0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Takamine EG544CK Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Bella Vista AR September 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbist, Musician

    Intonation is Excellent

    As i am older and require a closer to the fret board strings but the guitar sounds almost as good as a Taylor and you just cant beat Sweetwater' price AND the quality that goes into the shipping process. These guys make sure purchases arrive as safely as possible.

  • from Waynesburg, Pa. September 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Play on the weekends.

    Great guitar great deal.

    Even though I have been playing guitar for several years I have never been much of an acoustic guitar guy. I recently purchased one of these, mainly because of the great price, and was very happy with my decision. The guitar sounds great and only took a small truss rod adjustment to pull the action down a bit. The electronics sound pleasing and have a wide range of adjustment with the three band EQ. These are nice looking instruments at a great price, I wish I had ordered two of them as I am sure that I will play the hell out of it. I would recommend this guitar to anyone in the market for a quality instrument on a budget or if you don't want to drag your favorite high end guitar out of the safe haven of your home or studio. My only downside with this purchase was the fact that FedEx claimed that nobody was home on the day of delivery, that I have to dispute . I always make my wife stay at home for my orders arrival. Other than that the people at Sweetwater did anther great job, Thank You for the service you provide.

  • from Dundalk MD May 18, 2013Music Background:
    Garage band in 60's, playing again for one year

    Plays like its three times the price

    Sweetwater's service gets five stars also. Aaron attention has made a loyal customer. Tone is warm & bright, sounded played in right out of the box. Comfortable is an understatment. After a fourty year hiatus (Kids/jobs/grandkids). my skills were somewhere below rusty. With the Takamine it actually sound like I can play!!! Reunion toar soon.

  • from Jacksonville, FL. April 24, 2013Music Background:
    Novice

    The good, The bad

    The good is that the Sweetwater experience was great. The quality pictures sent before shipping was a bonus. The Takamine arrived in perfect condition as did the rest of my order. The bad is my fingers are killing me because I can't walk by the Takamine without picking it up.

  • from United States March 12, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Beautiful, Gorgeous and Awesome

    Its beautiful! Plays warm gorgeous tones. Sounded great right out of the box...Nice setup. Easy to play. I absolutely love this guitar!
    Chris/Sweetwater's customer service is excellent!

  • from Los Alamos Ca. February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar

    Awesome Guitar, Great quality job, I love the equalizer, I get just what I want for tone, base, treble and in between, you just can't beat it.
    Great Job Dennis, your right it's a beautiful guitar.

  • from Schaumburg, IL January 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar - Great Customer Service

    This guitar is absolutely spectacular! The sound and quality is superb and I really like the built in tuner and the ease of play.

    Sweetwater's customer service is the best out there! And being able to actually see the exact guitar you looking to buy is a HUGE plus. Sweetwater has pictures of each acoustic guitar they have, front, back, sides and even a picture of the serial number to make sure you get the exact guitar you see - WHAT A BIG BIG PLUS!!! I want that one, not one that may look similar, but THAT one - WOW! No other guitar website that I saw came anywhere close to Sweetwater's website.

    5 stars all around - I ordered the this guitar and got it the next day, paid by them! Thanks Sweetwater - you'll be hearing from me again.

    RS Farr

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA January 16, 2013

    Love it!!

    Super sound, super quality, excellent playability!! What more can you ask for!!

Questions about the Takamine EG544CK?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway