0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

D'Addario EJ16 Phosphor Bronze Light Acoustic Strings 10-Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario EJ16 Phosphor Bronze Light Acoustic Strings 10-Pack?

Questions about the D'Addario EJ16 Phosphor Bronze Light Acoustic Strings 10-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Utica NY November 11, 2015Music Background:
    I`ve been playing guitar since 1975

    great deal

    I like Daddario strings a lot,they sound good for a decent amount of time.Great strings great price for 10 sets

  • from north carolina September 27, 2015Music Background:
    church and home

    EJ16

    The very best strings I have ever used.I have been using them for years and I have never had any problems never had a string to break.These strings last weeks if you keep them cleaned after each use.Great for strumming great for picking out notes made my Epi master built sound its best great tone.Can't go wrong with these.Sweetwater does a great job in their service.

  • from Corinth, Miss. January 10, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician (Gospel & Bluegrass)

    Top Grade Product

    I just purchased an acoustic-electric Morgan-Monroe guitar & I immediately put a set of these on it. WOW! You would not believe the difference it made. I have no idea what was on it, but these will be on it from now on. When I find a product I'm pleased with, I stay with it. I highly recommend these to any guitarist that seeks perfection.

  • from Corinth, Miss. December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro, very experienced.

    Great strings, great value

    All of these I have used thus far have had perfect intonation & balance. This is very important to solo performers and acoustic-electric players.
    I highly recommend these to all acoustic musicians.

  • from Corinth, Miss. November 16, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro entertainer

    update on strings

    I have discarded all my guitars except my Epiphones. These Dadarrio strings are purely SURPERB & is exactly what my Epiphone acoustic guitars needed to reach perfection. I am extremely pleased.

  • from Corinth, Miss. August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro, very experienced.

    Great strings

    I've used several sets of these & find them exceptionally great on all Epiphone acoustic guitars. I plan on keeping a few sets of these ahead.

  • from Lumberton NC March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Singer songwriter Performer

    D Addario Phosphor Bronze EJ 16 10 pack

    I've been using these strings for many years .They give my guitar a warm sound. It brings out the natural acoustic wood sound. THEY LAST! I haven't tried anything else that really hang with these strings. If I was say anything negative maybe just a little bright @ first Thank you D Addario & Sweetwater Peace Morris Cardenas

  • from Memphis November 25, 2015

    Great Strings

    I really like these strings! They are easy on my fingers and sound great on my D-50 Guild and 710 Taylor

  • from March 6, 2014Music Background:
    I play for a hobby

    Excellent product and service

    I never use anything but D'Addario Light, and they are great.

  • from Osoyoos, British Columbia March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Just a good hobby

    Guitar Strings

    I've used these strings for years. and excellent service.

  • from Lumberton NC August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Musician soloist & Band member for many years

    D'Addario EJ16 ACOUSTIC STRINGS 12-

    THESE GUITAR STRINGS ARE MY OVERASLL FAVORITE. iVE BEEN USING THEM FOR QUITE A FEW YEARS. They have a lengthy life spand. I do play the beach for long periods of time & I dont have to change them often.Peace Morris Cardenas

  • from USA August 25, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Great packaging option

    Just the right number of sets when you have multiple acoustics!

  • from Oklahoma, USA July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Great strings

    These are the best phosphor bronze strings I've tried. They don't sound much like other brands, and more importantly don't drag and squeak like other brands. The tone is brightish mellow, and pretty even.

    The only disadvantage is the packaging. Wrapping two strings together makes for a tricky time of trying to get them apart.

    I had used GHS BB30L strings for many years on my Ovation Elite, but came to find them to only be useful for a short time between being too bright and too dull (a few hours to a few days). One show and the GHS strings were cooked. I've had better tone and useful life from the D'Addario EJ16.

  • from Lumberton, NJ February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not a Strumming String

    For xmas and birthday I always tell my wife to get me a bunch of different acoustic strings. D'Addario bronze strings is the set I've had for the last couple weeks. They can be bright like the Martin lights but after two weeks I'm still finding they are out of tune more frequently. I do like the tone when picking out notes but from a strumming standpoint I'm missing the mid and bass I get from other light strings. If someone gave me these strings I'd be appreciative and use them but there are better choices.

Questions about the D'Addario EJ16 Phosphor Bronze Light Acoustic Strings 10-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close