0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Epiphone EJUMBO Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone EJUMBO Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar?

Questions about the Epiphone EJUMBO Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New York January 2, 2017

    Great protection for a classic guitar!

    If you appreciate your fine instrument and want to protect it for years to come, spending an extra hundred dollars is worth buying this case for your guitar! The fit is perfect! Epiphone has got what it takes!

  • from Dallas, Texas September 20, 2016Music Background:
    Country music singer/songwriter....

    Guitar Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar....

    Great case for my new Epiphone EJ-200 Jumbo Acoustic Guitar! Never no damage with anything being shipped from Sweetwater....Thank you Sweetwater for being there for us...
    Thanks again and God Bless....
    David

  • from Tennessee August 14, 2016

    Epiphone EJUMBO CASE

    The Epiphone EJUMBO FIT MY GUITAR LIKE A GLOVE.. Order came quick and everything in perfect condition.
    Sweetwater did it again... Another very satisfied customer on this end. I definitely will be using Sweetwater next time...You can count on it.
    THANKS SWEETWATER!

  • from North East December 17, 2015

    Great case

    Great case for larger guitars. I have the j200 and the fit is perfect. It's a nice looking case too. You almost don't want the case to get messed up.

  • from Columbus, OH August 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fits Like a Glove

    It's a funny story...we actually thought we had ordered the wrong case because we were expecting extra room around the guitar and thought it didn't fit. Nope! It fits like a glove. It's like it was made just for our Epiphone EJ200CE! We couldn't be happier knowing our instrument is being well protected in such a great looking case! And just for the record...our personal sales rep, Adam, and Sweetwater were both absolutely amazing in processing our order, contact, and follow up. I'll never go anywhere else!

  • from in my kitchen CLIFTON NJ USA LOL March 9, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBYIST BUILT MY FIRST GUITAR AND PUT IT IN THE EJUMBO CASE

    great case good price

    great case good price free shiping recieved in two days WOW

  • from United States August 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    fits like a sock

    Fits my EJ 200ec like a sock! Wonderful case for the sale price!

  • from IL February 8, 2017

    Sturdy Case

    This hard shell case is one of the best I have seen, I didn't realize how sturdy until I purchased a guitar from a friend that came with a generic hard shell case and the difference in the 2 cases is like night and day. I know my Epiphone guitar is well protected. If there was anything I didn't like it would be that its pretty heavy when the guitar is in it and I need to take my guitar some where.

  • from Western, Nebraska (the town, not the geographic location) July 21, 2016Music Background:
    One time folk singer, gospel singer, now Nursing Home Cowboy

    Epiphone Jumbo Guitar Case

    Needed to get my EJ-200SCE out of a 'scary' gig bag and into something more substantial.
    Ordered genuine Epiphone case from Sweetwater one afternoon, and was here 2 days later!

  • from Ohio June 2, 2016Music Background:
    Classical, historic, R-n-R, metal

    Epiphone Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar

    A very nice case which fits well, good soft lining, sturdy and .... I like it ! Inside smells a bit strongly of some manufacturing process or another but since my guitar has no sense of smell ....

  • from Lake Waccamaw, NC July 29, 2015

    Number One

    Have this case for one of my Guitars it is great a snug fit to protect you prize possession and ruff and tough also I know you will love it.

  • from Burbank, CA June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner

    Great Case

    Great Case, Good Price, Arrived as specified, Sweetwater is great

  • from Alabama December 7, 2016

    Good case, minor flaws

    I agree with Scooter's review above. The case has a few minor flaws, but it serves it purpose and is a good price.

    My biggest concern is alignment. When closing the lid, I find the lip slips one way or the other by a good half inch. There's no defined "ridge" line for the lid to overlap and hold onto when closing. Instead, the lip more or less sits on top of the case until you latch it shut. There is an overlap, but it's slight. When closing it, I usually have to adjust the lid a bit by nudging it left or right until the latch is aligned with the catch. All in all, this is a small thing meant more for the manufacturer should they ever read feedback like this ;) I think I'm just spoiled by my Gibson case in that it has a solid close.

    I bought this case for my Epiphone EJ-200SCE which fits quite snugly, if not a bit too snugly! At the end of the day though, it is a case and does its job protecting the gear inside.

  • from Orlando July 21, 2015Music Background:
    45 years Pro guitarist, singer, songwriter

    EPIPHONE CASE FOR THE BROADWAY

    I knew the case had a couple of shortcomings before I purchased it, so I can have no complaints. This is a well-made case intended to fit Epiphone's large Hollowbody Archtops, and they do fit pretty well. A couple of suggestions for Epiphone to make improvements on the case. A case this large needs more than 4 hinged locks. A minimum of 6 would protect the guitar better. The fewer the hinged locks, the greater chance of the lid becoming mis-aligned in the future. On the inside: where the body of the guitar rests, is a fairly dangerous place. There is no support under the upper bought.The guitar is resting on the back of the neck across the storage compartment, which puts a great deal of stress on the neck. This could be easily remedied by insetting a foam wedge under the velour beginning flat at about the middle of the back of the guitar and thickening the wedge to it's maximum height which is the level where the upper bought meets the neck. This will rest the main weight of the body on the wedge and take the pressure off the neck as it goes across the storage compartment. I have a jury-rigged piece of foam in my new case to relieve this pressure on the neck.

  • from Sunrise, FL January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Semi retired pro

    Jazzbox Case

    Nice case, solid with soft lining. My Emperor Regent fits a little too tightly but does fit and the construction looks good.

  • from Wallis Creek, Ky June 13, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist / now

    EJUMBO

    Not the quality I expected

Questions about the Epiphone EJUMBO Case for Jumbo Acoustic Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway