

    Great Case and Great Price. The quality of case for the $75.00, man, you just can't beat it. The case, both inside and out, is just beautiful. It provides all the protection I need for my guitar, and then some. I've never seen a guitar case this good for this price in my life. The service was great, and the communication, I also received from them, was very helpful. Sweetwater is not only a great place to buy your supplies, but they're also a great place to deal with, great friendly service. Can't beat it.

  • from TX August 26, 2012Music Background:
    Not Pro but have a lot of experience playing live paying gigs.

    This Is A Great buy!

    Bought this guitar case for my wife's Epiphone EL-00. The case is perfect and very attractive and high quality. Buy one and you won't be disappointed.

  • from Saint Petersburg, FL August 15, 2012Music Background:
    40+ years playing

    Epiphone EL-0CS

    Epiphone just keeps raising the bar with their guitar line. This case is really made for their EL-00 acoustic. I mean that guitar is a great bang for the buck instrument and this case is like the frosting on the cake. Good thick padding allows storage while leaving the strap on. The lining is nice and thick plush. The storage compartment is large enough to hold my tuner, slides,picks, strings ect. This guitar seems smaller than a dreadnaught in spite of the large lower bout and the case proves the point that it is smaller. Yes yoiu can get a larger case to put it in but this exceptional little guitar really needs this exceptional case they've made for it. BTW it's visually a stunner as well, much better looking in person. Construction is first rate just like the guitar, the hardware fit and finish are very good. I expect the guitar and this first rate case to outlast me, so some future player will get a great vintage guitar due to the protection this fine case will offer through the years.

  • from United States June 9, 2012Music Background:
    I've been playing guitar for about 46 years. I played in bands years ago and now am mostly a hobbyist and love to hear my kids play.

    Review of EL-OCS Case

    The case is a perfect fit for the Epiphone EF500RCCE and is beautiful with the brown trim accents. I was very impressed with the customer service. I received a phone call asking what guitar would be going into the case and then another call confirming that it was the right case and that it would be shipped immediately. I thought, wow, that's a lot of attention to customer service when all I was ordering was a case. Thank you so much. You will be on the top of my list the next time I buy.

  • from Jacksonville, FL May 27, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone EL-OCS Guitar Case

    It's great and I love it. I've gotten lots of compliments on it from musicians. My guitar fits perfectly and it's georgeous! Had to wait a while to get it, but it was worth the wait. And, the price was reasonable.

  • from Wire: San Francisco October 20, 2008Music Background:
    40+ years later & I'm up to that elusive 3rd chord!

    Have Case; Will Travel

    I didn't think I'd ever find myself writing a review on a guitar case, but this baby was cause for exception. EL-00 axes seem to be virtually ALL OVER the web, but just try to find one of these beautiful cases. GOOD LUCK! Sweetwater produced in a week or so even though it was listed as back-ordered. Great axe, great case, SUPERB customer service/communication!!! The water couldn't get much sweeter!

  • from Upstate, NY August 9, 2008Music Background:
    novice / hobbyist

    EL-0CS is a WINNER

    The pictures on this site do not do this case justice. It IS beautiful. Nice hardware and and fabulous interior. Definitely worth the money (and maybe more). Sweetwater has some of the best customer service I have ever seen. Kurt called me with updates on two occasions and again to let me know when the case had been shipped to me. This in itself is a true rarity nowadays (especially with online buying).If you have an EL-00 that you want to keep pristine...don't hesitate..get one of these beauties NOW and buy it from sweetwater.com !!!!

  • from Indianapolis, In. USA March 8, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time Musician.

    EL-OCS HARDSHELL CASE

    Good looking! The new covering material appears to be more tear resistant than that on the older cases. Sturdy latches. good plush lining. Very Cool Epiphone Logo. The latches engaged properly but on my case a couple of the latch rings,that engage the other part on the lid or top of the case had some play but were secure due to the hump on the the part on the lid or top of the case that kept the ring from coming off or un-latching when latched.

  • from Blacksburg, VA September 22, 2016

    Epiphone EL-0CS

    I have received several compliments on the case. Very good. Very solid. Protects my investment well.

  • from United States October 15, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro musician / hobbyist

    GREAT CASE ! ! !

    The reason I gave it a four stars when i seen it on line it was shown with a brown plush interior . When I recieved it I opened up the case and it had a grey plush interior ! So I was kind of bumed out but I kept it anyway it is still a great case . That is the reason why I gave it a four stars!

  • from Cambridge , MA July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Stage and classroom performer...

    Good deal

    Really good deal!. Since I travel, I did not like the cheesy golden "Steal me" latches. Spray painted the whole thing a stealthy mat black, Carlson style.
    I recommend "back-axe" straps if you want to carry the case on your back, gig-bag style.

  • from Oregon July 17, 2013Music Background:
    music teacher, retired - now gigging weekly

    a solid case, protecting a cherished, hand-crafted guiitar

    always great to be able to talk to a live representative. He took the time for me to get the measurements of my hand crafted guitar, so we had a snug fit

  • from NY June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Acoustic Guitar Case for Epiphone EL-OO

    Awesome case for the guitar... expected less and got more!!!...

  • from Cody,WY USA February 9, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fits a Gibson Blues King

    I needed a hardshell case for my Gibson Blues King. I too a gamble, and this case fits perfectly. It would cost me $200 to get a gibson case.

  • from June 9, 2014

    nice looking case

    This case is a nice case with a really good finish. It looks really fancy and deserving of a nice guitar. I bought this for a epiphone EF500 RCCE. The EL-0CS is the recommended case for it by epiphone. I was told it would be a really tight fit at first and that it mold to it over time but that is not the case. It is actually fits in it fine but has some wiggle room around the lower part of the body. About half a cm of the top and the bottom.
    The only probably I have with this case (hence the 3.5/5) is the craftsmanship. It's probably made in china so the tolerance is very low. The case for me doesn't close all the way down. One of the hinges are loose so i would have to pull the cover all the way across to get the case to seal nicely but it would just pop and have a tiny gap. It bothers me because I wanted a case that would close nicely to store the guitar in and protect it from humidity, and this hinders it.

    If you are looking for a case for the EF500 RCCE, you can give this one a try. The personnel at sweetwater suggested I get a PR-5 case but I didn't. Maybe you can give that one a shot.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA December 12, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist and Drummer

    Epiphone EL-OCS hardshell case

    I bought this case for my Gibson L-00 Blues King since Gibson is too cheap to throw in a hard case for a $2000 guitar (ok, enough about that). I read some reviews online that said this case was the perfect fit for my guitar since Epiphone makes a version of the same guitar, for which this is the case. Not sure why but when I got the case, it's far too big for the Gibson L-00. I was able to make some inserts for around the edges of the guitar by cutting up some pieces of an old yoga mat and covering them with a nice fleece fabric. The case itself is very nice but I gave it 3 stars because it doesn't fit my guitar although it should based on other reviews I've read.

  • from Torrance, CA February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musican and Recording Engineer/Live Sound Engineer

    Good but could be better

    This is the case that Gibson/Epiphone says fits and is for the EF500-RCCE guitar that I purchased. Fits very well except there is no cut-out for the E-Sonic electronics so I went ahead and cut out some padding myself for a better fit. Over all the case looks sharp however there was a 3 inch bubble in the vinyl on the top lid and rest was not always smooth. Good for the price but quality control is lacking. If it had been a more expensive case I would have returned it because of the defects. Had it not been for the shoddy vinyl covering and the lack of an electronic cut-out space, I would have given this case a much higher rating.

  • from Tucson, AZ June 12, 2012Music Background:
    3 Chords in the Kitchen

    Glue Smell

    I'm reserving judgment. The smell of the glue in the brand new case has been so powerful, that I've had to air it out before I can use it. For now, I have it out back in a shed, with the lid open. It's been there for two weeks.. Once the smell is gone, I think the case will be just fine. It is a comfortable weight and seems sturdy--though not flight-worthy. Long-term, I want to have the case made specifically for this guitar. Love the guitar!

  • from Cincinnati, OH May 2, 2016Music Background:
    5133125482

    piece of junk

    Sweetwater is an excellent company, and when I placed this order my Epiphone case arrived quickly and well-packaged. The case itself, however, is junk and I don't get how it is getting so many positive ratings. The first major problem is that the guitar does not fit properly inside. The neck does not rest in any groove that holds the instrument in place, and there is enough room for the instrument to slide around in every direction. When I carry the case by the handle and then lay it flat to open back up, the guitar is resting on its tuners. The case does not entirely close, with about 1/8" of space at the lower bout. The shell to the case feels flimsy, and the outer skin shows folds and bubbles in several places. There is glue residue in several places and all of the metal pieces feel cheap. I plan on returning this and getting an aftermarket case. Maybe I'd think it is okay at half the price, but there is no way to justify charging $95.

Questions about the Epiphone EL-0CS?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway