0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Epiphone EHLCS Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone EHLCS?

Questions about the Epiphone EHLCS?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ashland, KY June 12, 2016Music Background:
    Long time amateur

    Great case

    Good quality case. I bought it for my Flamekat and it fits perfectly.

  • from shelton wa December 29, 2015Music Background:
    love the blues

    epiphone EHLCS/wildkat

    this case is totally amazing first off is the fit for the epiphone wildcat at first I thought it wasn't going to fit but it slipped in nice and snug the plush lining is great inside room for my strap cleaning cloth picks and a extra set of strings locks are good outer case is constructed well handle strong and I also like the feet on the bottom of this case all around its a great case for around $100

  • from beachwood, new jersey February 17, 2015Music Background:
    amateur musician

    epiphone wildkat guitar case

    very nice case. well made. fits nicely. I am very satisfied and Sweetwater aims to please. I look forward to years of doing business

  • from United States October 17, 2014Music Background:
    Bass, Double Bass, Guitar, Vocals

    Great Case. Perfect Fit. Great Price. Fast, Efficient Delivery.

    Title says it all. The Sweetwater rep.., Brendan, verified that it was the correct case for the guitar I have. The delivery was fast. It was a great price - especially for the quality of the case. Very pleased.

  • from Philly February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Player

    Amazing deal

    This Epiphone case for my WildKat is much nicer than I imagined for the low price. I feel comfortable enough traveling with my WildKat using this case.

  • from San Francisco, CA December 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect fit!!!

    I bought my Wildkat recently from another place because I couldn't find the Sunrise Orange anywhere and got the last one. Looked at the generic cases and didn't really fit correctly since the shape is so unique. Bought this case and WOW! Perfect fit!! The case looks and feels great! There are 2 different pics here (1 with gold locks and 1 with Silver/chrome). I think only the Silver is available. Very plush inside so the guitar will be very protected. Good compartment to fit other essentials ( polisher, cloth, extra strings, capo, picks, and still a lot more room. I think this applies to all hard fitted cases but I have to squeeze the sides a little to fit my guitar strap. Very high quality case and a must buy if you have an Epi WildKat.

  • from New Jersey December 2, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Made For Wildkat

    Normally I don't write reviews for things I buy off the internet, but wow I had to for this purchase! The case that is shown in the picture is not the same as the one that arrived here within 2 days (love the fast, free shipping sweetwater!) but it is a better one that is perfect for my Wildkat. It fits beautifully snug within the case, finally my Wildkat has a home instead of being on a stand all of the time. I am extremely happy and pleased with my purchase and if you're looking for a home for you Wildkat - this is it, you can't go wrong with the price either!

    Thanks so much Sweetwater!

  • from Marysville, Wa December 8, 2015Music Background:
    3606531431

    Review Epiphone EHLCS

    Hey man, like the Wild Kat slipped inside the case like it was born there. You can see the moulding on the outside of the case that looks like the old cases that were actually stitched and it's is supposed to emulate that stitching but it's moulded instead. I always get a little weird about emulating or making something look like something it isn't, but the fit and the solid protection that the case will give my WildKat looks like it has a durability that will last for a long time. At 57 , I'm sure it will outlive me. I rate it a 9 because it is a great fit , smooth and plush interior, and strongly constructed. Also I could have bought a Gator, which makes a great case as well, but my WildKat is Epiphone born and bred and I wanted that in a case that said Epiphone.

  • from Rome, NY November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect Case For Wildkat

    This case (with the raised area on the top) is the perfect fit for the Wildkat. The raised area accommodates the Bigsby. Reason it's not a 5 is because it's made in China. (I'm old school, that's all.)

  • from Wichita, KS USA March 9, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist for over 30 years- a one time music major- now actually enjoying playing

    Better than expected

    Ok, the photographs that sites are using to sell this case at this time must be out of date. The picture of the front of the case with "Epiphone" on it, doesn't look like the case you'll get-- the other pics do. This case has a raised area on the top to accommodate the arched top. The case actually looks much classier than that first pic shows you. I found this case to fit my Wildkat PERFECTLY. It is snug and will protect your guitar. Now I'm worried about the case- because it is much better than expected. I think the Chinese guys at Qingdao have upped their game. This case looks like the type of case that should go with an archtop.
    Sweetwater has a tremendous deal on the case with free shipping- what's not to like?

  • from Ohio February 10, 2017Music Background:
    Classical, historical, R-n-R, Metal

    Epiphne EHLCS

    Works well for its intended purpose.

    My original review has been removed from this site as it was less than flattering.

    However, two representatives from Sweetwater contacted me via telephone in order to address my concerns and offer a no-cost-whatsoever replacement ... This is excellent follow-up and customer service by any standards !

    You may always rest assured when purchasing any item from Sweetwater - they really do care !!

  • from Northern VA January 26, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Nice case

    Not much to say. The case fits my Wildkat Epiphone just fine. I do notice a difference in construction and quality between this case and the case on my Gibson Les Paul, but this will be fine for my use and it stands to reason given the difference in price.

  • from Florida August 12, 2014Music Background:
    40 years of rock & roll

    Strong case

    Very nice case, no worries about my guitar being damaged while in this case. strong latches and heavy handle, very pleased!

  • from west bloomfield, MI May 15, 2013Music Background:
    Musician for 55 years

    protect your new quitar

    The hard shell guitar case for my new wildcat epiphone is everything I wanted...Protecting my new equipment is very important to me..The hard shell case is the only way to protect a guitar old or new.

  • from Jackson, NJ January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Case

    Great Case! Well constructed, guitar fits like a glove, nice finish. Recommend!

  • from Lake Havasu City Arizona February 22, 2016Music Background:
    Played and Collected for Years

    Slight disaoppointment !!!!!!!

    My Case for my Epiphone WildKat arrived in great shape , Packaging was done very well .

    My ( Slight Disappointment was in the case itself . The Lid of the case dosen't line up properly and it is hard to open and close , But other than that , It fits my WildKat Guitar like a Glove and I guess that is all it's supposed to do .
    I own other Epiphone products , i/e three Les Paul's and I have hard cases for each of them as well as my WildKat
    those other cases all fit my guitars as they should and open and close with no issues .
    I am not really all that disappointed with my new case , I am just not used to this cases opening and closing properties
    but just as my other cases , It sure protects my guitar and that is about all I can ask for .
    So I think with a bit of use it will settle right in and do it's job just as well as my other ones .

  • from September 29, 2015

    Mediocre case

    Not a great case, just a good case. It's certainly better than using a gig bag or an old cardboard box. It just seems a little light, not as sturdy as I would like. I'm not expecting an anvil, but at least of the level of the case that came with my Martin or Guild.

Questions about the Epiphone EHLCS?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway